37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by massieblockrox A Return Visit

4th January 2011:
Wow, it's so exciting!

I see you haven't updated in awhile, so I guess I shouldn't be expecting an update anytime soon. Sigh. Its really cool so far, though, I wish you'd write more.

Author's Response: Haha, I am really glad that you like this story.
I know I have not updated in a while but i will see what I can do about reviving it! Thank you once again for you great reviews.


 Report Review

Review #2, by massieblockrox A First Prisoner

4th January 2011:
Good chapter. I like how Draco is still human, and not some one-faced evil guy.

Hopefully, Harry will escape. Well, of course he will, but soon.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, yeah as one of my favourite characters I try to give him a little more humanity.
As for that... well, it's hard to say.


 Report Review

Review #3, by massieblockrox Caught!

4th January 2011:
Quite exciting. I can't wait to read more!

The description was excellent, by the way.

Author's Response: Ah, why thank you, I'm glad that you are enjoying this story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by blessedbyLORD Caught!

15th June 2009:
this is pretty good.

Author's Response: Thank you you are very kind :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by pottyandweezlbe89 A Return Visit

22nd July 2007:
oooh.very.good.keep it up. 10/10

Author's Response: Why thank you, i will do.

 Report Review

Review #6, by brown eyed beauty A Return Visit

1st June 2007:
great story so far can't wait till next chapter =D

Author's Response: Thank you i am so glad that you like it. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by padzy *padfoot* A Return Visit

11th April 2007:
really good! update soon! :) 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you i will certainly try to!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snitchsista A Return Visit

30th March 2007:
Oh no. :( Well, good luck with everything and hopefully read and review soon. xx

Author's Response: thanks, I really will try and get something up soon for ya, i have holidays in a week so I'll have time then probably.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Snitchsista A Return Visit

15th March 2007:
AH HEM!! Please update, soon as pos. Please!!

Author's Response: I will try, but life will be hectic till august.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jonathanbabe A Return Visit

5th February 2007:
please continue!!!

Author's Response: I certainly will!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Snitchsista A Return Visit

5th February 2007:
Hem hem. lol. Write more! x :) x

Author's Response: Ha ha i am trying

 Report Review

Review #12, by Evee A Return Visit

31st January 2007:
I've been reading this yesterday and come back to read this chapter to pick up where I left off. It was good, so do continue with this story

Author's Response: Thanks, i will certainly continue. Have the next chapter planned now its a matter of finding the time to write it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by hannah186 potter A Return Visit

15th January 2007:
finally!!! wow nice chapter can't wait for the next want! you should update offen. ;D as usal 10/10 from me. I would give more if i could!

Author's Response: Aw, *blushes* thanks, i will try to update but i do have a lot of schoolwork.

 Report Review

Review #14, by EmeraldWolfEyes A Return Visit

15th January 2007:
Alright, I love it so far. 10/10's all the way through. Ron and Hermione are really great. Update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: Thanks, i hardly ever write about them so i'm glad they are ok. Delighted that you like it and i will try my best to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by EmeraldWolfEyes A First Prisoner

15th January 2007:
Alright, I see where Snape's going with this. And I see why Harry's taking it the wrong way.

I think you hit Draco's opinion on Gryffindors dead on, very good.

:)

Author's Response: Ha ha thanks, glad you thought so.

 Report Review

Review #16, by secret_witch A Return Visit

15th January 2007:
Fabulous story so far. Really enjoying it please carry on. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and i certainly will do!

 Report Review

Review #17, by EmeraldWolfEyes Caught!

15th January 2007:
o, I really like this so far. I love what you've done with Snape's character. I like how he's really impressed with Harry but just unwilling to admit it. It adds some depth to his character. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, delighted that you like it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Snitchsista A Return Visit

15th January 2007:
You have no idea how annoyed I am!!! I just typed a page long review, was about to copy and save it, and then it just went 'poof'- and I lost it all. I am sitting, griiting my teeth as I type.

Right *takes a deep breath* I shall start again . . .

Thanks so much, 'Lady of Lucius'. I've just seen your note to me. That's so wicked. I feel really privelaged and honoured to be on your author's note. lol. I am however rather embarrased, so will start my review!

Loved it. I absolutely loved it. Everything about it. I thought the characterisation of Snape, Hermione, Dumbledore and Ron were perfect.

This bit was my favourite as it was something I thought they would defenitely say in a J.K. Rowling book!! God, I am so annoyed about that lost review! Anyway, *Straightens up, smiles grimly and continues typing*

This is the part:

Dumbledore’s voice sounded saddened as he next spoke, “We always hope that the young will break the mould, and chose a better path, but sometimes the calling to follow in their father’s footsteps is too strong.”

“Let us hope that that is not true of Potter, or else we might find him to be remarkably short lived, James Potter never had a good sense of self-preservation.” Snape replied his voice carefully devoid of any emotion.

“That is all the more reason, Severus, for us to get Harry back, as quickly as possible.”

To me, that really did sound as though the words had been lifted from her books.

I loved how Ron was thinking about Malfoy. it's exactly what he would do. Returning to the excerpt that I selected, Dumbledore's speech about how time 'moulds' someone was amazing. I could really hear the voice in my head, very expertly written.

Oh, I'm missing Malfoy again! What's he done to Harryby now? Actually, no, wait I don't want to think about it!! Eek. Gulp. You know what, I love it when they're enemies, but I have a feeling they're going to be begrudging civilities in book seven. Waht do you predict? I won't mind that, but I do so love their on-going conflict!! lol.

