Reading Reviews for The Secret of a Lily
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sexyseverus A Lake of Lilies

2nd September 2007:
What Name..? D;

Author's Response: Sorry I havent read this story in ages so Im going to re-read it so I can answer your question!~ :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by magic29 Mr. Midnight

20th June 2006:
I really liked it , It was soooo sweet you've really outdone yourself

Author's Response: shucks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ollie Mr. Midnight

26th March 2006:
i love it i love it i love it i love it! ahhh! write more so i can review more!!! more chapters, you could so stretch it out to do another two or three! come on please! we need more frank and alice action! as in, more of this story! remember my last suggestions, theyre only suggestions i know, i just want this story to go on and on and on and on *sigh* sorry, random review! ahaha! you've been hit with another radom review by the ollstar! yeah!

Author's Response: You are a crazy person!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ollie Mr. Midnight

15th March 2006:
was that da vinci bit necessary? i know it makes them sound smarter, but it sortof brought me back to our lowly muggle world for a moment, before it moved on to the rain cloud bit. and then the bringing marvin lovegood in, i liked that. except wasnt it the mum of luna's who experimented? oh well, maybe they both had a passion but when the wife died from it, marvin got turned off all the experimenting and decided to be an editor of the quibbler. also i dunno how long you've had these new chapters, but seriously, read my bio, it explains everything, plus ive got about a million assignments (lucky me) so yeah...remind me when you get new chapters, i never really look cause im out of it! (basically all the time) so sorry about the late reviewing!

Author's Response: Yeah I not quite sure... I got really lazy at the end, i was going to develope some of those ide and bring kloy into it and lily but then I was like, meh stuff it. I know that is a really bad thing to do. Damn maybe when I get over this lazy stage I might re-do the ending because I just re-read it and it is a kind of let down. Oh yeah it was her mum, geez I didnt even think of it like that, but it is a really good connection, thanks for that one Ollie, you have given some awesome suggestions. Thankyou I will certainly follow them up. I so sorry that I didnt tell you, I didnt want to be all like READ MY STORY NNNOIOOWWW! BUt definately will let you know in the future. Lol i know all about the 'out-of-it' factor. dont appolgise for late reviews that is fine, any reviews are good reviews! thankyou for supporting me!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ollie Mother of all Mothers

15th March 2006:
HHAHAHAAAHAHAHAA CLASSIC!!!!!!!! james and sirius! man i love those guys!

Author's Response: yeah they the best!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ollie Mr. Midnight

15th March 2006:
wait! so there was a rain cloud inside the cave? didnt all his stuff get wet? and she so readily fell in love with him? i like that line: two lips become one. can i steal it? lol, cause im always trying to find a better way to describe kissing, found a few good ones, but i like that one. that bit in the last chapter with james nad sirius trying to turn all the lilies into doves was classic. i wonder though, would they turn into doves if ALICE touched them? that would be intersting, thatd make them HER lilies more, y'know? well wow, you finished it, ok...thats the end. ohh *sniffle sniffle* what do i do now? well i love it, its such a romantic thing that frank did, i wish a guy would do that for me, though i didnt really expect alice to actually hold on to the broom, cause man she must have read that poem really quick! however you couldve let frank escape that time and she couldve caught him another time, like maybe you know how lily was trying to find out? you couldve added that in too...if lily ever got any clues or anything. cause lily's meant to be wonderful-smart-person so if she didn't figure it out, wow, frank's way smarter! but still, i love this story, the flowers in there too make it so much more beautiful and poetic. but what happened to that guy Klo something? the one she had the daffodil connection with? that would be intersting, lily couldve thought it was him or something and that could cause a stir....i dunno, just thinking. but i still love the sotry, its so adorably wonderful and i love it!

