Reading Reviews for The Beginnings
  
126 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Silvros And So Begins Second Year

2nd May 2013:
Nice story however what even happen to your other story related to this one called. 'Prongslet'

Did you ever finish it?

If so I wonder where you have put it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by onestop_hpfan18 And So Begins Second Year

7th June 2009:
I absolutely loved this chapter! It was very amusing... there really is no dull moment where James and Sirius are concerned. And I liked the bits of Remus and Regulus that you wrote in, as well. Awesome job! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by onestop_hpfan18 Summer Break of one Sirius Black

7th June 2009:
Well, that was just as upsetting to read as the first time: Sirius's bad summer at home. But it got lighter and happy-go-lucky again when Sirius got the chance to meet up with his friends. Great chapter!

As for what Hogwarts class I would take, it'd have to be Transfiguration as it just seems so interesting.

10/10 as per usual ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by onestop_hpfan18 Of Chocolate, Annoyances, and Exams

7th June 2009:
Okay, so I suppose my reviews for chapters 11-13 got deleted in the Site Crash last year in September. So, I suppose I'll review again on those chapters since I'm going back to read the story because it's so entertaining and I'm also hoping that you'll come back to update soon after another long absence.

Anyway, I really did enjoy this chapter as much as I enjoyed it the first time I read it. James and Sirius are hilarious! And are a bit annoying, but only in that good-natured sense of the the meaning. Also, Sirius's mother sure is a pill... I can't stand her... but good job writing her ;)

As for the curiosity filler: I like chocolate frogs because; 1) it's chocolate, duh!, and 2) they hop around lively.

Great chapter. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cassandra Cullen And So Begins Second Year

24th April 2009:
plz update! also Sirius really is smitten with McGronagall sinse she blew up at those Slytherins

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cassandra Cullen Christmas

23rd April 2009:
i got 2 sorry i cant help it cant chose 1 so my favs are harry and hermione -and- dravo and hermione

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cassandra Cullen The Start of The Holidays

22nd April 2009:
SIRIUS! HE'S HOT FUNNY AND ILL TAKE HIM AS A FIRST YEAR CAUSE IM 12

 Report Review

Review #8, by SIRIUSBLACK And So Begins Second Year

16th November 2008:
FANTABULOUS~
PLEASE POST NEXT CHAPTER SOON.
DESPERATELY WAITING FOR MORE.
ALSO POST PRONGSLET.
IT IS AMAZING STORY.
AND I WANT TO SEE HARRY HAPPY AGAIN.

 Report Review

Review #9, by IloveNeville And So Begins Second Year

1st October 2008:
I miss your stories. Come back!! Sadly all the newer of the reviews are gone, so I decided to write another one. I really hope you're still alive. Because I wouldn't know would I? You could have died, or disappear or been abducted by aliens and I wouldn't know. Let's hope none of those things happened. But anyway, the story. I miss this story, it was so cool and I loved your little Curiosity Fillers. They were always fun and the way you wrote the characters. So spot on. AND I MISS PRONGSLET. That was also an AMAZING story. I know I sound a bit crazy but I reckon it's just withdrawl from Chloe's amazing writing. Come back!!
Pwease.
Morgan xx.

 Report Review

Review #10, by IloveNeville Of Chocolate, Annoyances, and Exams

13th June 2008:
I started reading this last night but it got late and I needed to get some sleep before my exam this morning but all day I've been dying to get home and read your story. I loved this chapter. It was so great. There were funny little moments in the library then there were tense moments between Sirius and Remus and the moment on the platform with all fathers and Mrs. Black. She's a sure piece of work. Poor Sirius, I can imagine it would have been hard to have formed your own opinion whilst in that household. I loved the annoying questions in the library.

“Well, why’d we start getting milk from cows? I mean, did some explorer bloke suddenly say, ‘Hey, I think I’ll go squeeze the pink dangly things under that large black and white animal, and then I’ll just drink what comes out’--?”

He's got a point. Very good observation on his part. And I love James question to Lily.
"If I asked you to be my girlfriend, would your answer be the same as the answer to this question?” Very witting, I like that. I love how Remus is addicted to chocolate, nice touch. Someone who's so composed and chocolate is his weakness. It was sweet when Sirius said that they should visit the Shrieking Shack and Remus said no and had to make up a story about being afraid of ghosts. It's good that Xantos is finally giving Sirius a break. Thank goodness for that, but the question is, will it last?


As for your Curiosity Filler...
I'd have to say Bertie Botts Every Flavour Beans although they can be quite dangerous; you never know when you're picking up a boogie flavoured one and of course Chocolate Frogs.

