Reading Reviews for Defying Death
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beccalovesbiebsandpotter Defying Death

8th July 2011:
omg.. i read that and i started to cry.. that was amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hanelno Defying Death

6th January 2008:
Wow, you made me cry, and the only one that has ever managed to write something that made me cry before is J.K. Rowling!
I don't know what's your idea behind Lily and Harry's survival of the killing curse is, but in my head it would be that James's died too save their lives, am I wrong?
Then please tell me, cause I would love to here why they did :)

(10/10)

Author's Response: Oh wow, I guess I got the response I was going for. I'm not sure why I decided to write a scenario where Lily survives... it just kind of popped into my head one day to see what would happen if Sirius' timing hadn't been completely off...

 Report Review

Review #3, by A_Werewolf_in_a_Hammock Defying Death

25th September 2007:
More...Please!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ME_93 Defying Death

15th April 2007:
hey great story/plot, its perfect the way it is so don't try to add anything to it.
it brought tears to my eyes, keep it the way it is

 Report Review

Review #5, by jamie Defying Death

25th December 2005:
i love it update

Author's Response: Thanks Jamie! I'm glad you liked it. But this was just a one-shot, so I won't be updating, at least not anytime real soon. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by voldielocks Defying Death

11th December 2005:
Its a erally good story. I really loed it. You should really write a sequel to this or another chapter

Author's Response: Thank you very much voldie. A sequal is definately not out of the question, but probably won't come out for a while. I'm just too busy and I've got about a million ideas for stories in my head. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by tibmag Defying Death

21st November 2005:
Well written story, but there's a plot loophole! The Killing Curse has no counter-charm. Protego, a minor shield charm, certainly wouldn't do anything to stop it. Cheers!

Author's Response: Yes, I did think about that. I figure that at a later date I'll change it to a different curse instead of the Killing Curse. But I'm a bit preoccupied with my other story at the moment. Though I thank you for taking the time to review and point that out. I love reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by megs (not signed in) Defying Death

6th November 2005:
It's well written, and the paragraphs are spaced perfectly. I think you did an excellent job in grammar but Voldemort seemed a litle out of character. This was a very deep and powerful story, great job and keep writing! Megs

Author's Response: Thanks so much megs! Yeah, I wasn't real sure about Volemort, I know it was probably a little off. Thanks so much for the comments! I live for reviews, lol.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lizzy Kat Defying Death

5th November 2005:
it was, well, yeah, the ending was not the greatest, but then agian, i understand about the sugar thing.

Author's Response: Yeah, this story was actually to help me through my writer's block with my other story, so I know it wasn't the greatest, but overall I thought the story was okay. Thanks for the reivew Lizzy Kat.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Padfoots Girl 32 Defying Death

23rd October 2005:
love it*i love sugar*lol its great

Author's Response: Thanks so much Padfoots Girl. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by magpie quill Defying Death

11th October 2005:
dont be so hard on yourself. this was really good. it was nice that james died. that way it didnt seem completley cheesy.

Author's Response: Thanks so much magpie quill! Yeah, I still wanted to leave some evidence that Voldemort came on that fateful night. In the future I may add onto this and show Harry growing up living with just his mother and having Sirius and sort of a in and out father figure. But for now I deicded to just leave it at this. Thanks again for the reivew! I live for reivews! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by xxgymnastbabe14xx Defying Death

9th October 2005:
aaaaaaw! SO sad! Great job, though.

Author's Response: Thanks xxgymnastbabe14xx! Glad you liked it! It was sad, most of my stories are. Oh well.

 Report Review

Review #13, by darthvengeful Defying Death

8th October 2005:
interesting take on the events of halloween 1981

Author's Response: Thanks so much darthvengeful. I don't know how I really thought up the idea, but I thought it was kind of interesting...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login