Reading Reviews for Jaded
  
223 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mandy Postscript

26th April 2011:
I doubt you will even read this but I just wanted to say that I miss you. I really miss talking with you. That pendulum of life has swung toward motherhood and taught me a lot. I want to apologize for everything although you will probably never see this. I wish I knew how to get in touch with you again but alas I don't.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Wanted Free7 A Dangerous Request

8th August 2009:
Great chapter. I love this story. Severus and Madeline seem to have a complicated relationship. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wanted Free7 Clearest Indication

8th August 2009:
Is she eight months pregnant? I'm confused about that. Sorry. Anyway, amazing chapter. I feel sorry for Sereth, seeing his mother like that. That would give anyone nightmares.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Wanted Free7 And Now it Has Come to This

8th August 2009:
Wow. Great chapter. You really do like to leave us hanging, don't you? I love this story, and I'll probably add this to my favorites. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Wanted Free7 With Arms Wide Open

8th August 2009:
I love the song With Arms Wide Open! Amazing chapter. Severus and Madeline seem very happy with each other. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Wanted Free7 Sweet Dreams Sereth

8th August 2009:
Amazing chapter. Sereth is an interesting name. Where did you find it? 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by Wanted Free7 Not Quite What Was Intended

8th August 2009:
That was a little confusing. Great chapter anyway. So she got married in a filthy wedding dress? 9/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Wanted Free7 A Manís House is His Castle

8th August 2009:
Its horrible that a man would hurt a woman just because he wants to or because he's bigger. I feel sorry for Severus. Amazing chapter, 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wanted Free7 Pride

8th August 2009:
I have a feeling that I will like this story very much. You're a great writer. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wanted Free7 Preface

8th August 2009:
Pretty good chapter. I'm going to read the next chapter because I don't know what else to say. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by BulletTimeScully A Motherís Worst Fear

13th July 2009:
*shriek!* Oh no! Someone stole her daughter! Oh.it doesn't bode well for that person when they're found!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BulletTimeScully Sweet Dreams Sereth

13th July 2009:
I really love this story; it's very unique! I can't wait until she finds Sev! Great writing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by essenni Postscript

2nd June 2008:
I was very surprised when I noticed that you have written an additional chapter for the story.
I loved the chapter. It is very deep and full of emotions. It's very sad that his childern are left without a father; however, I'm happy that you included that into the story. It's nice that the stroy is completely finished.
Thank you for writing it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by StarBlack Postscript

19th April 2008:
OMG! Dude I can't believe you actually added to my all time favorite story. It made me really happy when you told me that you had and I did actually squeal. :) This story was the entire reason for our meeting and as such I've grown even more fond of it as our friendship has grown. Without it I wouldn't have one of the coolest and nicest friends a girl could ask for. Thank you for mentioning me too. For almost three years this story has been on my favorites and on my mind and I will probably recall 'Jaded' for the rest of my life. As always and as will probably always be you are an amazing writer. Exquisite in your craft. This chapter did add some finality to 'Jaded' but it also opened a whole new can of worms which I have no doubt that you will eventually bump your head on another dresser and realize Snape is trying to tell you to keep going with Mad's story. ;) On a more technical note there were a few typos and words which weren't spelled correctly (where's your spell checker? j/k) However it was still great. The technical issues took nothing away from the story itself. I also loved that you didn't go linear with it even though you write more linear now than you did in the past. I still love Mad and always will. She is a great character. You are truly a character writer my friend. This was a good write and I'm glad you decided to do it and post it up. Ciao, the other Mandy.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Artemisia Epilogue

17th February 2008:
Wow that was realy good!hey are you doing a seaqual? because I would Sko love to Know What happens next! well great story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by essenni Epilogue

8th October 2007:
This is a wonderful story! I liked Madeline's strange family and evil mother. I was impressed with all those new beasts and creatures (your imagination is just as good as Rowling's). I'm happy that Madeline and Severus will finally be together, only I see her new post as an obstacle for this, because she will have to stay at Hogwarts as a teacher.

