Reading Reviews for Can you Keep a Secret?
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chic Finding Harry

14th June 2012:
Hermione was so out of character when she left Harry.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potter n Mione Summer at the Burrow

30th November 2007:
Gar, i hate H/G and R/Hr! Gar...

 Report Review

Review #3, by micaela Long Walks and Some Talks

26th October 2006:
Er, you can't apparated in hogwarts. Not even Dumbledore can.

 Report Review

Review #4, by shinymusic626 Finding Harry

22nd July 2006:
That's a great story. I love times when Hermione or Harry just pop up behind someone and there is LOVE between them. It's amazing. I LOVE the story. shinymusic626

 Report Review

Review #5, by Concused_Duck Summer at the Burrow

3rd January 2006:
omg yay!!! i have found it!!i remember when this fic was posted and i read the first couple of chapters! an then i lost it and now ive finally found it again!!! YESSSSS!!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ? Let's Go to the Movies

27th December 2005:
Stop saying 'stay tuned'. its really really starting to bug me!

 Report Review

Review #7, by firefawn Finding Harry

5th December 2005:
All together, excellent story. It was quick and light hearted, which fit the plot line well. :) The ending was a bit abrupt, however that also fit the story's style so fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by firefawn Apology Letters

5th December 2005:
Aha! You have some very nice details in this chapter, like the charmed letters and how the owl swooped down from the sky to grab them! Great work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by firefawn The Truth Comes Out

5th December 2005:
Ouch! Talk about a tense chapter! And I think the biggest git award may just go to Hermione for being inexcusably idiotic! lol Ron however did have an excellent showing of hostility!

 Report Review

Review #10, by firefawn Underneath the Stars

5th December 2005:
OHHHH! Evilness! Sheer evilness! Now we get to see the claws come out, I imagine Ginny's are longer. ^^ However, Ron is hotheaded, so it remains to be seen which of the Weasleys will wind up with the 'biggest git' award!

 Report Review

Review #11, by firefawn Let's Go to the Movies

5th December 2005:
HAHAHAHA! This was SUCH a great line:

“You’ll try and avoid it. You better avoid it.” Harry said.

Wow! Way to be possessive there Harry! LOL

 Report Review

Review #12, by firefawn Forgiveness

5th December 2005:
Ah you've got to love how insane Harry is going to be by the time this is all over! The one C/C I can give you on this one is that there was a bit of repetition with the pancakes. I think it was mentioned 3 times that Hermione's parents had taught her how to make them, and repetition is usually reserved for things that the writer wants particular attention drawn to, so perhaps they all get along over breakfast? I have no idea! But great chapter yet again!

 Report Review

Review #13, by firefawn Morning Realizations

5th December 2005:
And CUE the ominous music! Dun dun dun duuuuuun! Great work once again! Talk about a crazy chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by firefawn Can you keep a secret?

5th December 2005:
Aw and now the story is turning all sappy! Normally I would want to vomit over such sap however I find it quite endearing! Great work, and nice last line about that "Canyou keep a secret..." bit. Soooo perfect!

 Report Review

Review #15, by firefawn Meet me at Midnight

5th December 2005:
Oho! And the plot thickens! I particularly was amused by this line:

"Harry said clearing his throat really not wanting to hear this answer if it was anything remotely loving."

For some reason it just cracked me up, as did Harry's smart aleck reply of "Are you happy?" Ah all the meanings behind that! And now a midnight rendevous!!! HURAH! Seriously though, those two need to get Ginny and Ron hooked up with some other people first! Otherwise all heck will break loose OR they will be forced to flee for their lives from the burrow. HRm... Quite a few chapters left however, maybe that does happen! lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by firefawn Long Walks and Some Talks

5th December 2005:
*laughs hysterically* Oh goodness! You love to throw in random acts of insanity! Apparating to Hogwarts!? Wow! Hermione must have really wanted to get away since you technically can't apparate there! That was a neat surprise though, and just randomly seeing Hagrid! I am adoring the randomness of this fiction! Thank you so much for writing it! You see I tend to read mostly very, very dark and slow moving stories normally, heck thats what I write, but every so often I realllllly am in need of reading a light hearted thing and I have a final this afternoon and this is just the thing to perk up my spirits before it! I must admit I never really have read a Harry/Hermione fiction quite like this either! The only constructive criticism (how about from now on I just C/C?) is that perhaps a few more details could be added. Little descriptions like what it felt like to land besides him on the broom, or what the lake looked like, or a bit more emphasis on her surprise at landing in the middle of the air or at Hogwarts! Little things like that could help a bit, but the story is definitely fine as is. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by firefawn Unexpected

5th December 2005:
Ah the good ole jealousies. I find Ginny's intervention as Cupid quite hysterical! Great work on this chapter, b/c you have a knack for moving the plot alone very fast. The only constructive feedback I can honestly give (I always try to do that for people b/c I love getting that myself) is that perhaps a bit more development of the feelings could be used. For instance, the feelings b/w Harry and Hermione, when did they start? The reader knows that they are sometime before the story began, but wh knows! Perhaps you have that awaiting in future chapters though! Great work once again and nice chapter titles as well.

 Report Review

Review #18, by firefawn Summer at the Burrow

5th December 2005:
LOL Oh I love it! Talk about jumping right into the plot! You are a far braver person than I b/c you have managed to jump RIGHT into the plot with 0 preamble, so kudos to you on that! It's 7 am here and I'm quite enjoying this light hearted fanfiction at the moment so thank you for writing it, and i cracked up at the "Stay Tuned...." line. I guess its a good thing the fiction is completed b/c I wont have to! Lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by Aule Finding Harry

27th October 2005:
i liked it but you could have made the ending a bit longer i mean it was a little anticlimatic when harry and herminone got back together it ended way to quick need a nother chapter but everything else was good

 Report Review

Review #20, by chimpo57 Morning Realizations

24th October 2005:
im sorry i can no longer read this story!! its just too...i dont know but i cant read it any more. and here's a tip trying to use the mate a...lot less!!!

Author's Response: whatever

 Report Review

Review #21, by White Gecko Finding Harry

24th October 2005:
cool story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kristina Underneath the Stars

23rd October 2005:
ok, I don't like Ginny in this story. She is really beginning to annoy me

Author's Response: sorry- you might like her in the next story i am currently working on. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by cheesopotter Finding Harry

22nd October 2005:
Awwww.....it is over...:( I liked it it was a great fic...i mean really great.....I am so glad everything is back together and good again lol...i loved this fic

Author's Response: Thanks so much, you should check out my other story. It is posted now. Thanks again for all of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hermoines lover Finding Harry

22nd October 2005:
that was rubish ending mate but great story

Author's Response: how can you say a negative and then a positive in one comment... either you liked it or you didn't. but, i guess i'll say no thanks, but thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Modern Marauders Finding Harry

21st October 2005:
That's it? It was so beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cho is such a....well, a word that Ron would use to describe a Slytherin. lol. Do you have any other stories on this site? Cause if you do, look out for my reviews!!! Once again: AWESOME, BLOODY BRILLIANT STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: WOW- Thanks! No, I don't have other stories at the moment- I hope to start a new one this weekend. Thanks so much for all of your reviews!!!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>