Reading Reviews for A Love to Remember
  
199 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beapinkie Graduation

14th September 2012:
I love Sirius/OC stories... This was definately a hit! :) Although there were some grammar/spelling errors and the ending was about James & lily (which shocked me because everyone said it was sad, and I was hoping the story would end w/Sirius and Dominique) I still loved reading it. I wish it didn't have to end.

Author's Response: There is a sequel to this story, "Till Forever". I haven't updated it as much as I would like, but writing the sequel has proved tricky.

Thank you for all your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #2, by beapinkie Side Effects?

14th September 2012:
Lmao xDDD my tummy hurts it's so funny... That prank was awesome. Even reread the chapter I enjoyed it so much, lol poor James.

Author's Response: YAY! Make me happy that you enjoyed this chapter that much!! :D

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by beapinkie Potions and Boxers

13th September 2012:
Hilarious.. I can totally feel the chemistry between Sirius & Dominique... Lol I like their prank war...

Author's Response: Sirius and Dominique have great chemistry between them, they are just too stubborn.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dmlong Graduation

3rd October 2011:
This was a great story! Cant wait to read the sequel! Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Someone Graduation

4th September 2011:
WHAT? You never answered ANY of the questions! What happened to Nadia? What happened to Regulus? What did the house-elf mean when she said "They found out." You put all this work into building up this great suspense, and then it's never answered? It's like you took a great idea for a story, with good writing, lots of drama and suspense, and then forgot allt he best parts!

Author's Response: Hey there! Sorry I am so late in responding to your review. I often forget to check and see if there are more reviews on this one. The questions you are refering to will be answered in the sequel (Till Forever), there are currently four chapters and it is on hold due to writers block. But don't worry I do plan on finishing the story!

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Siriuslover177 Game On

2nd June 2011:
Mhmm... I wonder what he is going to do.
And I love what Lily said, about them being alike.
I really liked it. :)

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: You never know with Sirius! Thanks for another review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Siriuslover177 Are you New?

2nd June 2011:
Really good first chapter.
I really liked how they had no idea it was her.
Liked it a lot.

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: A NEW READER!!! YAY!!! Yes the fact that they don't realize the girl is Dominique is rather amusing. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Emma Black Graduation

28th May 2011:
Hi! I'm sorry... I made a mistake. So my e-mail is petra.orsi @ gmail. com. Bye Emma :D

Author's Response: That's alright! Thank you for checking back! I was worried you wouldn't!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emma Black Quidditch Victories

20th April 2011:
Hey it's me the hungarian girl who want translate. :) My email is: petra.orsi @ gmail . hu. Sorry for my mistakes, i'm a better translater than a review writer. Please send me an email if you are in.

Thanks, Emma

Author's Response: Hi Emma!

I've tried sending you an e-mail and it keeps saying that the e-mail address is incorrect. All the e-mail says is that I am fine with you translating my story as long as:
1. my author name (MysticPhoenix) appears as the original author of the story
2. A note is made that the story was originally posted on HPFF
3. The sequel gets translated as well (Till Forever)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Emma Black Graduation

15th April 2011:
Dear Author!
I'm a hungarian fanfic writer, and i loved your story so much. In my own language there are no so many James/Lily and Sirius stories. I want to ask our acception to translate your story and load up to a hungarian fanfic site. Of course with your name as author Im just a translator. If you're in please send me an email. Thank's a lot.

Author's Response: Hello! Wow I am flattered that you want to translate my fanfiction! As long as my pen name appears as the author and that the story was originally posted on this site, I have no problem with you translating my story. I would be happy to send you an e-mail, but you don't appear to be registered on the forums.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Reanna Graduation

17th October 2010:
Great Story! I loved it! you caught the characters essence really well...cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I hope you enjoy the second part just as much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ali Graduation

11th October 2010:
hey
this is great so when's the second part coming up and also is it under a different name?

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. The second part is already posted, the title is Till Forever.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Eleanore_Mason Game On

7th July 2010:
absolutely great story.
completely not what everyone expects out of a Sirius/OC fanfic!
Well done! xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much I am glad you are enjoying reading my story! I am also happy to hear that my attempts to write something different worked! Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by evans_4eva Graduation

29th June 2010:
I really really enjoyed this!! So good. The only thing I would maybe change would be to end it with Remus when all the others have died, because he introduced it. But otherwise, good.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story and as for the ending the story isn't over, just the first half. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by British Girl Tis the Season

26th June 2010:
Hello,
I'm enjoying the story but...
Harry Potter is set in BRITIAN!!
I'm am sick of people saying that they went to the 'mall'
We do not have malls!! we have shops, "i went to the shops", not the mall.
I'm sorry for this unprovoked out burst but it has been annoying me a lot, also quit talking about 'growing feelings' it sounds stupid...
once agian i'm sorry, and i think the story is good

Author's Response: Well I am glad you like my story I would also like to point out that those of us from other countries are well aware of where Harry grew up. Also that all cultures are different, and people writing fanfictions, who are not from or have never been to Britian (such as myself), may not know all the termonologies and cultural aspects. So please keep that in mind.
As for 'growing feelings' I am sorry you don't like that, but that is what happens feelings grow and change.
Once again I am glad you like my story and thank you for your review. I hope you will continue to read this story and the sequel.


