748 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Icestorm Oh, to reminisce!

29th July 2009:
I really like this story, i love how you did a sort of FLIPPED (its a book) thing, where you went back and forth with the characters.

I am a really hard reviewer and am a harry potter addict, so be happy that you at least got an 8/10 from me. (for the hard reviewing, see hp and the great wizards war by C D johnson, you should know it, you reviewed it!)

I only really dislike how you REALLY focus on the whole, ron/hermione thing in the first few chapters. we get that they are together!!! dont keep harping on about it!!!

I heard this story on the podcast and had to tell you what i thought. (i am so very sorry if i've hurt your feelings or anything, but im a tough reviewer)

Author's Response: No need to apologise - thank you very, very much for reviewing. We all need criticism if we're to get any better! :-)

The reason I went (too?) heavy on Ron and Hermione was that this was really two parallel stories. We already knew from J.K. Rowling that love would somehow defeat Voldemort when it came to Harry, but what about his friends?

The title of this story came from the interesting idea (for me, at least) that Ron's strength was in his filthy temper and deep-rooted jealousy. That those two tracks would somehow merge together to for a final solution was interesting, so I felt I needed to flesh out Ron and Hermione a little bit thereby bringing them out of the shadows. I thought I was safe doing this as Harry and Ginny would feature more heavily later on in the story.

It was my first ever piece of fanfic, so I'm sure it's very clumsy in any case. Thanks again for having taken the time to revies - much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ice_Phoenix4428 We Two, Part 2

25th October 2008:
OH MY GOD ! This story was so sad ! I just wanted to curl up and cry my eyes out when I finished it, all in a good way though. You are an overwhelmingly FANTASTIC writer

Author's Response: Thanks for saying so! The sequel was in abeyance for the longest of times, but I've now got my son into school so will have time to start writing and posting again. I hope you drop by and read it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosie Au revoir and Adieu

22nd February 2008:
This story's amazing, it made me cry and laugh and everything it was supposed to. As for loose ends, there probably is some but i don't know and don't care because i think it made more sense than the Deathly Hallows, as much as i liked it! (sorry JK!)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for saying so - it really does me good to hear you enjoyed it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sage_mcnally Au revoir and Adieu

12th December 2007:
It was great! I love finding Fanfics that read like the real thing. It was hard for me not to read it in one sitting. I like how it ended and I'm happy you haven't posted an epilogue or a sequel yet. If you do, however, I will gladly read it.

Author's Response: Well, I just started posting the sequel to this story a few weeks ago, but you may want to hold off on reading until I've finished it. Am aiming for one chapter every couple of weeks.

Thanks for the kind words - they really do encourage me to hit the keyboard!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lyfer Aeris Au revoir and Adieu

19th November 2007:
this was quite possibly,one of the best stories ive had the pleasure to read so far. thank you.

Author's Response: A pleasure! I hope you go on to read the sequel which I've just started posting. :-)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs Insane One Oh, to reminisce!

17th November 2007:
I really like your writing style, it draws the reader in by just giving enough teasing hints to keep a person interested. It was a little bit confusing the first time I read it through, because of the broken POVs. But over all I enjoyed this first chapter.

Author's Response: I nearly always use alernating POVs, so I hope you're not driven away by that! As the story progresses the chapters do get longer, however, so maybe that will make things less confusing. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by AurorGirl101 Our Fathers

13th November 2007:
That was so sad! Yet, it fits so perfectly with the story. I wasn't expecting the entire chapter to be roses all the way through. I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: It's quite a dark story, so I hope you're still enjoying it along the way!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AurorGirl101 A Perfect Day

12th November 2007:
That was very good! I loved the setting you gave the wedding. The banter Harry and Ron had in the beginning was very funny. I really like the way this is starting to shape up. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Well, I only just started posting the sequel, so at least you know the complete storyis there for you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by AurorGirl101 We Two, Part 1

12th November 2007:
That was really really good! I love the way you are writing Ron and Hermione. It was a nice balance of sweet and fluff, but not too mushy. Nice job. I also like the way you are building the mystery around Heel. I can't wait to read more! Great job!

Author's Response: I might change this chater slightly were I to be writing it for the first time today, but we live and learn! Thanks for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AurorGirl101 Oh, to reminisce!

