Reading Reviews for Four Houses
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thecutephoenix Four Houses

18th January 2012:
I loved the chapter. It was a very moving story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by xLunaMalfoyx Four Houses

28th October 2009:
wow! that was really moving, and i was truly there, next to Dumbledore when i was reading!

wonderful job, though you may want to elaborate a bit more on the characters, Cedric was a bit vague, but overall, this story was touching and really great! :) 9/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Don Four Houses

25th April 2009:
very good and emotional too

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonyandProngs Four Houses

16th February 2009:
That was great! I loved it! I really liked what Luna said, If you believe things to be impossible, then they will be impossible. Believing is the key to make things possible and real. That was really was a nice look at things. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by talon Four Houses

10th June 2008:
This is really great

 Report Review

Review #6, by cho Four Houses

2nd December 2007:
Great it so awsome i love it harry potter rules .Dumbuldore army .Go Huffelpuff

Author's Response: definitely people don't give enough attention to the puffs :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by magic29 Four Houses

20th October 2007:
I loved it, it was so simple and sweet, and very believable. Your writing was flawless, no bad grammar punctuation spelling...etc. The only thing that bothered me was that it was short. But the whole effect was wonderful. Great Job!
~Magic

Author's Response: Thank you appreciate your raeading and reviewing this piece of mine. :) Just couldn't find a way to make this one longer.

 Report Review

Review #8, by iheartharry55 Four Houses

12th September 2007:
I really liked how Cedric was there to greet Dumbledore at the end. Although I wish this story had been a bit longer, it was great overall!

Author's Response: thank you. Does bring a bit of closer. :) You're not the only one who suggested to make it longer... but I simply can't figure out how :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by sara ane Four Houses

13th August 2007:
I really liked that. It's the kind of thing the headmaster would try to do, take one last look at his brood before he went off to the great beyond, great job.
My only suggestion would be to write about a living hufflepuff, it broke the flow just a bit including Cedric, don't get me wrong, I love him and he was well written it just broke the flow a bit.

Author's Response: I just used the first student/s that comes to mind when the house was mentioned. I guess none of the Puffs struck me as much as Cedric did. I just think he's the character that did the most justice to the Puffs. Appreciate your review :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #10, by _Emma_ Four Houses

30th July 2007:
It was really good, I didn't see any mistakes, it's a good idea for a story, well done.

Author's Response: Thanks. Appreciate the review

 Report Review

Review #11, by HrXd Four Houses

16th July 2007:
Hmmm I think that you switched from person to person to often, and it gave me a headache to be honest. I think that you needed to rework Harry's character as well this is about a 6/10

Author's Response: Thanks. Appreciate the honest review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Proud Hufflepuff Four Houses

15th July 2007:
I loved this one, though it could have gone for more description. That and its length are my only two complaints. Other than that, it is very, very good. :)

-Carrie

Author's Response: Thank you. Appreciate the review and knowing that there' s not grammar related problems :)

the length? I guess I'll have to work on that. Thanks.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Fleur Delacour Potter Four Houses

14th July 2007:
Good story. I always wondered what would happen to Dumbledore.

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate the review. I shall miss that old Headmaster as well.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Might Have Ben Hur Four Houses

2nd July 2007:
That was such a great idea. I liked how you were'nt prejudice against any one house. The only thing left in the unification would be getting drunk in the forum pub and voting for the Muggles. ;-) I've really enjoyed reading everything you've put on my list. All your stories have some sort of unique twist that put them on the next level. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: *L* I guess that would mean that we did a whole lot better in the House Unity front being that we did the drunk and all that muggle support already. (damn those uncooperative Slytherins... that;s our only missing piece *lol*)

Thanks for your reviews :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by ralj1640 Four Houses

30th June 2007:
That was one of the most intresting peices I have ever read. It showed how alike the four houses are and how diffrent they are at the same time. Great job:)

Author's Response: Thanks. Each does handle things differently but there would be a siilar goal. Appreciate your reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by glorygirlXOX14 Four Houses

19th June 2007:
Alright, all together I loved it, mostly how you seperate it, and I love the part with Draco, still having a chance to do what's right. I think you should of explained a bit more, made it a bit longer, and have more about Hufflepuff, and very small typing error, but other then that I think you did quit well. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll go try and find that typo. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by RubyRed Four Houses

19th September 2006:
i loved this story. Im actully not sure what to say besides the fact thought it was wonderful..so ill leave it at that (:

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Unicorn Girl Four Houses

13th September 2006:
Wow! This story was nice. I really loved Draco's part. 8/10

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kerryanah Black Four Houses

18th May 2006:
Wonderful, its really sad and sweet. I wish you made it longer and more detailed though

Author's Response: Thanks for reminding me of that little fact *lol*. You've been a great help to me in the past ... I'll remember that.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sophia Montgomery Four Houses

24th February 2006:
I like the idea- how DD gathers his 'troops' together in a little cycle. At first, I worried you were going to forget Hufflepuff, but I am glad you did not. You wrote magnificence into this piece, truly. Good one shot!

Author's Response: The Puffs are indeed the house that people usually overlooks. I guess that's where part of their strength lies...