 Report Review

Review #16, by liana_333 Potions and Boxers

3rd June 2010:
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by liana_333 Game On

3rd June 2010:
God knows what Sirius planned for Dominique... :)

Author's Response: You never know with Sirius.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by liana_333 Are you New?

3rd June 2010:
well, that was a great start... :D :D :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Emma Hart Graduation

14th May 2010:
***SPEECHLESS***one of the best stories ive read! just a few grammar mistakes here and there but all in all AMAZING!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by James2009 Graduation

11th May 2010:
great story i absolutely loved it!!! I hope you write a sequel and you are a great author,
congrats
James2009

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes the sequel is in the works and I am hoping to post it soon!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Harry and Ginny Graduation

6th May 2010:
i'm sad that this story has reached its ending but i hope u'll make a sequel and also if this is completed then, u should change the status of the story from WIP to COMPLETED. please make a sequel!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I totally forgot to change the status thanks for reminding me! Yes there will be a sequel and I am almost ready to start posting. I really didn't want to mesh in school and out of school togther so I broke them up.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Schnatz Graduation

3rd May 2010:
Hey for the last time,
the last chapters were as great as the others, of course. I was so happy when Sirius and Dom finally got together. I'm only sorry for Remus. I think he and Dom had also give off a cute couple. Anyhow I've felt a few chapters before that Remus' feelings for Dom weren't only amicable but I've hoped that I was wrong because I didn't want to have Remus hurt :(
Nevertheless I'm happy that Sirius and Dom are together and of course I find that they are a wonderful couple.
I have loved reading this fanfiction and I really hope you will write a sequel. ;-)

Love, Schnatz

Author's Response: I felt bad for Remus too and I kind of hated doing that to him, but I really played off the fact that he didn't have relationships because of his 'Furry little problem'.

Yes there will be a sequel and the prologue and first chapter are almost ready! So keep an eye out. In the meantime if you really like Marauders stories try reading my other story co-authored with my friend. It's titled Double Trouble it has lots of humor and romance and drama!

Thank you for all your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Schnatz Promises

3rd May 2010:
Uiuiui, how cute! Alice and Frank are so cute together and now they will marry! I can't write more about it but 'that's so cute!' *ggg* I'm happy with them! :)
and that Sirius and Dom are laughing together is also very good - a first step to bring them closer together.
I'm axcited what will happen in the next chapters,
till then, Schnatz

Author's Response: Yes Alice and Frank are very cute together. They are a couple that are often forgotten about, but I love them! Yes Dominique and Sirius are slowly getting closer.

Thanks for another review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Schnatz St. Mungo's

3rd May 2010:
Hey,
the last chapters were great. I really liked that the parents - especially James' and Lily's parents - appeared. They are all lovely! I also liked your Petunia, you did a great job with her. She is just as that I can imagine her. Furthermore I liked the scene where James said Lily that he loves her and where Lily answers that she likes him a lot. I liked that Lily didn't say that she loves James, because love is something which has to arise slowly. But I'm sure Lily will say 'I love you, James.' soon, won't she? ;-)
The chapter 'St Mungo's' was sad. Firstly because James' dad was attacked by death eaters. Here you also built in clever that Voldemort is getting more and more powerful. And then it was very sad reading (or rather not really reading) about Nadia. I hope she is finde.
Love, Schnatz

Author's Response: I love to work with Petunia's character as a young adult because she has such a bad attitude it makes it rather amusing. I always figured that James would be the first to say 'I love you' and not care if Lily didn't say it right away. He's just that in love with her! The St. Mungo's chapter was a reality check in a way. A reminder that the world outside Hogwarts is not as safe as inside.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Schnatz Tis the Season

1st May 2010:
On the one hand the first scene in this chapter - the one where Sirius don't know what's going on with him and his feelings and so - was so cute that I had to smile all along. Yay, finally Sirius realised that he is in love with Dom! I really hope Dom also will realise this fact! And that soon! ;-)
On the other hand the scene where Dom gets the letter from Nadia was cute and sad (I love such scenes because that are the ones which make the story more dramatically and tragically!)
I'm looking forward to read the next chapters,
till then, Schnatz

Author's Response: Yes poor Sirius is very confused. That part is actually one of my favorites because I got to play with the brotherly bond between Sirius and James which I really like. The Dominique and Nadia story line is a very sad one.

Thanks for another review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>