Reading Reviews for Harry Potter and Portus Litari
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by brian Filling in the Blanks

13th November 2013:
This is a great story. Another good story you should consider is a HP/SW crossover with a Harry/Jaina pairing. Harry could have fallen through the veil in book 5 and end up in the SW universe, meet Jaina, become a Jedi, have awesome adventures and find the life he always wanted. Hope you consider it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ElissandrAnne The Jedi Reunion

7th May 2007:
Wow, that was a great chapter, full of details and emotions. It's nice to see Han, Leia and Luke again. hehe. And meeting Harry Potter... it's priceless!

I loved that you changed the point of view as best suit the storytelling. And you did this without it being confusing. Few authors are good enough to be able to do so. Amazing job!

Susan has a lot of empathy, eh? Especially when Anakin is concerned. I can't wait to see them training with the Jedi! I'm really enjoying reading this story. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #3, by ElissandrAnne The Stowaway

6th May 2007:
The beginning was sweet. Only Harry was unfazed - he's become quite the leader, eh? But of course, he wouldn't be Harry if he weren't suspicious, if just slightly.

The lightsabers fight was great, especially with the kids casting spells. The Four Founders' items are really useful. It's a good thing they could destroy the Horcruxes without actually destroying them. But I guess their magic was too powerful.

I loved it that you used the word 'tricks' at the end. Only a person of great powers can speak so casually of magic or of the Force. hehe. That was good! And the bit about Ginny and Jenna was great too.

Amazing chapter! The more I read, the more I love this story. *hugs*



 Report Review

Review #4, by ElissandrAnne The Return of the Jedi Prince

6th May 2007:
You know, it's my first cross-over. And, wow!, Star Wars and Harry Potter! I've been meaning to read this for months (a year?!), but when I read one of your stories, I don't want to have to rush through it.

I'd never thought of all the things from the Potterverse that could make a difference in the Star Wars universe, and I guess there are things from the Star Wars universe that could make a difference in the Potterverse. But of course, you thought about all this! And the story you're weaving here is just great.

And it's so sweet that Susan is falling for Anakin. But what will happen when they will go back to Hogwarts? I don't know why, but I've always liked Susan. lol. She seems to be such a nice girl.

Great chapter! Anakin is going to see Jaina again! That's worth another 10. ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ElissandrAnne  Decisions in the Vacuum of Space

5th May 2007:
This is just BRILLIANT!!! They heard Anakin's (*slaps forehead* The Yuuzhan Vong... I just couldn't remember their name when I left my review for chapter 7.) story and of course they were still a bit suspicious (too bad Harry never borrowed Dudley's books.). And they told him about the Wizarding World and the Boy-Who-Lived... Did he believe them? Was he suspicious? He can hear them talk when they use telepathy... could they hear him if he tried to talk to them?

I loved the bit about calling Luke 'master', hehe. They almost took out their wands! I love that you don't make them sound too adult. And yet they aren't kids anymore. You really wrote them very well. Oh, and I'm glad Harry decided to stay... hehe. I loved your dialogue. It flows. The whole flows. It's an amazing story. Awesome job!

*hugs* ~Anne

 Report Review

Review #6, by ElissandrAnne The Crossover

5th May 2007:
Anakin Solo, eh? Han Solo and Princess Leia's third child. Good. I had been wondering when in the Star Wars universe history you had sent Harry and the Founders' Brigade. (Or have you created another character named Anakin Solo?)

They were horribly disfigured and seemed to barely be a member of the human race. Um, yeah, I guess Mr 'I Want A Pure Wizard Race But I Look Like A Snake' Tom Riddle would die of fright (envy?) just looking at them. lol. They attacked the kids with blades and yet they wore body armors? Very intriguing. Where were they teleported?

The fight was amazing. Magic against technology! That was just great! Loved it!!! (Uh, you're probably going to see a lot of '!', but you know I'm a HP fan and a Star Wars fan, so... However you can start being concerned - or annoyed - when I start 'SQUEing!!!' like a fangirl.)

