Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for And Life Goes On
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EW4eva Chapter One

23rd December 2008:
hey I wasn't really sure how to send you a message, so im reviewing yay! I have no idea if you still get on fanfiction, but if you do, something happened to the banner you made for me! If you get this and can fix it that would be wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HedwigsSoul Chapter Five

19th April 2006:
Bloody Brilliant...when's the next chap?

Author's Response: Hopefully soon! I've got a busy week, but its in the works.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Heather Abbot Chapter Five

11th April 2006:
i liked the way Ginny described hermissing Luna. and when Draco says that 'I thought I had finally gotten rid of the trio, and now there’s a new one to deal with. This is absolutely perfect.' i could practically feel his sarcasm dripping off. the first four chapters were as good as this one! keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've never written Draco before, so its going to be interesting to see how he comes off. Hopefully I can keep him as sarcastic as possible. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by totsandtaters Chapter One

10th April 2006:
wonderful chapter.
i really like it.
anyway, i really like this banner, & i was hoping if you'd make me one.
please email me at keep_on_dreaming@hotmail.co.uk
thanks
&

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I've emailed you about the banner; I try to only take requests through the Dark Arts.

 Report Review

Review #5, by theenix Chapter Five

10th April 2006:
omg! u actually got me feeling sorry for Draco! i could never go to school if everyone hated me!
its really good so far!
update soon! :P


Author's Response: Hopefully I will! I've started the next chapter, so maybe it won't take as long as this update did. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jenn_Lynn Chapter Five

10th April 2006:
Interesting take on what's going to happen in the Seventh Year. Will we be getting any sort of update soon from Ron, Hermione or Harry? Just wondering why Ginny was so put out to take Crookshanks with her? I thought she enjoyed cats? Can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: I think Ginny likes the cat too, but I think its more of the fact that they're leaving her and then also handing off responsibilty on her. Updates from the trio should be coming soon; I have to flesh it out a bit more. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by andharrywokeup Chapter Five

10th April 2006:
I can only hope it's a good thing - getting rid of the houses! Go McGonagall! You do a good job at making me pity Malfoy! Great update!


One canon issue: The Patil twins were taken from school after Dumbledore's death, Lavender however stayed. :)

Author's Response: Oops. :) I didn't have HBP with me, so I reversed that. I couldn't remember, and I was too lazy to look it up. I'll fix it ^_^ Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shayla Chapter Three

4th February 2006:
Hello! I love this story!! All the characters are in character, and that's why I like your story so much! I particularly love this quote from Hermione-- “You know that I like you because we don’t have to pretend. My hair can be bushy and you can have dirt on your nose, but you’re still you and I’m still me. That’s why we work.” Awww. That's really sweet. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by andharrywokeup Chapter Four

7th December 2005:
brilliant. before I forget what I meant to say at the end of each chapter - You chapter pictures are simply beautiful - i especially love the one for this one - what else would R &H do?? I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: The next chapter is halfway done. I'm terrible with updating. And thanks; I made the chapter images myself. :) The next chapter should be up within the next two weeks, TOPS. Its just that the semester is coming to a close and I'm a bit swamped.

 Report Review

Review #10, by andharrywokeup Chapter Three

7th December 2005:
I really feel for Ginny, she's never been alon and away from ALL her family - Hogwarts wont be the same for her with Ron, will it? poor girl!

Author's Response: Thats the way I see it. I mean, Ginny's always been surrounded by tons of Weasleys, and Harry and Hermione...it'd be hard to have them all gone. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by andharrywokeup Chapter Two

7th December 2005:
lovely stuff, I really like the way the all still manage to tease each other! :)

Author's Response: Thanks; I always imagined that they wouldn't be able to stop teasing each other, no matter what the situation was.

 Report Review

Review #12, by andharrywokeup Chapter One

7th December 2005:
a lovely beginning, you get me feeling really bad for Ginny! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm a little heavy on the angst, but I really do feel sorry for Ginny and I wanted other people to, too. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by darthvengeful Chapter Four

16th November 2005:
Cool I like this story and the writing is good as well

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by emeralds in ebony Chapter Four

16th November 2005:
Yes, yes, you have the character of Ginny quite well done! Good luck with the next chapters. ; ) This shall go under faves.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm never really sure if I have a character, and since my other story focuses on Lily its a bit easier to change her character and still keep it canon. With Ginny, I sometimes worry that it'll be more obvious if I change something or if she does something really different, so its harder for me to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by emeralds in ebony Chapter Three

16th November 2005:
^_^ Great chapter, of course.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by emeralds in ebony Chapter Two

16th November 2005:
Nice. I absolutely love the graphics for each chapter as well. : )

Author's Response: Thanks; I just made them a few days ago. I've never had chapter images in my story before, but I figured that I might as well since I've been making tons of things for other people. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by emeralds in ebony Chapter One

16th November 2005:
Woo. Great start! You write the Weasleys well. ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love the Weasley family. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Heart of the Flames Chapter Four

16th November 2005:
Wow! I love your writing style (= You got me hooked into it, and I couldn't help but continue. I'm looking forward to chapter five ^^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Chapter five should be up sometime in the next week. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ultimate_Trickster Chapter Three

1st November 2005:
luv it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lady M Chapter Three

25th October 2005:
Awe, she doesn't like Crookshanks? He's adorable ^_^ lol. Well, another awesome chapter, and I'm just wondering who the DADA teacher is. More when you can :o)

Author's Response: lol I don't like cats, and whenever I've read the books I always think about how annoying he would be, so I decided to put part of me in Ginny. ^_^ I'm glad you liked it; hopefully another will be up within the week. I think I can manage one to two updates a week with the coursework I have right now.

 Report Review

Review #21, by darthvengeful Chapter Three

25th October 2005:
good

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ginnyevenstar Chapter Two

18th October 2005:
wonderful! please keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The next chapter will be up within the week.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lady M Chapter Two

17th October 2005:
OK. I'm pathetic, my eyes totally teared up when I read this line: "Wherever you three are, my heart is there." *pouts* LOL. And, also, I was totally wondering when someone would use that mirror in their stories. :o) Loved the update, please post again when you can. ^^

Author's Response: You're not pathetic; I wanted people to have that reaction. ^_^ I'll have an another chapter up sometime this week; hopefully one thats a bit longer, but we'll see. Tis the season of midterms, so *shrug* who knows.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Joan Chapter Two

17th October 2005:
Very good! Very, very good! I am hooked, keep it up!

Author's Response: Yay! I plan to; the next chapter should be up within the week. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by darthvengeful Chapter Two

17th October 2005:
Cool chapter can't believe they would actually leave Ginny alone i mean surely she would be in more danger especially with malfoy there

Author's Response: I don't know, I still think Hogwarts is going to be safer than out in the open. No, its not perfect, but there are still plenty of teachers around and there will be some changes in place this year...you'll see in the upcoming chapters. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>