Ooh, also- would you mind checking my new story some time? It's called 'Decimated Dreams'- and is about Draco giving Pansy a love potion disguised as a bottle of perfume! I know, random, but I'd really love to hear what you have to say about tit? A simple phrase will do. 'That was great', or 'What a load of crap!' lol. Whatever you feel. It would be so cool if I got a review from yu!!

Anyway, please please hurry and update soon. I don't think my brain could take it if it was any longer then a month again!! lol.

Happy writing!!

x :) x



Author's Response: Oh, my word, *hugs* you have got to be one of the best reviewers ever. And I feel really privileged and honored to have you as a reviewer.

Lord I hate it when your stupid computer looses what you’ve written – I’ve had it happen to me too, so I know your pain

Ha ha, I’m so glad that you liked that little speech of Dumbledore's.

I Hope you’ll like the next chapter too, I have it planned - just need to get it written.
Yeah I agree, with your Malfoy theory, I really think that they’ll find that they have to get along in book seven, or something, But yeah. Like you I kind of liked their bickering, Oh how I laughed…anyhoo.

Of course I’ll take a look at your story, be delighted to.

I’ll try and get another chapter up for you as soon as I can, but I do have a rather hectic school schedule this year so I don’t know how much time I will get.

Thanks so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Snitchsista A First Prisoner

12th January 2007:
YES! Wahooo!! Wicked!!! *Is very happy with results.* x :) x

Author's Response: I am working on it as I write this.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Snitchsista A First Prisoner

10th January 2007:
Whimper . . . whimper. x :( x

Author's Response: Aw i'm sorry! I am really trying hard to get this chapter done for you i will try to have it up by the end of this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Snitchsista A First Prisoner

29th December 2006:
Oh please, please hurry and update!! Your parents couldn't have been that mean and banned you for nearly two months?!! If they did, hmph. If they didn't- please please write the next chappie!! I'm really really dyin' here! xx :) Hope you had a cool xmas, and that it snowed. Didn't for me. Puh. Anyway, lol, please please update!!! Or, if you can't, cause of the whole no posting till sixth of january, then please could you pos send me the next chapter- at chocfrog@btinternet.com. xx

Author's Response: I still have to finish it up so it wil probably only be ready by the sixth any way, but if per chance i finish it before then i'll send it to ya. Lol sorry it takes so long.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Snitchsista A First Prisoner

17th November 2006:
Oh, I see. :( Poor you. Don't worry, like a loyal fan, I shall wait. Sorry to hear about your ban. xx

Author's Response: Thanks for understanding. I will write it for you as soon as i can.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Snitchsista A First Prisoner

16th November 2006:
Please, please hurry up and write more! This is such a good story. What can I say to persuade you???!!! Lol. x ;-) x

Author's Response: I really will try for you, but my computer has been banned for 2 weeks so it will be about that long before i can update.

 Report Review

Review #24, by hannah186 potter A First Prisoner

6th November 2006:
nice can't wait for the next chapter

Please update soon

Author's Response: Ha ha, seems you have read lots of my stories, glad that you are enjoying this. Will try and get another chappy up as soon as i can!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Snitchsista A First Prisoner

3rd October 2006:
Oh my Merlin, you are going to love me! And boy, had I missed you! This chapter was amazing, and I really am not just saying that- it was so cool! Draco's attitude towards Harry was perfectly characterised, as was his over-powering abhorrence. Fantastic stuff!

I thought also that Harry's thoughts were exactly like him. The sarcastic theories resounding around and around in his head, really fitted the character, and it was all so perfectly explained.

Also- I loved the way that you experimented with different tenses. You started off with saying about his capture, but then you very cleverly, and subtly switched to something right from the past. Excellent.

My favourite bit had to be, when Severus Snape said- Mark my words Harry Potter,” he spat, the words like they were some foul disease on his tongue, “Before you die I will see you crawling, broken at my feet, begging for mercy, like your loving mother…wishing that you had never defied me as you have.”

It was so . . . . . Snape! Lol. Wanderfully characterised, (There's that word again, really must stop using that!)- and just, awe-inspiring.

The Malfoys as a package too were really wondrous. I could picture the whole scene, and felt as though I was actually part of the action. Dear dear. Poor old Harry. He does get into some scrapes, doesn't he?

Even though I rarely commend authors who make Draco half-way decent, I thought that Draco's thoughts about might as well giving Potter something to eat was expertly played out, and I really felt his arrogance, and hatred.

Um . . . Then he shot over his shoulder to Draco, “The Dark Lord must hold you in high regard, making you a baby sitter Malfoy.” The sarcasm was evident in his voice.

I loved it!! Fab, fab, fab work!

Anyway, as much as I'd love to keep going with my random comments on the review, I really can't think of anything else to say, apart from-

1. Thanks for not turning Draco good.

and . . .

2. Thanks for writing such a fabulous start to a story!

Please, please don't take as long as you did last time- Please don't!

12/10

And happy writing!!!! x :) x





Author's Response: Aw man you have got to be the best review I have ever had. :D
aw, really you have just made my day! I am so glad that you like it. I will Try specially hard for you to bring out another chapter as soon as possible. :)
...aw you have no idea how happy I am now! he he he! Alright I'm of now to bever away on the next chapter for you.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>