Reading Reviews for Wayside Affection
  
87 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lillylover22 Wayside Affection

27th April 2012:
This was fantastic 10/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cayla Wayside Affection

10th March 2012:
Amazing! :D I LOVED this so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Cavell Wayside Affection

19th January 2012:
Normally I don't read slash, but Remus/Sirius is the only exception, and this made me fall in love all over again. The way you wrote them was so sweet, and captivating, and I loved it all. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Siriuslover177 Wayside Affection

21st November 2010:
Loved it!
Beyond brilliant!
I think Remus/Sirius is adorable!
Amazing piece of writing right here. :D

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much. :) I'm so so happy that you loved it. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ossochanter Wayside Affection

10th November 2010:
This was severely sweet. The language was a little flowery, but never to the point of purple prose, and always painting a very good picture. I particularly liked this line from Remus: "Wow, look at the trees. They seem to want to get out of the way."

All in all, this was a good "first kiss" story. I would have liked to have a little more sense of why this moment, why now and not another time, since it was pointed out in the story; but I also know that kisses like that rarely happen for a particular reason, so I'm not too fussed about it.

Remus seemed a little feminized to me in his reactions, but you did go out of your way to point out that Sirius thought "It was so different to hold another boy against him. There were so many bones and so very little soft flesh." I'm just leery of male characters acting in ways that could be construed as girly in slash stories.

I also was given pause by the part where Sirius thinks of Remus as his "brother", "kin", and "only family". I understand the sentiment, and I agree with it, but too many familial terms in the context of two people making out might not be the right feeling to inspire.

Overall: Good job! I enjoyed it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you for the excellent review, Ossochanter. I agree with you completely. :) With pretty much everything you said there. This is still one of my favorites of what I've written for this fandom, but it has its faults. I'm constantly learning. I wrote this a long time ago.

But yeah, thank you. This review made me feel both good and thoughtful. I always appreciate that. Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #6, by _Leo_ Wayside Affection

7th September 2010:
The first Remus/Sirius I've ever read, and now that I have read others as well, I simply had to come back.
I was looking for it, read it a second time.

Awesome, I love it!

Author's Response: Really? Oh, thank you. That means a lot to me. Thank you, thank you, thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Creativegirl Wayside Affection

31st August 2010:
You did a great job on this story! The detail was awesome! Good job :)

Author's Response: You liked my details! Yay! Thank you very much, Creativegirl. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by crazy_isthenew_normal Wayside Affection

10th April 2010:
...

I'm speachless.

This has to be the best one-shot I have EVER read! The best boy on boy fanfic I've ever read too!

It was so...real. Like I was watching.

It was truely brilliant :D
11/10

Author's Response: Yay! I'm sooo happy that you loved it and thought it was the best one-shot you've ever read. ^_^ Thank you, thank you, thank you. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #9, by WhiteFerrets Wayside Affection

12th March 2010:
This has rendered me speechless. Amazing, wonderful, beautiful, slashy, fantastic. Oh, I love it so much. Really. Definitely, definitely favouriting =D

Author's Response: Really? Oh wow, that just... wow. Thank you so much, WhiteFerrets. This story is really dear to me so words like these make me ever so happy. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Steph Wayside Affection

29th September 2009:
Wow.

I am beyond amazed. This is one of the best Remus/Sirius fics I've ever read. Wait, screw that, this one of the best SLASH fics I've ever read. Quite possibly even one of the best one-shots I've ever read. Yes, yes, one of the best (:

Really imaginative idea. I've fallen in love with it.
Keep up the good work (:
10/10

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy this review just made me. Best slash fic? Best one-shot? Awww... thank you so much, Steph. *hugs* I'm so happy that you fell in love with this story. It's one of my personal favourites. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheLittlestLestrange Wayside Affection

5th August 2009:
thats right shut up padfoot lol. love them.

Author's Response: Awww... thank you. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by GoldenYears Wayside Affection

21st February 2009:
That was brilliant, I mean simply fantastic.

"His fingers curled around Remus' wet shirt and he yanked him near enough for him to whisper in his ear. "It's all right.""

I think that was my favourite bit =]

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much for the lovely review, GoldenYears. It makes me happy to hear that you enjoyed this story. It's one of my personal favourites.

 Report Review

Review #13, by lupie Wayside Affection

21st May 2008:
Wow. That's just, pure awesomeness

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. ^_^ Thank you, lupie.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Weasleys forever Wayside Affection

16th May 2008:
I saw this mentioned on the forum and decided to come and read it, and I am so glad I did. This one-shot is phenomenal. It is so beautifully written and showed such tenderness. Both of them so tentative, afraid to do anything that may ruin their discovery of each other in this new development of their very firm friendship/relationship.

Just lovely. Perfect all round.

Author's Response: Oh, what a lovely review. I don't know what to say (I never know what to say all these kind people who take the time to review). It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed this one-shot, and everything you just said... it was exactly what I wanted to say with this fic. Thank you so very much. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by shaunazombie Wayside Affection

30th April 2008:
That was really cute, in a, err, steamy sort of way. It's pretty realistic too, I think. I mean, two soaking-wet, extremly good looking boys, an empty cabin... xD

Author's Response: Thank you, dear. ^_^ That's just sweet of you. I'm really glad that you thought it was realistic. Hih!

 Report Review

Review #16, by paperclipLOVE Wayside Affection

24th February 2008:
Shut up, Padfoot. You're ruining it. Hahah, go Remus!! Great one shot;]

Author's Response: Thanks, dear. ^_^ I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by KaraBlack Wayside Affection

18th February 2008:
love it, this was amazing
10/10

Author's Response: Hih, I'm glad you think so, KaraBlack. ^_^ Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #18, by alyosha Wayside Affection

18th February 2008:
I could die to be kissed under rainy skies right about now. You made the idea seem so appealing, dreamy, beautiful!

