Reading Reviews for Ice Castles
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Celtic_Dreamer7 Ice Castles

14th July 2013:
This was a great one-shot. You really wrote the descriptions well. I could feel what Draco must have been feeling at that time. Luna is one of my favorite characters to read and I feel you did her justice in this one. There were only one or two lines that I thought were out of character but they were needed here to explain what was going on.

I love how they end up in an imaginary castle that only they can see. It makes me wonder if it was actually real or not! The kiss was really well written. Although it seemed a bit rushed in the story. Its hard to imagine Draco being so forward with someone he had just met or with someone everyone else despised.

Awesome job.

~Celtic~

 Report Review

Review #2, by inkismyworld Ice Castles

30th July 2007:
I liked it :) My favorite part was:

I don't think I know how to hate. I've never been taught,” Luna said thoughtfully. “I respect you, you know, but I'm not afraid of you. I don't think I could do them both at the same time.” She smiled serenely.

I believe it was a very Luna type of line.


 Report Review

Review #3, by dramione4eva Ice Castles

11th July 2007:
AWWW!!! THIS IS AMAZING!!! draco and luna...who'da thunk it... a little OOC fluff for Draco (obviously), but it worked for the most part. good job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dramione4eva Ice Castles

11th July 2007:
AWWW!!! THIS IS AMAZING!!! draco and luna...who'da thunk it... a little OOC fluff for Draco (obviously), but it worked for the most part. good job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Raven77 Ice Castles

26th June 2007:
Aww this reminds me so much of when youngling Anakin and Dormé share their first kiss in the snow (thud)

I love how she knows Draco better than he knows himself and how she admits she tries to like everyone so she can understand love better...How LS is that!? seriously that was so cute! Meanwhile he's all thinking she wants something because thats what he's so used to...So Anakin =/ Though he always takes too (dry

I love too how she just disarms him with such ease its so Dormé!! hehe

 Report Review

Review #6, by XharrysdarlingX Ice Castles

23rd June 2007:
Absolutely LOVED it. Just going to read the sequal now.

 Report Review

Review #7, by diamond_phoenix Ice Castles

6th March 2007:
why'd he say 'liberated'? great story besides that!!

DRACO + LUNA pairing is soo cute!

Author's Response: He said he felt liberated because Luna's world of fantasy set him free from the burdens of reality. =) I'm thrilled you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jewel Thorn Ice Castles

29th January 2007:
I love it! I want to go to the ice castles now!!
Keep writing more stories I love them!!!
~Jessi~

 Report Review

Review #9, by fairy919 Ice Castles

18th November 2006:
Love it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Cwejr Ice Castles

17th September 2006:
Most interesting. I was just jumping ariund geading a couple of paragraphs in a lot of stories and yours grabbed me. I just had to finish it. Hope there's more.

 Report Review

Review #11, by greendayrocks Ice Castles

15th August 2006:
wtf is 'talking cack'???

 Report Review

Review #12, by Unicorn Girl Ice Castles

4th June 2006:
lovely story...fascinating

 Report Review

Review #13, by EvilSmurfa Ice Castles

18th February 2006:
So, increadibly, CUTE!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ashely Ice Castles

18th February 2006:
I don't get the point but it's good. ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by AlsoKnownAs Ice Castles

30th December 2005:
the writing style is very good although you move the story very quickly

 Report Review

Review #16, by xx_wish_list_xx Ice Castles

4th December 2005:
soo good!! i really liked it!! =] xxx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ravenclaw Lady Ice Castles

5th November 2005:
I have not read any of your work before but after having seen this story, I fully intend to go on and read the rest of. That was excellent work, I thoroughly enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by fanfiction fan! Ice Castles

4th November 2005:
hey! this story is really nice and sweet it made me tingly all over! :P keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Writing from my Heart Ice Castles

27th October 2005:
=) You made me a luna/draco shipper! Absolutely brillant story! Plus the banner too, ;).

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lassy_Luna Ice Castles

26th October 2005:
*Is flabber-gasted.* Wow, I must say-- go, Luna-- what an impressive display. I really enjoyed it-- so imaginitive, I've actually got goosebumps from the cold-- and my heating is deffinatly on! I really enjoyed this, it was a real breath of fresh air. You really had Draco and Luna in character, which is surprising considering the ship. Nice, very nice. Luna

 Report Review

Review #21, by descendingdove Ice Castles

23rd October 2005:
This is a very original fic! I'm completely enthralled and neeeed to see what happens next... update soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by RowenaMcKinnon Ice Castles

22nd October 2005:
Excellent Cariel, as always. You know that I'm not really a fan of D/L but I really liked this. You may make a D/L fan out of me yet. lol. I particularily liked the ending. Most excellent.

 Report Review

Review #23, by shellie0055 Ice Castles

19th October 2005:
Aww, that was lovely! I really enjoyed that! I've never read any Draco/Luna but that's really changed my opinion of the pairing. It was so cute and romantic!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Firefly Phoenix Ice Castles

19th October 2005:
Wow. That was actually a very, very, VERY nice Draco/Luna fic. It's actually the only one I've ever read, so I guess that makes it a good romance in general! I really liked this story. It was so surreal, yet believable. Very, very good.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login