I'm so envious of you and your hot weather. It's winter over here in my neck of the woods. *Tear*
Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter :)


IloveNeville.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FullMoon Of Chocolate, Annoyances, and Exams

12th June 2008:
You've read "You Want to Make a Memory?" by MoonyLupin, haven't you?
This was a great chapter! As I was reading it, a few questions popped in my mind...
Will Xantos beome an Animagus? If so, what animal? When will he find out he's a "Spell Smith" (from the other story)? Will he play a big part in finding Remus's secret? Since this school year just ended, will the next chapter be the second year? Does Remus's chocoholicness play a bigger part in the story, or is it just random funnyness? When (I hope really soon) will the others find out Remus's secret?
Okay... now that I've got those out of my system, the Curiosity Filler: My favorite would either be the sherbert balls that make you float, the chocolate frogs, or Honeydukes Best Chocolate (because Remus gave it to Harry, of course!)
Oh, also, I love how you made Remus a chocoholic. (^o^) Woohoo for chocolate!
Another thing--I love Sirius in this chapter.
One more--THANK YOU FOR MAKING THIS STORY!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Auralia Of Chocolate, Annoyances, and Exams

12th June 2008:
yay! another chapter. this chapter mad me laugh, its great.
10/10!
my faverrite wizarding sweet would have to be chocolate frogs because i love chocolate and they were one of the first wizarding sweets mentioned. fainting fancys would be a close second though!

Author's Response: -Grins.- W00t! Glad you liked it! Chapters that can make you laugh are good ones, indeed. =)

Mmhmm, Chocolate Frogs rock! =D My favorite would have to be Sugar Quills, though. -Nods.-

Anywho, thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #13, by Miss Haggan Of Chocolate, Annoyances, and Exams

12th June 2008:
aww poor Sirius. Love it though, I was almost wetting myself laughing at the part were James and Sirius were annoying Lily, very funny indeed.
10/10

My favourite candy has to be Berty Botts Every Flavour Beans, I would love to try them.

Author's Response: Mmhmm, Sirius's life is definitely not that...happiest...when he's home. -Sighs.-

But, -Grins.-, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Haha, that Sirius-Lily-James scene was soo much fun to write. xDD

Oooh, Bertie Botts beans rock! I've tried them before, they sell 'em at the bookstore. But my favorite would have to be Sugar Quills, for sure. -Nods.-

Anywho, thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #14, by heidi A Definite Eye-Opener

12th June 2008:
Definatley marauders book, they are the greatest!

Author's Response: Mmhmm!! The Marauders rock! Have you read J.K.'s 800 word HP prequel up on Mugglenet yet?

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #15, by heidi Christmas

12th June 2008:
Harry and Ginny I think there just perfect!!

Author's Response: I agree! Harry/Ginny FTW! =D

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #16, by heidi The Start of The Holidays

12th June 2008:
Sirius Black..definatley!

Author's Response: -Grins.-

 Report Review

Review #17, by James and sirius 4 eva Of Chocolate, Annoyances, and Exams

12th June 2008:
Hey, summer i dont think so its winter for me :( so cold my hands were blue today!!

Anyway on to the story, it was so cute! I loved the questions james and sirius were asking lily, really makes you think. And Remus poor remus i cant wait for them to find out everything will be so much better then!
You have done a great with this chapter. I was amazed with the way you started the chapter really insightful, you could be a philosopher!!! hahahaha!!!

Great Job oh curisosity filler, it has to be bertie botts every flavoured beans, hands down. How cool would it be to have so many different flavours!

kate

Author's Response: Really? Where are you from? I /wish/ it was cold here...

Anyway, coolio, I'm glad you liked the chapter!! Sirius and James questions were definitely thought provoking ones...but ones Lily wanted no part in. xD

As to Remus...he will be founded out during their second year, no worries. It's soon coming. -Grins.-

Hahaha, a philosopher? Really? xDDD Oh, I dunno...

Bertie Botts beans rock, for sure, but I'd have to say my favorite is between the Sugar Quill and Chocolate Frogs. -Nods.-

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #18, by Gryf_Queen A Truce Between the Young

11th June 2008:
Great chapter!!! I love how Sirius and Xantos are talking now.. I love it!!! Haha They would make great friends.. I wanna know why he becomes a death eater.. Haha Well Great story! Love it!!! I liked prolly Luna the best.. She was just great with her thoughts.. haha

Author's Response: -Grins.- W00t for you loving it! Sirius and Xantos would definitely make great friends...but a truce is likely to be as close to a friendship they can have, considering their past. But who knows...maybe that'll eventually change? Time'll tell...

Oh, how he becomes a Death Eater... That will be interesting to write, for me... -Nods.-

Anywho, yay, I'm glad you loved this chapter, and that you love the story, and I promise to update again VERY soon!! =D

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe

P.S. - Luna is awesome, I must concur. For me, though, I'd have to pick that Slytherin from Harry's year, Theadore Nott. J.K. only mentions him in passing, but...I dunno, I just really liked him for some reason. xD He stuck out to me. xD


 Report Review

Review #19, by Miss Haggan A Truce Between the Young

8th June 2008:
ha brilliant, James is just the best. GO!GO!GRYFFINDOR!
Do we get to find out who lost the bet.
10/10

Author's Response: -Grins.- Mmhmm, James rocks! =D Gotta love a true to heart Gryffindor!

