Reading Reviews for Harry Potter and The Lost War
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dumbledores_Army Friends, Foes and Family.

17th August 2006:
LMAO! Nice chapter! On to the next one...

Author's Response: Sorry, ignorant as I am ... LMAO? I assume it's good, so thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dumbledores_Army Revenge

17th August 2006:
Awsome..I loved it!

Author's Response: Your to kind. Again thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dumbledores_Army The Last Night

17th August 2006:
HOLY CRAP! I really am loving this story so far and am getting rather aggrivated at people bugging me as I am trying to read your awsome storie...lol! I love it.cant wait to read the next chapter...so on to i t i go :D

Author's Response: Lol ... Don't stand for it! There is nothing more annoying than people bothering you when trying to read fanfiction, stand your ground. I hope you continue liking the story and thanks for letting me know you do.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dumbledores_Army A Dark Dream

17th August 2006:
I don't know what to say except ..well..AWSOME!

Author's Response: That sounds fine to me, thanks muchly!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dumbledores_Army Godric's Hollow

17th August 2006:
wow. I like this so far...awsome writing technique and the story seems to pull u in, which is good :D nice job

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! I would say it gets slightly better later on, but thanks for saying so ... I'm definitely not complaining!

 Report Review

Review #6, by elevation46 Surprises (Part 1)

14th August 2006:
More More more!!!

Author's Response: I'll do my best, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by elevation46 Godric's Hollow

13th August 2006:
Wow!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Cheers!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by andharrywokeup Suprises (Part 2)

11th August 2006:
Hey Si! I was just looking over my past reviews for this story, trying to find where I had said that I disliked longer chapters - it's true but I don't remember ever saying it. I noticed that I kept commenting on your typos and am glad to inform you that I only found one in this chapter! :P You wrote McGonnogal throughout, instead of McGonagall. I really liked this chapter, it was very sneaky how Hagrid got himself a space on the next adventure - good for him. And McGonagall saving Harry from Gabrielle - genius. I really love McGonagall as a character - and you write her well! Overall, a great chapter - as per usual. I shall look back for part three! :)

Author's Response: Oh well, if you didn't write it I must be a good judge of character then! I use to like long chapters myself untill I found that it took me about five months to write one! The english course I took has obviously helped with the typos thankfully, but it will be interesting to see if it lasts! McGonagall (cheers) is a fine character, with a cool wit, which I hope came across here. I thought she might morph into D slightly now that he's gone and now she has to take on his role. Obviously tho she will always be McGonagall. Look forward to seeing your latest story btw ... it was v good!

 Report Review

Review #9, by purplepygmypuff Suprises (Part 2)

9th August 2006:
Gee, I love McGonagall. She's one of my favourite characters simply because she's always full of surprises (Ginger Newt?), and you've written this very well. I like the idea of Hagrid being with them when they go to Godric's Hollow, and I think I want him with them where ever they go- he can be a menace with that pink umbrella!

I'm glad Harry's not so scared of dancing that he won't dance with Gabrielle- or Ginny. I just hope he manages not to spill to her the secrets of the Order? But maybe you'll touch on that too- I can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Agreed McGonnogal's ace, also a hell of a lot more like the teachers I had, rather than Dumbledore or Lupin for instance. No messin!

The relationship between Harry and Ginny is a key part of the story and in time it is going to get a lot more difficult for the two of them. And not just keeping Order secrets! Also I think its only right that Hagrid goes to GH as he was the first on the scene after Vol had done the deed and Harry had been left alone. I'd imagine its prob as important a place to Hagrid as it is to Harry.
Thanks again ppp and the next chapter has been started, but I think you might update before I do!


 Report Review

Review #10, by helf Suprises (Part 2)

9th August 2006:
Great story... Hope you post soon and often.

Author's Response: Thanks, I will honestly do my best!

 Report Review

Review #11, by llaa Suprises (Part 2)

9th August 2006:
:-)(When's the next?)

Author's Response: Oooh, tricky question! As soon as you read it you'll know :) Ta for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sabille Suprises (Part 2)

8th August 2006:
Fantastic! I love this story so much. Keep up the god work. I will be waiting for updates. :)

Author's Response: God work? Well, I'm not one to blow my own trumpet, but yeah why not! I'm delighted your still reading Sabille and I will do my best to carry on writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Pheonix_Feather Godric's Hollow

8th August 2006:
wow that was amazing descriptions and writing !! excellent

Author's Response: I'm really glad you thought so! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by voldymouldy Surprises (Part 1)

7th August 2006:
Short chapters are good! Ooooo wow that was good! Anyway update soon Voldy M

Author's Response: They're a lot easier to write for sure! Thanks very much VM

 Report Review

Review #15, by voldymouldy Bridges and Bonds

22nd July 2006:
oh my snakes tongue that was amazingly pretty!! hehe!! can't wait to read the next chapter!!!!! anyway keep up the good work!
Voldy M'

Author's Response: I honestly love that phrase. Thanks again VM!

 Report Review

Review #16, by country_girl Surprises (Part 1)

13th July 2006:
hey! sorry i stopped reviewing for a while but i've been freakishly buisy lately. lol. yeah, but ur last few chapters have been awsome and can't wait to read ur next update, so plz don't keep me waiting to long... i know, i shouldn't talk, right? lol.

Author's Response: Thanks for coming back country girl, glad you still mosy around my story. I plan to write again very soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sabille Surprises (Part 1)

26th June 2006:
Your story is fantastic. I absolutely love it. The way you imagined the wedding ceramony and all is so spectacular and believable for the wizarding world. It's perfect and I loved it. I can't wait to see what is going to happen. Update soon, please! It truely is a pleasure to read such a good story. Thank you.

Author's Response: Jeez Sabille stop with the praise already, its not that good! :) Nah, actually your probaly right! Thanks for reading and reviewing, I love it when I get more readers and it's great when they give me feedback, especially when its so encouraging. I'm glad your enjoying it. Thanks again and I'll try to update as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dragon Rider Girl Wizard Weddings

20th June 2006:
Wow.

Author's Response: Thanks for all your enthusiastic praise! I'm glad you seem to be enjoying the story and your reviews have cheered me no end. Hope you enjoy the rest, if I ever manage to get it written!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dragon Rider Girl Preperations

20th June 2006:
Ha ha! Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot DG girl!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dragon Rider Girl Taking Umbridge

20th June 2006:
Go Mr Weasley! This is great!

Author's Response: Cheers! Arthur has a ferocious side. Saw that with Lucius. I would love to see them go at it one more time. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dragon Rider Girl A Hearty Breakfast

19th June 2006:
Eeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwww, it's UMBRIDGE! Ha ha!

Author's Response: I concur! What a troll.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dragon Rider Girl Friends, Foes and Family.

18th June 2006:
Ha! That's great!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dragon Rider Girl Revenge

18th June 2006:
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So close! grrrrrrrrrrr...

Author's Response: Why does everyone hate Bellatrix? Ha, understandable I guess. Cheers for your thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dragon Rider Girl The Last Night

18th June 2006:
OMG!!!!!!!!! lol, now i have to read more!

Author's Response: Ha, ta very much. Glad to see your excited!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dragon Rider Girl A Dark Dream

18th June 2006:
Wow. I really want to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Good! It's great that you want to read on.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>