 Report Review

Review #21, by invisible_spirit Four Houses

16th January 2006:
awwwwwwwww that was so sad!! i loved it though you made me cry!! it was very well written!

Author's Response: thank :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by PhoenixStorm Four Houses

8th January 2006:
oh wow, I so loved this fic! I like it better that your other one-shot, though that one was still good. This one is simply amazing, and so full of emotion.

Again, I have picked out quite a few mistakes, but there is nothing else to criticise here so I will write them. I'm only going to briefly skim over them, just so you're aware of them :) those twinkling blue eyes scanned the tear strained faces of his beloved students hsould be tear stained. he knew he cannot risk that tense again, could not, not cannot. here before us, are your Soldiers of Light no comma. a quill on her hand should be in. Each of us, no matter how small our part are important in the task this sentence particularly doesn't make sense. Not sure what you want to change it to but it definitely needs changing.

Now, aside form some grammatical things, this was pretty much perfect :). I love how you've split it into the four houses (obvious from the title, but I still wasn't expecting the sections). It's cleverly done, and I enjoyed reading each of the different parts for different reasons.

Godric's part could not have been any other way I don't think, and I love the interaction you write between the trio. Ravenclaw's part mad eme smile. i like how you've included a somewhat lighter bit by using Luna's character (which is written brilliantly). Slytherin's part was full of hope for Draco, and it just felt really really true. And Helga's part just ended this perfectly. It was so touching and sad, yet hopeful and could not have been written a better way.

I really liked the line who had given him plenty of trouble, but did him proud because it made me smile even though the moment was obviously very sad. When i read HBP I could hardly read the last chapter for crying, but I feel slightly better about it all now I've read this :). My absolute favourite line was Believing is the key to make things possible and real. because it's so true. I love it when authors include concepts and ideas that are true and really speak to the reader. It's something I believe in completely. Another wonderfully written and creative fic :).

Author's Response: Thanks :) I wanted to attempt to try and show the some sort of separation and cohesion (does that make sense?) Thus the separate house but uniformed pattern. Great to hear that it was manged somewhat ... although plenty got confused *lol* I do then to confuse a lot of people.

I'll be sure to correct those. Thank You.

Truth is the Ravenclaw part is the hardest because each house have the character that epitomizes them, but for Ravenclaw .... it's entirely different -Luna is well... she isn't exactly the typical Ravenclaw -- ^_^ so had to be more inventive there. Great to hear that it works ^_^

 Report Review


Review #23, by StepUpTimneh Four Houses

7th January 2006:
That was beautiful. The idea was very fluffy, almost too much so, but you didn't make it seem just fluffy. It was very emotional.

I didn't spot any typos at all, or spacing errors. In fact, there wasn' t really anything wrong with this fic at all...

I really liked how Dumbledore could see what was going on after death, and how people from each of the houses were sort of united, as they were all special in some sort of way (according to Dumbledore).

It was very sweet how Dumbledore talked to Draco, and he got all confused. Very, very good.

However, it did get confusing at some points, like it seemed like Gryffindor, Ravenclaw, Hufflepuff, and Slytherin were really there listening. I'm still not really sure if they were...

This is a very nice one shot you have here. Full of emotion, the reader can relate to the characters. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for that long review. ^_^ I guess those Founders were a bit out-of-plaace. but I sort of based this story on a poem I wrote that includes thus: Godric's Soldiers of Light; Rowana's Scholars so Bright; Salazar's Strategist will find a way; Helga's Workers goes beyond their calling each and every day -- So when I wrote it -- it seemed to fit because the story was written for those phrases. I guess it's somewhat a good thing that the story grew to be somewhat independent from the phrase that inspired it ^_^

Thanks for the that long review again. I'll see if I can fix it so the flow will be better. ^_^

 Report Review


Review #24, by malfoy_meltdown Four Houses

17th December 2005:
I enjoyed this. The way everything fits in together makes it so much better to read. Great job

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by DarkDesires Four Houses

8th November 2005:
I don't really like how this one-shot is so choppy, you should use some way of connecting them. Next thing, I don't think Cho would talk to Luna freely. They are from two completely different social circles, and I doubt they would be friends. But your writings of them are perfectly in-canon. I'm a tad confused though, the names that he gives to all of the students. Are they supposed to be symbolic or foreshadowing of the future? I do like how you wrote the part with Draco, it makes senses and works with Draco's character. It's very touching what Hermione said to Harry though, and is most likely true. To make this story better, perhaps expand on it better. I think if you expanded each scene, make it longer and into a chapter the whole story would be much better. Perhaps give background on the names Dumbledore gives to each. What I really liked was the part with Cedric, and his 'speech' about every small part having to do with the downfall of Voldemort. “If you believe things to be impossible, then they will be impossible. Believing is the key to make things possible and real.” That is my favourite line of the whole story, and serves to inspire people all over the world. It's short, but good. I think you should think about a continuation on this.

Author's Response: ^_^ Thats for that long constructive review. I see you're right ... It is somewhat choppy ... I was trying to segregate the students by house and each of the founder and the traits they possess which will enable them to assist in the war. It is indeed short ... as commented by others as well :) Thanks again for your advice and review :)



 Report Review

If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>