Author's Response: lol that was supposed to be a metaphor but i didnt do it very well, oh :( yeah I wasnt happy with the falling in love really fast part, I not sure, geez i really should go though and tighten up the ending. yeah the kissing line kinda came from that spice girls song about two become one, you know it? Wow I loving all your idea! That a good one for teh doves and Alice I should so make it like that...if you dont mind. Aw I sorry thast I gave you such a lame ending thankyou for enjoying it. Lol yeah her holding onto the broom was a bit weird especially after she was really sick lol randomness. I really should have styuck to my original ending, which kinda went like you have said. Like lily comes up and sayd she narrowed it down to like sirius, kloy and marvin. Then it like a mystery, but obvious at the same time. The koy patr was to kind of distract the reader and cause then to think that it was kloy who was sending the flowers. Thankyou again and again, you are awesome thanks!! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ollie Mother of all Mothers

15th March 2006:
AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! SO INTERESTING!!!!!! MUST READ ON!!!!!!

Author's Response: YYAYYAYAYYAYAYAYYAYA Please do my faithful one.....mwah mwah hahahahahah (thast my evil but ever so retarded scary laugh)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ollie Mother of all Mothers

15th March 2006:
duuuuuuuuuude, why didn't you tell me you wrote more? and whoa, ok, we're lilies now, not daffodils, alright then. whoa, let's all laugh at someone when they get bitten by a dove, how nice! lol, shes kinda snobby and rud-ish though so it does her a spot of good. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!1 no, dont stop there!!! aaaaaaaaaah aaaaaaah aaaaaaaaaahh must read on! so interesting!

Author's Response: im so so so so so so so so so so so sorry. lol yeah that my laziness again, damn that so bad. oh well i figured it fit in well with the banner!!.... yes that is why i changed it...(eyes look from side to side) ...hem hem. lol yeah dumbledore has a really nasty side to him, everytime he sees a woman pricked my a dove he laughs uncontrollably untill he cries and dies then comes back to life again. lol I should do a story on that!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by BiG MaMa Mr. Midnight

14th February 2006:
aww so cute! i love this story because its not the usual marauders characters....felly kood! (damn...i guess i shouldnt have had that ice cream...now im too hyper..) back to the story, its very very very very very (3 hours later) very very good! *tries to catch her breath* man im such a wierdo.

Author's Response: Oh thankyou thankyou thankyou, yeah I like to be a little bit different. lol yeah good old ice cream mmmm........ lol weirdos are cool! thankyou again xox

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bookangel Mr. Midnight

12th February 2006:
Oh Sal, that last bit was beautiful. I love the rain thing, it's not too weird so don't you dare change it! Oh, that was a great story. Well done!

Author's Response: Aw thankyou Sarah. I was hopeing to get some symbolism in there. Lol ok I wont change it, thanks for the feedback. Thankyou thankyou thankyou!!!! Xox

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bookangel Mother of all Mothers

12th February 2006:
Oooh how exciting!

Author's Response: he he he I hope so!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LianaEvans Mr. Midnight

9th February 2006:
i think the raincloud idea is briliant! it foretells wats about 2 happen

Author's Response: Thankyou that is great to have that feedback because I wasnt sure if it was TOO symbolical!

 Report Review

Review #13, by 8thweasley Mr. Midnight

6th February 2006:
Aaaawww- so sweet! I love stories like that, and yours is so good!

Author's Response: Aw thankyou yeah good old feel-good love stories@!

 Report Review

Review #14, by 8thweasley A Love smell is in the Air

6th February 2006:
I'm really enjoying it, but as far as I know, the spells come from Latin, not French- but pretty inspired creation anyway!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wasn't quite sure i just knew that it was a language that wasnt english!! Um do you know where I might find latin translations? I'll check it out on google!

 Report Review

Review #15, by 8thweasley 3 Blood-Bound Witches

6th February 2006:
Very good so far...!