As to who lost the bet, I have the answer in my head, but you guys'll find out when I type up their seventh year graduation. xD

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #20, by james and sirius 4 eva A Truce Between the Young

8th June 2008:
finally ive caught up yay!!!

Oh this was fantastic i loved the part were sirius was describing minnie as a lioness protecting her cubs because it fitted so perfectly them being ickle firsties and her head of house ahh but you already knew that!

curiosity filler ummm maybe Ernie or Hannah because i cant off the top of my head think of any others lol. now im going to have to go and look through the books cos im interested now!

Great Job
Kate

Author's Response: YAY! Catching is the awesome-ness. -Grins.-

Haha, yes'm, gotta love the similarities to McGonagall being a lioness and the first years being her cubs. She's brilliant. =D

Ernie and Hannah are good ones, I liked them, too. =) For me, though, I'd have to say that Slytherin from Harry's year, Theadore Nott...dunno why. J.K. only ever references him in passing, but for some reason I just really like him. xDD

Anywho, thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #21, by Cali First Half of First Year

7th June 2008:
Ur doing a great job on this, really. Everybody was in character.

Author's Response: -Smiles brightly.- Cool-ness, thanks!! I'm relieved that they were - I always worry about that - and I'm glad you liked the chapter! -Grins.-

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #22, by FullMoon A Truce Between the Young

7th June 2008:
Yay! Sirius and Xantos are "friends"!!!
Curiosity Filler: REMUSLUPINREMUSLUPINREMUSLUPIN! He is by FAR the greatest character EVER invented!
When will the five marauders find out Remus is a werewolf? At the begining of next year or later in the year? Or even over summer break?
Great story. I love your sense of humor in this one--definetly onf of the actually funny ones!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, they are, of sorts, I suppose. xD

...o.o''...Dude, you must simply and positively adore Remus. xDD But who couldn't? He's so adorable! xDD

The boys'll find out about Remus during second year, before Christmas. -Nods.-

Cool, I'm stoked that you like the story, and the chapter. Gotta love humor. -Grins.-

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cali Of Sortingand Realization

7th June 2008:
Well, i was going 2 comment on how u were using apostrophes instead of italics 2 emphasize words, but u seemed 2 have corrected that quickly. If u want 2 emphasize a word that in a paragraph of italics, then make the emphasized word not in italics.(By the way, this chapter must have made ur fingers sore.) i__i

Author's Response: Ah, yes, I do tend to do that sometimes... I like to use italics/not italics, depending, /and/ apostrophes...sometimes, anyway... Dunno why, must just be a 'me' thing. xDD

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #24, by onestop_hpfan18 A Truce Between the Young

7th June 2008:
Cute chapter. It made me smile and giggle while reading it. I had that de`ja`vu feeling with the outcome of the bet that James and Sirius made from the movie 'She's All That' with Freddie Prinze Jr. Streaking at graduation... heheh.

My favorite background/supporting character would have to be Ernie Macmillian. And this is because he main be pompous, but he seems easy to get along with and a loyal friend. I'm looking forward to reading ch. 11. 10/10

Author's Response: Thankies, m'glad you liked it. -Grins.-

Hmm, I've never seen that movie before, I'll have to rent it. xDD

Yeah, Ernie Macmillian was one of mine, too, but I'd have to say that my favorite was that Slytherin from Harry's year, Theadore Nott...J.K. didn't say much about him at all, but the passing references of him in the books really got me to like him for some reason. xDD

Thanks for reviewing, and I promise to have the next chapter out soon!!

~Chloe


 Report Review

Review #25, by james and sirius 4 eva A Definite Eye-Opener

7th June 2008:
great chapter! loved it!

Some cause happiness wherever they go; others, whenever they go. fantastic line you have there!!!

curiosity filler: obviously the marauders I LOVE them so much! if only she would *sigh*

Sorry for the delay and the short review i couldn't access it for some reason and now im off to read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: -Grins.- W00t, glad you liked it!! =D

Haha, thanks, that line made me grin...it's such a true sentence! xDD

Lol, yes, if only she would! -Sighs.- Anyway, since they're my favorite characters overall, I can't pick them for my favorite background characters...so...I'm going to have to say that Slytherin from Harry's year, Theadore Nott. J.K. doesn't say much of anything on him, but for some reason I just like him. xDD

Anywho, no worries for the delay, a review at any point in time is better than no review at all, so I'm great with it. -Grins.- Hope you enjoy the next chapter!!

Thanks for reviewing!!

~Chloe



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>