*hugs* ~Anne

 Report Review

Review #7, by ElissandrAnne  Cohesion

5th May 2007:
OMG! He did it! Ron's proposal was so sweet. And Hermione's response was too. You did great. It was truly romantic. And it wouldn't have been as perfect without the ring. (You were right, there must be a ring, but I wasn't wrong, because love is the most important - and the two make a perfect proposal. :P) All the more so that it's not gold and diamond. I don't know, it's just so... Ron.

You cracked me up with your Draco saying: "You gave me muggle medicine?" Your characterizations are perfect, as they always are. But your Harry is the one I like best. In his role as leader, he's both one to search in books and train physically. Your grown-up Harry (the one in this fic, who is still a teen, and the ones in your other stories) will always be my favorite among all the adult Harry written in fanfics. I doubt JKR could do better.

Ooh, Dudley's books (he probably never read them)... Why do I have the feeling that... Oh my. lol. Can I borrow those books???

I loved this chapter! Amazing job...

 Report Review

Review #8, by ElissandrAnne The Founderís Brigade

4th May 2007:
It's my 600th review. Of course, it's for my favorite author.

Hermione uttered, ‚ÄúBloody Hell!‚ÄĚ
‚ÄúMione, that‚Äôs Ron‚Äôs line.‚ÄĚ Harry said.

It's also for this that I'll never get enough of your writing. For those little bits that crack me up that you hide in plain sight here and there.

I love it when Ron plays the perfect big brother. Especially when you write his lines and actions. hehe. That was good. And I love it when you pair up Neville and Luna. Those two are so made to be! LOL. (You think they should pop in in our fic???)

The stories you have created for the four items are just great. I love what they can do, and why some members of the DA are better suited to use them than others. You are weaving here a unique story, like you always do. Can I say it again: I love how your mind work. hehe.

Oh, and I love your Harry. He's truly grown a lot. Most people write their grown-up Harry like the kid he was at 11, throwing in some adult thoughts and actions. Not you. Your characterization is faultless. He's still Harry but he's a man. He's become a true natural leader.

Amazing chapter. 100/10!!! But I'll have to settle for a 10...

Anne

 Report Review

Review #9, by ElissandrAnne  Connections and the Pure Magic

23rd March 2007:
I love the scene with Harry and Ginny. He admitted how hard it was to be away from her, to know that maybe he would never be with her again. And yet it was not a cheesy scene. It was romantic, and their love, their friendship too, were evident in their interactions. You did great. And I love the way he proposed and her answer. lol.

Your Trio. The three are so atuned to each others. It's obvious in their interactions. They really complete each others, each with their strenghs - and weaknesses - and abilities. You wrote them very well, and in character. The part about pure magic - that was a brilliant idea! I love it. And of course the sword was what Harry needed... You make it really more than the sword we saw in CoS, and I love that.

Oh, and I love the scene with Ron and Hermione... and the ring. hehe. Good to see that he can make her blush and stammer. lol. ;)

You are SO amazingly talented.

Author's Response: Thanks. I loved writing this chapter. It was fun.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ElissandrAnne The Return of the Sword

23rd March 2007:
I think it's a great idea to have given Harry, Ron and Hermione mindspeech/telepathy (even if most readers would disagree, because they think it's either cliched or just not right in the Potterverse - I've always been interested in those abilities, hehe). Tactically speaking, it's a useful trick, of course, but IMO it adds to the magic of the Potterverse, of the story and of the Trio.

For once, I think that the reason why Draco changed side is believable. It wasn't just one second he was a bad boy, the next he saw the light. Whatever were his thoughts when he failed to kill Dumbledore, it took him months to make up his mind and come back to Hogwarts. I love McGonagall's remark to Ron and Draco, at the end. And even to see Ginny and Draco side together because they are left out of the telepathic convo. hehe.

McGonagall incognito in the Hog's Head, giving Harry Godric's Sword... That's something she would do. Of course she was upset to know the Horcruxes were inside the castle - she's really one to protect her charges, whatever it may take, eh? But she's a sensible woman, and Harry, Ron and Hermione are her charges too. And of course, she wants to see the end of Voldemort.