Author's Response: I hope that it doesnt disappoint you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sparks 3 Blood-Bound Witches

6th February 2006:
The chapter's short, but very descriptive. I like it. Oh, and I love the banner ;-)

Author's Response: Thankyou!! Sorry that it is so short some of the other chapters are a little longer!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mr Padfoot A Lake of Lilies

5th February 2006:
I am really enjoying this one Sal. There's hardly any fics about Alice and Frank (I haven't found any anyway), so it's nice to read about them for a change. Er, the name change doesn't ring any bells...not yet... And I was wondering whether Frank and Neville have any similarities? It's probably a bit difficult, because Frank was s'pose to be a really good wizard etc and Neville struggles, but maybe you could find something there? Anyway, please keep writing!! xxx

Author's Response: Thankyou!! Yeah I like reading fics about character that are rarely mentioned, so i thought that I should write one like that! The name change, lol her name used to be Matilda buty then I changed it to Rowena it fit in with another story I plan on writing (that if I ever get around to it!!!) I tried to make Alice and Nevillle more similar that Frank and Neville, like the whole flower loving thing and their appearence's. Just like you said, Frank was s'pose to be a really good wizard etc and Neville struggles, so I'll have to have a think. Thankyou for your suggestions and feedback, now off to read your awesome story!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Bookangel A Lake of Lilies

31st January 2006:
Woohoo an update! I like this chapter, the lilies sound so beautiful! I would love to get flowers from someone...like Frank??? Wow what a totally random conclusion! I really hope they are from him, that's so romantic! I'm trying to call you at the moment, but you aren't home!

Author's Response: Yeah he a lil bit of a romantic man that frankie, but couldnt you just imagine that? waking up with lilies, it would be fairly awsome!! I mean, the flowers are not from frank, damn, I spoiled my ending :) !!

 Report Review

Review #19, by mushroom_jelly_babe44 3 Blood-Bound Witches

30th January 2006:
CAN U PLZ SEND ME A REVIEW! i dont hav any lol

Author's Response: you poor person i will review but that is because you are my sister and You are FUNNY!!!!!!!!~!!!!!!!!!!@!~@#!@#$

 Report Review

Review #20, by in_love A Lake of Lilies

25th January 2006:
ya hoo! and there IS a god afterall! awsum story dragon song! you are my hero. the blonde lily grl bit is georgus! im in love with ur ritin! So sharespear! um poetic!

Author's Response: You are so nice!! Your comments are so awsome, I never realized that my writing style was that good, but thankyou very very much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by punk_man A Lake of Lilies

25th January 2006:
this is hard core man! except for the flowers bit. Keep on rockin dude!

Author's Response: Thank you punk_man!! I glad that you didnt find the story 2 femine, thank you again xox

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ollie A Lake of Lilies

7th January 2006:
score! new chapter! ok, i would just die in a state of bliss if i had...wait a minute? lillies? shouldnt they be daffodils? ah well, that would still be gorgeous...hmmm. ooh i love that line: "a sleeping blond girl surrounded by a lake of white lilies" love that. well im thinking weird stuff about the name change, i know rowena's in ravenlcaw but is she like a descendant of the founder or something? wee-ooh! somebody has to keep writing! keep it up! im really liking where this is going...

Author's Response: Thankyou, um i turned her initals into RAB which are the same intials as on the piece of paper Harry finds with the locket in the 6th Harry Potter book ;) lol now that i think about it i not quite sure Y i made it that way, oh well I guess I will just have to waut and see what this strange mind of mine comes up with!! Thank you again xox

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ollie Beware of the Hair

7th January 2006:
oh ive already read this one, how silly of me, rather.....;)

Author's Response: lol that ok, I do it all the time :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Debbie Beware of the Hair

3rd January 2006:
Ohhh, that was just croul to leave us hanging like that. Please, Please, Please...hurry up and write some more.

Author's Response: sorry i been on holidays the next chapter is up and coming.

 Report Review

Review #25, by mushroom_jelly_babe44 Hubble Bubble Berry Gum

2nd January 2006:
this story is sooo interesting. can u help me wit my story i dunno wot 2 do 4 da nxt chapter! ok i am just going 2 review the chapters that i havnt read from now on, coz i hav already read this 1 i think

Author's Response: thankyou for your gret reviews. Sure I can help you!! I am very flattered that you want my help. I will go check out your story right away.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>