Reading Reviews for Perfection
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Reign Finding Perfection

8th August 2011:
Beautiful! Lovely! So poetic!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #2, by Your's Truly Finding Perfection

25th July 2011:
I remember you.
You're that author.
That author who wrote so many one-shots (what was it,7?) before finally making a commitment to a longer more personal story.
That one-shotter, that one marvelous writer, has progressed into something magnificent and unique, with a mind slightly insane to come up with these breathtaking works of art. And, yes, they are art. Something you can examine over time, time and time again without wanting something new, except maybe an addition to your project. You keep your noble fan hungry for more, and you've done it.
iluv2eatcarbs: One-shotter
Short Story writer
Novella writer
Novelist
Novel collection writer
What more could we ask for?
Yours Truly,
Reign

Author's Response: Wow this was an amazing review. You've been a fan of mine for a while? I'd like to know who you are! And yes, I started small and slowly builded from there. I can't believe how far i got with Duck and Cover, never would I have thought I would've written a full novel, over 100,000 words and 34 chapters. Seriously, this review is like mind blowing, I can't thank you enough! I only hope I can continue to keep you entertained and never lose and amazing reviewer like you!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #3, by Crazygirl Finding Perfection

24th February 2010:
great theme; perfection. It was cool how you used it to isolate both characters from the norm, & then use it again to bring them together.

and I know this wasn't supposed to be funny, but the part where it describes how Draco sees the chair, I imagined a wooden chair holding a sword, swinging at pine tree with its fist up. Ha

good job

Author's Response: I was surprised to see the review count go up on this :P But thank you so much. Glad you liked it :)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #4, by Kat Finding Perfection

22nd July 2009:
Wow! I mean seriously W-O-W!! I've never read anything like this. It's so sad and so beautiful. I love Draco haha I think he's really a good person inside. I love this story it's truly amazing.

P.S. Notice that I gave you a PERFECT rating :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it:) And thank you for the perfect rating.
~LB


 Report Review

Review #5, by kjodraco Finding Perfection

11th October 2008:
I must say that was a great story. They way you described perfection as two complete opposites, yet one in the same. I am a little sad the chair was gone, but I believe it was only meant to be there until it was no longer needed. That part was a love/hate thing. The part about her mother was a little gross but it did get the point across. She hates Christmas. All in all this story flowed well and you used perfection perfectly. =]

Author's Response: Thank you :)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #6, by granger_spark Finding Perfection

23rd February 2008:
that was so buetifull, i almost cried.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it :)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauder_gurl Finding Perfection

5th September 2007:
Holy crap. This is really good you know. I really like this. I actually like this so much I can't even write any of the poetic rubbish I usually write because this deserves something better. I know how you said you couldn't really say how you were feeling in your author's response; that's how I'm feeling. It's just... everything's right in this one. You know? It's got something to it. I like this one L. I really like this one a lot.

I think that I understand the chair. Do you understand it? I think even though you wrote it, it's not something you necessarily understand. You can write it the right way, and talk about with the right words, but still not- just ... get it. You know, sometimes I get these feelings, or these images in my head, and I know they're ... special, important. And this is the same. "Finding Perfection." That fits, amazingly. I know it would seem strange to some, but thank you. It's with people like you in the world that the rest can keep spinning. Do you get it ... ?

Marauder_gurl2010

Author's Response: Haha yeah I get it. What I wanted the chair to represent is like a sort of perfection and how it can come in any form, and for some odd reason I chose a chair to represent this perfection (as odd as it may sound) but I'm glad that you understand it:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #8, by posers_sux Finding Perfection

3rd August 2007:
The overall concept was nice, but it was just a bit difficult to follow. One second Iris would be awake, and the next she was sleeping. Then she was inside in the Great Hall and then suddenly talking about the chair outside. Also, you'd sometimes add a random, thoughtful, sentence. But those I don't mind, I'm all for the philosophical opinions of other people (lol). Except... the part where you very, very randomly included Harry into the story... that was just weird to be honest "/. I mean... er... he had nothing to do with anything previous to that OR after.

On a more positive note, I really liked the phrase you wrote, "She was not one color; she was all she wanted to be." That was... interesting. It can be taken differently by different people depending on how they interpret specific words. You might not even have meant to do it, but it related, slightly, to the idea of the 'chair' that certain students find and each see it differently! Ha, that's me for you, analyzing insignificant things such as that.

I also liked Draco's "Everyone's gotta fall sometime." It was... cold. Just like him. Very in-character. He didn't say sorry - he wouldn't say sorry - it's just not Draco ;).

Nice idea, and I thought it was meaningful, even with the few patches here and there =P. Good job!

-Dana

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the thorough review, I REALLY appreciate it! As for how it skips I know, I've actually been meaning to edit it for quite some time because I see how much there is missing and how it isn't very explanatory at times. This is actually kind of reminding me that I need to go back and edit it because I wrote it over 2 years ago and my writing has improved since then.

As for the different interpretations that is the concept of the story so it's good when people have different ideas, that's what I was aiming for.

thank you again for this review, it was really constructive and helpful:) I hope you go and read my other fics:)

~LB


 Report Review

Review #9, by diamond_phoenix Finding Perfection

13th July 2007:
ahhh!!! where's the chair?? poor little chair - gone missing :(
great story btw ;P

Author's Response: Haha, that review made me laugh, no one has commented on the chair before, lol.
Thanks for the review!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosmerta Finding Perfection

17th April 2007:
Oh, wow. This was absolutely beautiful. It's, like...perfect.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you!!!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermione Potter452 Finding Perfection

11th February 2007:
hi! ok, i know i went over this a loong time ago, but i just reviewed for Before You Were Born and i forgot to tell you a couple of things: I POSTED MY STORY!! that was on the 10th, so it's gonna take a while. it always does; and...actually, there is no other thing. alright. i like this story too. ok...happy writing!