12th November 2007:
That was a very nice opening. I listened to the Podcast while I read this. I really liked the opening, and you have done very well with the characters. Can't Wait to move on!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! I only hope you're still here by Chapter 28!

 Report Review

Review #11, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx Stiff Upper Lip

5th November 2007:
Are you British? cuz it seems that you write like the British...
i like this chpt =]
10/10

Author's Response: Not only am I British, but I am also the age our favourite characters would be today, so I lived through that era in England. Remembering the schools and teachers helps a lot.

 Report Review

Review #12, by angel_speaks Oh, to reminisce!

5th November 2007:
this is extremely well written!! I enjoy the beat of ur words!! Bravo!!

Author's Response: Thank you - I hope you keep reading and keep liking!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum

1st November 2007:
this is a sad chapter =[
but the climax at the end is good
youre a good writer 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for saying so, but I reckon the earliest chapters were the weakest of he story. It's the same for us all, I suppose, in that we get better the more we write. Hope you keep reading, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx Our Fathers

30th October 2007:
why why why why did Arthur have to die?!

Author's Response: I knew JKR would either kill of Lupin or Arthur in the Deathly Hallows as they were too nice. I just went the wrong way! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by C D johnson Oh, to reminisce!

27th October 2007:
Hi,

This chapter was just fantastic! Well done. You discribed every word of this chapter so perfectly, you have great vocabulary too if you don't mind me saying! I think my faveourite line may of been 'His lip curled as he both savoured this old family quip and imagined the wailing of those who would become the underclass, those whose only purpose would be to serve the Few, the Faithful … the Death Eaters.' It has a certain ring to it dont you think!

I liked the phrase 'wiry yellow grass' it gave me a perfect image!! This is a deffinate 10/10 Going to read on now!

You can read my story too if you like, you can find me under C D johnson in the authors list. A few reviews would be nice :)


Magically Yours,

Craig


Author's Response: Glad you liked it as I'm often afraid I overdo the descriptive side of things!

Will swing by to look at your story.


 Report Review

Review #16, by lovesron Time for a Breather

30th August 2007:
Your portrayel of Ron is great, I wonder what is going to happen with Hermione's arm though.

Author's Response: Hermione's arm...is a problematic issue. Wait and see how it all ends.

 Report Review

Review #17, by lovesron Harry Goes Forth

30th August 2007:
I liked Harry's resolve to do whatever it takes, but especially that he felt he had to atleast try to persuade the man to see reason before attacking him. I think it is very close to the real Harry's personality in JKRs writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to make it so and was happy to see Harry not wanting to kill in Deathly Hallows. It's just not him.

 Report Review

Review #18, by lovesron Dante's Inferno

30th August 2007:
good, but Hermione better not die. You should write a story about what happens right after Deathly Hallows. We know who ends up together, but its anyones guess how it all worked out. Hopefully there would be a little more peace and quiet in that story.

Author's Response: I am working on a sequel, but to this AU story. We'll see who ends up with whom!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lovesron Old Friends

30th August 2007:
This is a good story, drastically better than many others that have been written, but I have a question: are you ever going to bring Ginny into this? She and Harry have some unresolved business to attend to after all.

Author's Response: Ginny pops in later, but realistically it's hard to include her. She is effectively a prisoner at school, so.....

 Report Review

Review #20, by RnHrJenn Red Fury

27th August 2007:
great chapter~!

Author's Response: Cheers! I liked it, but others thought that Percy earned his forgiveness too easily. He still has to earn the trust of the rest of the family, though.

 Report Review

Review #21, by RnHrJenn You Can Never Go Home

27th August 2007:
can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: It all starts to get darker and darker from now!

 Report Review

Review #22, by RnHrJenn Our Fathers

27th August 2007:
oh no!

Author's Response: Oh yes! >:-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by RnHrJenn We Two, Part 1

27th August 2007:
you put so much great detail into every chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, but some people say my chapters drag on too long, so see how you feel later!

 Report Review

Review #24, by RnHrJenn Oh, to reminisce!

27th August 2007:
I'm intrigued!

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! The first chapters are important as if they don't hook the reader, no more reviews!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ky_chick42431 Our Fathers

13th August 2007:
grrr... that sucked! it really is sad!

Author's Response: It did and it is, but that's war! :-(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>