This story made me feel nostalgic, but i don't see why, since i wasted my youth on virtually nil, pretty much.

"It was all ending."

I like all your stories.

Author's Response: This story makes me feel nostalgic as well. There's something about the days that haven't really been touched by darkness yet. Thank you, alyosha. This review is very special, very important to me. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by dracomalfoylover123 Wayside Affection

14th February 2008:
Simply wonderful! I have just read the final chapter of 'Be a Good Boy' and I needed a little condolence - and I CERTAINLY found it here. It was just wonderful. I always thought of Remus/Sirius as a bit of a 'weird' (for lack of better phrase) pairing but this, indeed, was amazing! I can't really put it into words but, yeah, I utterly adored it. I am SO looking forward to reading more of your work!

Many thanks, Becky x

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you thought it was wonderful even if you've always felt that Sirius/Remus is a bit weird pairing. ^_^ It means so much to me. And I'm glad that this was able to give you some condolence after BaGB. ^_^ Thank you, dear. I really want to start that new Draco/Harry just to give you something else to read. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrysheart101 Wayside Affection

12th February 2008:
HEY!!! Guess who?!?!? ME!!! Love love love love love the way you portrayed them and their feelings and thoughts and . . . everything!!! Lupin is my FAVE! Sirius rox my sox, though, too, don't get me wrong!!! But it's the werewolf thing the has me!!! I's stuperdy duperly jealous of Tonks, even though I LOVE her!!!
L'O'L (lots'o'love)(ALWAYS AND FOREVER!!!)
Aly
10/10 as usual!!!

Author's Response: Oy, you're here. ^_^ Thank you so much for the amazing review, dear girl. ^_^ I love them both; I love my puppylove. ^_^ Gosh, I'm so happy that you read this one. It's definitely one of the best stories I've ever written. Thank you so much, Aly. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gryffindor_Potter Wayside Affection

11th February 2008:
woo hoo omg i so loved this story!
you are such a great writer and i really cannot wait to read all of your storys, its just takes so long haha!

10/10- thats no surprise :D
a faithful reader, toni aka Gryffindor_Potter
x

Author's Response: Aww, it's wonderful that you've been reading my other stories as well. ^_^ Read what you want to read... all the stories will be here to wait for you. ^_^ Thank you, Toni. It's just amazing of you to do this. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #22, by severus_lover Wayside Affection

1st February 2008:
O M G ! where do i even start, where i ask you lol i cant even find a word to describe this perfect thing uve written in the guise of a story! holy.let me just say that for the record the hits my top 5 yaoi stories at number two, im still in shock at how much i enjoyed this. It was so natural, so real and touching. I felt the description of scenery and the flow was flawless. Im also thankful that they didnt get all hot and heavy cuz that just ruins slash for me. This was cute,subtle and effective =] i would really like to quote my favorite parts but i think i would end up quoting the whole thing! i like this little paragraph im not 2 sure why

"Don't." Remus wasn't sure if he was asking Sirius to move, not to move, stop speaking or what. He just couldn't take any of it at that moment. Sirius was too close, too wet, too real, too Sirius. He didn't know when that feeling had awaken in him; he had no idea why it manifested itself now after all those years together, after all the wrestling matches, naked werewolf mornings, after all the nights they'd slept in a same bed, too tired to move each to their own. What was so different about this moment? Why now?

and this one:

The thought escaped his lips and he moaned against Remus' mouth. It was too much to feel all those things at the same time. Sirius buried his head in the crook of Remus' neck, holding him close and revelling in the feel of his friend’s bare skin against his own. It was so different to hold another boy against him. There were so many bones and so very little soft flesh. But it felt more right than anything in his entire life.


* yaoi fangirl squee* XD love love love love love love it im so glad i found this. faved indeed and recomended too. good job! 10/10

kay~^_^

Author's Response: Awww, I was so surprised to find this review here now. ^_^ Thank you so much for this utterly wonderful review. I'm completely speechless at the moment. I can't even begin to tell you how much I gave to this story, how much I poured my heart into it. I'm so glad that it touched you. This was meant to be a heartwarming and loving story with a bit of humorous touch. I guess it worked. Thank you so very much.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Puddles_566 Wayside Affection

28th December 2007:
WOW! I LOVE IT! IT WAS AMAZING!!! I HAD NEVER READ A SIRIUS/REMUS BEFORE BUT YOU MADE IT WORK! BRAVO!

Author's Response: Ooo... that's just so sweet of you. ^_^ Thank you so much for the lovely review, Puddles_566. Makes me feel proud of my work. Hih! Happy New Year!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily_girl Wayside Affection

19th November 2007:
This is really good. I like it, though it ALMOST seemed like Remus was abit out of character, almost. But other than that, I really liked it. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: He was? Oh dear. ^_^ Well, I think I always manage to write him a bit out of character. Sorry about that. Thank you for reviewing, Lily-girl. I really appreciate it. I'm so happy that you liked it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hermionesclass101 Wayside Affection

12th November 2007:
Wow, I don't usually read slash, but this one was amazing. The ship was described beautifully and perfectly and naturally. Sometimes written slash seems forced and unnatural (like when I try to write it :P) but this was just amazing. 10/10

~Hermionesclass

Author's Response: Thank you, ~Hermioneclass. You have no idea how good you made me feel. Thank you for your kind words. Makes me almost blush. *hugs*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>