 Report Review

Review #17, by essenni A Motherís Worst Fear

7th October 2007:
This is a very intersting story. I liked that it has a lot of characters, action and dark stuff. I'm looking forward to reading the sequel, but I'm a little embittered that Severus won't play a big part there.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ElissandrAnne With Arms Wide Open

4th September 2007:
I'm glad you wrote Snape as more human than he seemed to be, except in this one chapter, in the series. So many people don't even try, when they write him, to develop his character a bit more. It was nice to see him so happy when his son was born. Even if he thought so much happiness hurt.

I laughed aloud when I read what Madeline had cried while she was in labor. lol. Having married a necromancer has been spicing up Snape's life, it seems. hehe.

After travelling many days, they ended up in Spinner's End. I could understand Madeline's distress. She's learning a few things about her husband. I just hope it will help her loving him even more.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ElissandrAnne Sweet Dreams Sereth

4th September 2007:
I couldn't write Hagrid to save my life... but you did great! You really portrayed him well. :)

Aw, poor Sereth! He's dreaming of events of the past? Of his father's past or of his mother's past also? What happened to him? He's so young... Your Sirius wasn't very nice. No wonder Severus hated him so much. But it must be hard to understand for a little boy.

Again, good job! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by ElissandrAnne Not Quite What Was Intended

4th September 2007:
That sure was... and eventful wedding. They took so much pain to make sure Voldemort and his minions didn't know about it, and they were attacked by vampires. Severus Snape has been having a very interesting life in your story. And he found himself a gifted wife. But how strange, even for him, that he fell for her on their wedding day and not before!

I've noticed that when you wrote the flashback, you switched from Madeline's to Severus' point of view. And I think it wasn't the first time you did so. Of course, it's making things all the more interesting here...

Madeline's pain because of Dumbledore's death seemed genuine. At first I thought that it was because Severus had killed him, but there's more to it. She really respected him, didn't she?

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ElissandrAnne A Manís House is His Castle

2nd September 2007:
I liked how you portrayed Eileen and Tobias. They were exactly like I imagine them. Poor Severus... growing up with a father like Tobias. No wonder he didn't have all his priorities right when he was a boy!

You wrote very well the relationship between Madeline and Sereth, and the interactions between Madeline and Eileen.

I wonder where Madeline is going now... I guess I have to read on!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ElissandrAnne Pride

2nd September 2007:
I guess there is a reason behind Minerva's uncharacteristic harshness. She's a severe woman, but her heart is in the right place and she wouldn't leave a child and a pregnant woman in the rain without a good reason. Right?

Anyway, you wrote Remus' and Tonks' reactions very well. And the flashback was very well done. So Madeline is a necromancer... No wonder Severus was attracted to her and married her. But is it why Minerva can't trust her?

Your Madeline is a very interesting OC. She's well-developed and realistic. And she offers a different point of view on Snape's life - and on the magical world. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ElissandrAnne Preface

2nd September 2007:
Juls told me this story was a must read, and I think she was right. :) It was a very good start - a little short, but it's the 'preface'. I really liked the atmosphere, the way they drew their wands and pointed them at the door. They didn't expect Snape - or Voldemort - to knock, right? Yet the scene was really realistic, because it's exactly how people would react in real life.

I liked the way you characterized them all. Of course, since Juls is trying to make me register at AoA, I know who the woman is. But it's still very intriguing...

Good job!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Elena Epilogue

10th August 2007:
Okay, so now the ending has come and I still want more. A time and place after the war where Severus and Madeline can truly be together again. But you leave it here! At least Sev agreed to Madeline moving, not that he really had a choice..lol..I'm sure he knew that too.

I really liked this one line: ‚ÄúWe have a Potions Master,‚ÄĚ McGonagall presented a slim smile.

It was like McGonagall knew, that not only would she make a great DADA Teacher, but she'd be close to Severus too, without things being obvious :)

After all the mystery, the drama, the pan and tears...This was a really, really fantastic story. I'm glad that I had a chance to read it and enjoy the talents of your writing! I can now move onto your other stories..lol..Yes, I'm sure I'll have more fan girl moments to come!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Elena The Reason

10th August 2007:
Okay, Josephine needs to be locked up in a padded room and never allowed back out!! That evil, evil woman!! Madeline should have just killed her!!!

But on the other hand, Sev, Mad, Sereth and Eileen are back together again, so I'm not smiling for nothing!! But I do want to give Sleeper a huge, huge, squishy hug!! For a...Whatever he is...He's just fantastic!!!

Okay..One more to go...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>