I'm glad Ginny is part of the group. And let me tell you that there's one thing I love in your stories: you always make sure that the reader knows that Ron is not just Harry's best friend, that he too has abilities neither Harry nor Hermione have. He's not just a sidekick - IMO, Jo herself should do that, because most people think Ron is a weakling (or why would they dismiss him so easily in most fics?)

Amazing job again. *hugs* ~Anne

Author's Response: You're right on all accounts I hope the sword and all the artifacts have some more powers than just being "there" like I think Jo will do with them.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ElissandrAnne Unwilling Acceptance

21st November 2006:
Yes, Harry's definitely grown up a lot... Can I say: "YAY! Nagini is no more!"? lol. Great writing, as always.
~Anne

Author's Response: Yes, he has and I loved the way he took care of nagini.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ElissandrAnne The Addition

9th October 2006:
I had to start reading that fic one day, being a SW fan. lol. Great start! An UV, no less! Yes, I do agree with the way you read Harry - and I know most people wouldn't: he grew up a lot in HBP. And I guess Draco did too. As for Albus portrait, well, I love the idea that he's dead, but not gone.
~Anne

Author's Response: Thanks. I liked this story. I've got the last chapter, just have to post it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by mum_weasley The Addition

23rd May 2006:
Holy crap Batman!! Star Wars cross-over!! I'm doing the happy dance. I'll admit.......ole Mum Weasley is a Star Wars freak!! lol I was 5 years old when Ep 4 came out & it was my 1st big screen movie! I've read all of the books.....over 100 (non fan fiction) of them. I don't know where the heck you're leading us with this Sage, but I can't wait to see......Oh please let Chewie be in this...please, please, please....lol

Author's Response: Sorry, sniff, chewie's not in here. sniff sniff. It is set after Chewie died. Its set a number of years after Anakin Solo died against the Yuuzhan Vong. Hope you enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #14, by fmafan Filling in the Blanks

16th May 2006:
wow...theyre just doing it eveywhere arent they...

Author's Response: Those dang exhibitionists!!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by fmafan The Search Begins

16th May 2006:
I LOVE THE TWINS, THE ROCK THE HOUSE!!!!

Author's Response: I do too. They are so much fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #16, by fmafan Disarming the Enemy

16th May 2006:
wow...i love this story...

Author's Response: Ohhh, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by fmafan The World Turned Upside Down

16th May 2006:
MALFOY GOT PWNED!!!!

Author's Response: I don't know what PWNED means... guess I'm showing my age.

 Report Review

Review #18, by fmafan A Sorrowful End of a Great Adventure

16th May 2006:
YOU EVIL BASTARD!!! WHY!?!?!?!?!?! ....oh well. im only a click away form the next chapter, so it doesnt matter...

Author's Response: What? (looking innocent) I didn't do anything that bad...

 Report Review

Review #19, by fmafan Return of the Mages (part 2)

16th May 2006:
woot!!! HAN OWNS YOU NOOBS!!!

Author's Response: yes he does

 Report Review

Review #20, by fmafan Return of the Mageís (Part 1)

16th May 2006:
ANOTHER ANAKIN CLONE!!!! INSANE!!!!

Author's Response: clones clones everywhere not an ounce to fight.

 Report Review

Review #21, by fmafan Marital Bliss

16th May 2006:
sweet...battle plans...cool...

Author's Response: Thank you very much

 Report Review

Review #22, by fmafan Of Cocoons and Devotion

16th May 2006:
aww how sweet... *sniff*...i promised my self, i wouldnt...cry...*breaksouy into tears*

Author's Response: Here's a virtual Hanky

 Report Review

Review #23, by fmafan Taking Chances on a Wizardís Life in a Jedi World

16th May 2006:
OMG!!! THEY HAD...*lowers voice to faint whisper*...sex!!!!

Author's Response: Yes they did, and they thought it was good!

 Report Review

Review #24, by fmafan The Second Battle of Endor

16th May 2006:
ooo, harry's in trouble!!!!

Author's Response: lol

 Report Review

Review #25, by fmafan Introductions and Training

16th May 2006:
yes. it is VERY SHORT!!!! it really isnt much of a chapter, just a chapterette. but a good chapterette.

Author's Response: Thank you, I just had to have something to bridge the two chapters

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>