Reading Reviews for A Night To Remember
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans A Night To Remember

10th April 2009:
i liked the beginign, but absolutely no offense, but the end was a copy of the movvie ,and the book, bits and pieced togther. good job with the begining though :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hanoverpretz01 A Night To Remember

15th December 2007:
nice POV
keep writing

 Report Review

Review #3, by JustSuper A Night To Remember

23rd May 2007:
Love it... I love the Yule Brawl and this is very nicely done... well written and decribed... using cannon intertext... I wrote one resently called 'Letters to Mum: A Yule Brawl POV' let me know what you think...

 Report Review

Review #4, by danish_pastry A Night To Remember

6th July 2006:
Wow! I really loved it! This was one of the best one shots I have ever read... you captured Hermione perfectly! On top of that, you proved you read the books! ^_^ ! Haha, well, great story!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Malfoys_Mistress A Night To Remember

23rd April 2006:
After reading your other story I thought I'd check some of your others and I have to say you're a brilliant writer, I liked your way of approaching Ron and Hermione's feelings though I don't usually read RW/HG fics I enjoyed reading it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Saku Sakura Kun A Night To Remember

13th March 2006:
This was very good. I really enjoyed it. =) I love Viktor, I'm so jealous of Hermione. lol

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Belinda A Night To Remember

24th February 2006:
So glad someone finally offered an explanation for the two of them suddenly going to the Yule together! Hermione seems a lot more fragile in your telling of the story than J.K. Rowling's, and the in-depth look at the way Viktor invited her to the ball made Viktor seem not so much "the enemy," as Ron insists, but sincere. And the same goes for Hermione, it was a mystery to me (and perhaps others as well) how she got to go with the Quidditch champion. Good job!

Author's Response: I actually wrote this because I was somewhat displeased with the lack of romance in OoTP - I was really hoping that it'd be the book where Hermione and Ron finally got together. So I wrote this, and I really enjoyed writing something from Hermione's POV, because it's difficult trying to imagine what she really felt that night. Anger? Relief? Joy because she knew that Ron was jealous? I believe that romance - especially the kind where you tend to get hurt, like Hermione got hurt here - really does make you fragile, and that's just a side of Hermione I wanted to write. Viktor has very much been the victim of Ron's mockery, and I've never believed that he was that horrible, so yeah, he's a bit nicer here;) Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dim at best A Night To Remember

16th January 2006:
I love your take on what happened during the Yule Ball...Ron and Hermione just discovering their love for eachother...so touching...lol. Great job =) p.s. Krum's accent? Hilarious. I tried to say it out loud whenever he spoke, and I think I'm pretty good at imitating Dracula now.

Author's Response: Everybody seems to love the accent I gave Krum here, but nobody loves it more than me! It was so much fun writing, I even put more of Krum in it than I had intended just so that I could write more of his accent. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by aspiring writer A Night To Remember

11th January 2006:
another magnificent one-shot. I loved the 're-write' of canon. It flowed so well with the existing parts from the book, I found myself thinking 'So thats really what happened!'

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was hit by inspiration and I'm glad it's so popular:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by marauderin_around A Night To Remember

9th January 2006:
You've got Hermione's character down perfectly. A clever take on the yule ball and coming from the perspective I think we all wanted to read. Clever and very good!

Author's Response: I'm very pleased that you think Hermione was IC, that's very important to me. Thank you very much for your review:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Stac A Night To Remember

25th December 2005:
It is alot like the book but it does fill in alot next time wright it in Ron's point of view

Author's Response: There won't be a next time. It's a one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Danielle A Night To Remember

16th December 2005:
I really liked your story but i think you cold have used your imagination a bit more instead of copying lines from the book. I liked it though. well done

Author's Response: It's called canon and I need to be faithful to the book. Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by lexus19142 A Night To Remember

26th November 2005:
wow that was great i wished they put that in the book

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Secondincharge A Night To Remember

11th November 2005:
o0o0o0o0o.. that was terrific! Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lady_Hufflepuff A Night To Remember

1st November 2005:
Wow! It would be so great if you extended this story up to the second tournament, or the end of the year! I loved it! Kudos!

Author's Response: Thanks, but I think I'm going to leave it where it is. I like it there:) Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nini A Night To Remember

20th October 2005:
Why didn't I review this one? Anyway it was really good so a I hope you update quickly. : )

Author's Response: Thank you very much, but's it's a one-shot - no updates.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dementors_kiss A Night To Remember

18th October 2005:
Really enjoyed it! You write really well and I like the fact that this is in Hermione's point of view. Well done on a lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for an insightful review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GubraithianFire A Night To Remember

16th October 2005:
Oh. My. God. How brilliant! How in character! How insightful! How brilliant! How intriguing! How well-written! How brilliant! In my favorites... BRILLIANT! Would've gotten around to reviewing sooner, but the site was being weird and wouldn't let me send in reviews!

Author's Response: *blushes* Were those compliments really necessary? Now I look like a tomato! Ah well... ;) I'm really glaf you liked it, it was a spur-of-the-moment kinda fic, and I think it shows, but I'm glad people like it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by andharrywokeup A Night To Remember

16th October 2005:
brillliantas!!!!you write dear vcky very well - and you do a great Ron's reaction!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by daydreamr09 A Night To Remember

16th October 2005:
That was so good!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by my_voice_rising A Night To Remember

15th October 2005:
Really great. I especially loved how you made Viktor speak. ("Are you having someone to go to the Yule Ball vith?") So perfect. Really good job. <3 arienette.

Author's Response: I love writing Viktor. He's got this funny accent, I even put more of him in the story than I intended just so that I could write more of him, lol! Glad you liked it:) Thanks for your review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by gabzi27 A Night To Remember

15th October 2005:
IT was like such a god night

Author's Response: Lol, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by shadowycorner A Night To Remember

15th October 2005:
Awww, alx! this story was so wonderful! You have once again proved what a great writer you are. it was all very nice, hermione' perspective of the events was so believable and in character! I just loved it!

Author's Response: Aww, shadowycorner, I can't believe you took the time to review this! You already review everything else I've written! That's so sweet of you. I'm really glad you liked it - it was just one of those times where I wanted to write something short n' sweet, and seeing as I wasn't feeling too inspired for the Founders that day (as it isn't particularly short n' sweet the next chapter), I wrote this and enjoyed myself. Thank you so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by freckz A Night To Remember

15th October 2005:
Great one-shot!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mushicake A Night To Remember

15th October 2005:
AWWWWWW wicked!!! i loved that! All the little details xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login