~ Danica

Author's Response: YOU POSTED YOUR STORY?! Omg, that's awesome!!! I'll most def try and be the first one to leave a review!!!! Haha, but they've been A LOT faster in validating stories so you wont have to wait too long!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #12, by quiverquill Finding Perfection

22nd December 2006:
Wow, this story was stunning. I think this is your best work.

Author's Response: Thank you:)
~LB


 Report Review

Review #13, by Misty_Rey Finding Perfection

28th May 2006:
I read this fic a while back and I thought I had left a review but it looks like I did'nt. LOL! Nevermind, here I am now. This is an unbelievable fic!! I didn't get the symbolism the first time I read this but now, I get it. Amazing! I like how Draco is potrayed here, still cold, still slightly heartless. Iris seems a bit 'Mary-Sue'ish but the fic is sooo good I can forgive it. Fantastic job!! Love it!!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad that you reviewed! Thank you for the amazing review! I'm glad you got it, and I'm glad you liked the characters!

~LB


 Report Review

Review #14, by VERONICA ROSALES Finding Perfection

3rd March 2006:
I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you for R & R, I really appreciate it! - Lauren

 Report Review

Review #15, by Verdauga Greeneyes Finding Perfection

3rd March 2006:
wow. thats all i can say. wow. stunning. uncompared. i feel different. very very very very very very very very very very excelent. perfection.

Author's Response: Thank you for that amazing review!!! I love the reviews I'm getting from this story!!! Please keep reading! - Lauren

 Report Review

Review #16, by JasmineRavin123 Finding Perfection

21st February 2006:
Intresting story. THe chair and its prefection was not what you would expect.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I hope it wasn't too out there for you. -Lauren

 Report Review

Review #17, by malfoydreamer Finding Perfection

18th February 2006:
wow....what a totally amazing story this is. The simple phrase of being perfect will never be the same to me after reading this story. The way you portrayed perfection in the form of the chair was perfection in itself (if that makes sense). It was an amazing fan-fic and I was so privileged to have stumbled upon it. Thank you for your marvelous work and I can't wait to read more of your stories. KEEP WRITING!!

Author's Response: Wow, I didn't think my story could have such a big impact. Thank you! I hope I can keep you entertained with the rest of my stories. I have a new story currently in waiting. It's called 'forgive me father, for I have sinned.' so look out for that one!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mbstargirl123 Finding Perfection

11th February 2006:
Huh, sounds like you may want reviews. ;) I liked this story. It was different, in a good way.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm sorry, I am a review whore..I really love them, so thank you for rewvewing! Sorry if it was TOO abstract/symbolic for you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ♥Kelley♥ Finding Perfection

2nd February 2006:
o......m.......freakin......g...........that was sooo good. omg that was so pretty and beutiful. you wrote like a profesanal. omg that was sooo pretty and outstanding. was that your first story....i ont think soo i have to check... but you wrote this story like you have written a google of storys (google means a 1 and 100 zeros after that # 1) omg that was so beautiful. i loved it. draco seemed kind and campationate. that was great. ♥Kelley♥

Author's Response: I guess you were so moved you felt it necassary to post it twice:p

~LB


 Report Review

Review #20, by ♥Kelley♥ Finding Perfection

2nd February 2006:
o......m.......freakin......g...........that was sooo good. omg that was so pretty and beutiful. you wrote like a profesanal. omg that was sooo pretty and outstanding. was that your first story....i ont think soo i have to check... but you wrote this story like you have written a google of storys (google means a 1 and 100 zeros after that # 1) omg that was so beautiful. i loved it. draco seemed kind and campationate. that was great. ♥Kelley♥

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for that review! No, I have many stories I write but few I like. And as I continue to write i find myself becoming more experimental and thinking outside what is expected. I want something different. And I hope I get that out of every story I write. Thank you again for the review! Check out my other stories!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kaedo Finding Perfection

30th January 2006:
Loved it. I think the ending was a little too informative, though. If you left off the last paragraph, it would make people ponder on the story, make them want read it a couple more times, try and figure out what the story meant. Other than that, great story!

Author's Response: Tahnk you, i actually took out the ending paragraph and like how it was there. Thank you for suggestioning that, I see how poeple would read it more then once because they try and search for a meaning -if thats what you wehre getting at- So again thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by A_Mack Finding Perfection

30th January 2006:
hmmm. it was very interesting. i spotted a few typos so u might want to proof read this again. i really liked this. it was different. u really are a fantastic writer. please keep it up!

Author's Response: Could you possibly edit my stories for me -if you have the time- becuase i really need one cuase my spell check is down.

 Report Review

Review #23, by aharrypotterobcession Finding Perfection

30th January 2006:
wow this was really beautiful. the decapitation was a bit harsh. but i really loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! i knwo the death was a bit harsh...but, meh.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Angela Finding Perfection

5th January 2006:
My beautiful story ever!!! I loved it so much!!! You're such an amazing writer!!! But you should proofread and check your spelling, that's the only bad thing about it!! Write another just like it!!

Author's Response: Thank you for that AMAZING review! I know i need to work that, but my spell check is currently down -god only knows why-

 Report Review

Review #25, by Anna_Black Finding Perfection

29th December 2005:
Wow! Just cannot explain how beautiful your story was. You are right, it is your best (I've read all your stories). There is only one explination - perfection

Author's Response: Thank you, your such an awesome fan!

~LB


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>