Reading Reviews for Sacrifice
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters Sacrifice

15th October 2013:
I read this while listening to 'The Longbottom Legacy', which made it much more enjoyable. A great story-I was able to feel the tension.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BatSEnecal Sacrifice

10th June 2007:
This was good. Poor Neville. But he deserves to die proud. I really liked this fic.

Author's Response: A new review!! Thanks very much =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by padfoot's mistress Sacrifice

7th February 2007:
wow! how did u- that's so-oh, it's really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really realy cool! WOW!!! I've always wanted to write a fic with the main characters death, where it ends abruptly because thet're dead. this is so cool it's as if u read my mind!

Author's Response: Hey! Wow! Thanks so very much!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Phoenix_Flames Sacrifice

10th January 2007:
Wow...just...wow. This was amazing. That you for entering this in my challenge. I enjoyed reading it SO MUCH!! It was WONDERFUL and greatly worded. I like the ending...it leaves a sense of hope in Harry defeating Voldemort...but also a sense of well, death. This is so good! Thanks again!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks very much for reading and VERY much for reviewing! That means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by BanglaBuddy Sacrifice

12th November 2006:
*tear* its so *tear* beautiful! *wipes tears*

Author's Response: :) Ah, thanks so much!!! Neville gets some lovin'!

 Report Review

Review #6, by juliethemuggle Sacrifice

19th October 2006:
Whoa, that was so good! Powerful writing there. It was sad though :( but wonderfully written. I seem to like stories in first person where that person dies, (don't ask why) because i can never write something like that. I mean, i couldn't think of a way to END it. But you did a very nice job with that. One again, Nice work! ~Juliethemuggle

Author's Response: Hey! A new review! WhooHoo! Thanks very much! If you like first person character death, you might take a look at A Light in Darkness too.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fall Season Sacrifice

15th August 2006:
Ahh! I love NEVILLE! This makes me loves him even more! This is so wonderfully written. I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Wow :) Thanks! Neville is so loveable...

 Report Review

Review #8, by harryandrongurl Sacrifice

9th June 2006:
Acctually, i give it an 8.5 it would be a 10, but it was so short, i know that some ppl just can't write long drawn out scenes... but it was really good, i could like picture what was going on. If i hadn't read the Story characters, i wouldn't have known who was telling the story so... LOVED IT!!!!!! Hope you write more fics. Adding you to my Favs. I have written Last Kiss...R/HR no chapters up yet although it is finished so check it out... by harryandrongurl.

Author's Response: A lot of people say it's short. I think a story's as long as it should be. Any longer and it would turn pointless and droning. I am planning to read your story (looked really good!) but I just haven't had a chance yet. When I get a chance, I will! Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Christiane Sacrifice

30th December 2005:
Is it Neville who is the narrator? Not the best, I like your longer ones better...keep it up!

Author's Response: TECHNICALLY Neville is the narrator but who, exactly, the narrator is supposed to be is not the point of the story. With my writing style, if it's not the POINT of the story, it doesn't usually make it in. It's to be read from the reader's pov and not really from any one character. But since I'm obsessed with Neville, he came through in me so, yeah, it's him. I can't stand stories that are like, "My name is Kara, I'm blond and perky and this is what happens to me, blah blah blah." I like stories where the facts are not laid out for me and I have to figure things out for myself. Thanks for reading!! Can you tell I like replying to my reviews LOL?

 Report Review

Review #10, by muggle sweethrt Sacrifice

31st October 2005:
I loved it! Great work!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! That means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by unheard_dreams01 Sacrifice

21st October 2005:
How sad...I like it though even though it was a bit short. I thought it was well written--

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by buttonlady Sacrifice

6th October 2005:
not bad

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by tonksgirl4eva Sacrifice

6th October 2005:
this is an awesome story i hope you are going to do more chapters

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks :D Nah, not on this story. It only wanted to be a one-shot ficlet. I tried to flesh it out more and make it longer but it just wasn't working. I think, even as short as it is, it tells the story perfectly.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login