Reading Reviews for White Flag
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by amanda White Flag

15th June 2006:
I usually am NOT a fan of songfics, but I really liked this one. Quite possibly because I know the song and could hear it in my head, and partially because I like harry ginny pairings. But it was really well put together and didn't leave me with an overwhelming sense of angust at the end. I don't like angust either, particularly in one shots. But it was excellent, I loved the way you flpped back and forth between harry and ginny viewpoints, and I loved how even though it should have been really sad, it wasn't. i don't know how to describe it very well. I really loved it!

Author's Response: Playing POV is one of my favorite things to do in fanfiction. I'm glad that you enjoyed a songfic :) I like to be the one to do that for people :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by forget_me_not White Flag

11th March 2006:
I just wanted to tell you I have not forgotten about you! I've just been really busy with schoolwork, but once those darn assignments are finished I'll be catching up on your stories!

Author's Response: It's all good -- I look forward to reading what you have to say :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lumariel Draconis White Flag

28th February 2006:
This really did bring tears to my eyes. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) You're sweet :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HermioneG White Flag

19th January 2006:
Argh, Harry annoys me! Love is something of the most important in the life and he... Argh. What I thought about the fic? Great, great, great. Sad, sad, sad. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant.

Author's Response: Harry annoyed me here too!!! I just wanted him to give in to the love... but alas.... he's all about fighting it. :) Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by forget_me_not White Flag

22nd December 2005:
Sorry it has taken me so long to read and review this amazing one-shot. I'm going to space out the rest of you stories between the six weeks I have you holidays, if that's ok with you.

Your writing was beautiful, flowing and articulate. It was very appropriate considering the mood of the piece.

Your dialogue was eloquently written and fitting to the speaking person's character. I wish I could write it as well as you.

Overall, the story was sweet, and beautifully written. A fantastic one-shot coupled with a fantastic song, especially since it was Harry/Ginny. Please write more great fics :-)

Author's Response: The prospect of YOU reading/reviewing all my stories is enough to make me smile!!! Although I fear that you're reading all the good ones first, and will be dissapointed with the not as great ones!

You're too sweet, I thank you for your GLOWING review... :) *humbled*


 Report Review


Review #6, by SilverQuill92 White Flag

16th December 2005:
*to perfect 4 words* i cant think of anyting 2 say! This story is so...so......so....J.K Rowling-ish,. It would be something she'd put in her books

Author's Response: *humbled* I thank you SilverQuill! that was so kind :) I'm nowhere as brilliant as JKR... but you can't know how i appreciate the compliment :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ella White Flag

5th December 2005:
I'm still crying. IT was so wonderful, so - sob - heart breaking. I need a tissue...

Author's Response: I'm glad you you liked it Ella -- I mean, if crying is a sign of "liking" which I'm sure it is :) Thank you for reading -- I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nitingale White Flag

14th November 2005:
Very touching H/G song fic. I'm actually an H/G shipper myself. And knowing that you stepped away from your comfort zone of Harry/Hermione to write about Harry/Ginny, makes me feel like I can step away from H/G just to write one fic about H/Hr, without feeling like I betrayed my ship. I've been debating for quite awhile to try just one H/Hr, and I may still just do that. Nitingale

Author's Response: I struggle with the "ship betrayal feeling"... I know what you mean. For me, writing Harry with Ginny was very difficult, but I couldn't help doing it. I'm glad that you enjoyed this story, as a H/G shipper... it makes me feel like I could step away from myself and really do something different. Thank you again!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Donata White Flag

7th November 2005:
Excellent story. It's very...moving. And really sad...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading... :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, sadness and all :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Scarhead White Flag

7th November 2005:
Jax I dont even have the words!!! I felt even pange of sadness and loss that Ginny was going through and the struggle Harry was going through was so vivid and painful! Brilliant story! You definitely have a gift for writing Harry and Ginny fics....maybe you should do more ***hint hint *** nudge nudge**** :)

Author's Response: I actually love writing Harry and Ginny! And I'm so glad you liked this, being a fan of Harry/Ginny :) I really appreciate your kindness, I've been unsure of this one from the start... Maybe I will do more.... but you'll have to keep *wink wink nudge nudge*ing :):):)

 Report Review

Review #11, by xLoVeLy_LuNax White Flag

7th November 2005:
*cries* i adored it

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by PaigeWeasley White Flag

5th November 2005:
OMG! I luv it. It is surely a tear jerker.And on my part thats a very good thing.

Author's Response: thanks again Paige :) I'm glad you cried!! Doesn't that sound awful?? :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Norah White Flag

22nd October 2005:
Awsome. I really liked it. I don't think you should change a thing.

Author's Response: Thanks Norah :) I appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by heather White Flag

18th October 2005:
omg i love ur story!!! its so good!!! i actually cried in parts of it...good job..keep writng

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you :) Crying is major flattery... I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kelly White Flag

16th October 2005:
I don't think I could give you a word for the exact feeling I have right now. I'm sure it would have a lot of vowels in it, as well as some harsh constinants. The point I'm trying to make is that your story was remarkable. For lack of a better word, kudos. <3

Author's Response: AW! Thank you!! I was nervous there for a second!! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it Kelly!!! :) Thank you so much for reviewing, I appreciate it so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by karkar White Flag

10th October 2005:
omg it's soo good!!! i cried! it's amazing! you write it at its best! keep up thw good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it... perhaps I should consider jumping ships ;) nah... my heart belongs to H/Hr... But I can come play with H/G occaisionally :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kat_Potter White Flag

9th October 2005:
I love it. It's so sad but happy at the end. I hope you continue writing H/G.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I will try to... the pairing has really grown on me. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryPottersLilGrl15 White Flag

8th October 2005:
i got cold chills!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I certainly hope that means you liked it!! :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by april White Flag

7th October 2005:
i really loved this story it was very touching and moved way past the pre-teenishness of harry potter itself. congratulations on your success.

Author's Response: Thank you April! Being way passed pre-teen myself, I am glad that you felt that I attacked this story with maturity. Thanks for reading!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by prongs_stag White Flag

7th October 2005:
Wow great story. I love this osng and I was all to happy to listen to it while reading. I'm off to read some of your other stories which I am really looking forward.If you want can you look at some stories of mine. (HWayre)(She left so I'm stuck with her account lol)

Author's Response: Thank you -- This was REALLY hard for me, because I obviously don't ship H/G... BUT once I got through it, I was really proud of where it went. Thank you for reading... I'll go check out your stories soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginnys_Double White Flag

7th October 2005:
This is fantastic! I cried!!!!! Please write a saqual!!!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!

Author's Response: You cried?! Thank you!!! I don't know if I can write a sequel... if you have a certain idea please feel free to suggest it -- I'm eager to please!

 Report Review

Review #22, by harryandginny4ever White Flag

6th October 2005:
For someone who's never done a Harry/Ginny fic before, you were really good at it!

Author's Response: Thanks! From the looks of your name you're somewhat of an expert... so I'll take that as a wonderful compliment!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login