Reading Reviews for Last Resort
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Raslygri Last Resort

2nd October 2005:
What a powerful and hopeful message. The symbolism was excellent, and I was delighted to be introduced to more of your idiosyncratic (in the best way) tales.

Author's Response: I'm not going to hide it, you are the loveliest reviewer I have ever had. Honestly. You really DO read what I write. I am so glad that you enjoy my writing. It's just...makes me feel a hellalot better. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kim Last Resort

25th August 2005:
Absolutly amazing. I suffer from some form of depression and most signs of bipolar desies. But I won't get help. I don't need it but if some is suicidal you've got to stop them. Amazingly written

Author's Response: Been in and out of depression once or twice within the last year. I don't think about suicide, but I did a lot of drinking. I know that's a BAD thing to do, but depression within the walking distance of alcohol is sometimes inevitable. I do suggest people to get help if they do SHOW any signs of deep depression, etc. Help is help. It's not hell. Hell is waking up wondering what the f**k you did last night. Hehe...been there done that. No thank you. Thank you for your review and I really hope you are well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HELENz Last Resort

6th December 2004:
Pretty cool!

Author's Response: I wouldn't say 'cool' is the right word, but it works. Thank you for your review though. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Deadly_sins_Snape Last Resort

24th April 2004:
This is one dark fic. It is emotional, and a desperate cry for help from old Sevvie. You have truely captured the darkside of Severus that we rarely see. Congratulations!

Author's Response: Wow, that is really a great review. I mean, you got that I was going dark for Severus. Some people didn't even grasp the concept. Thanks, it makes me feel better about getting through to people.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mme Always Last Resort

25th January 2004:
Awwww! That's SOOOO sad...I realy like Severus Snape...WHY PICK ON HIM??? Just Kidding. I hope you feel better though...but all the same I'm here 4 ya! Even though...you don't now me.... Anyways-it's a very good story...I LOVE IT!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mme Always Last Resort

25th January 2004:
Awwww! That's SOOOO sad...I realy like Severus Snape...WHY PICK ON HIM??? Just Kidding. I hope you feel better though...but all the same I'm here 4 ya! Even though...you don't now me.... Anyways-it's a very good story...I LOVE IT!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hermionedastar Last Resort

15th November 2003:
how very very sad / i like severus, don't want him dead / is there a way to get him back? / cause it's lonely when he's left / lol, snapey would never even admit he's been having such thoughts! so damn proud of himself, but putting into perspective what he'd had to go thru with voldemort and spy work, and how others hated him, he might snap in reality, i mean, how tough is tough? still, i prefer him alive!!! but nice songfic!

Author's Response: I don't see Severus wanting to live after everything. He seems dead on the inside. He shows no sign of pure human emotion. He's cold, distant, and very much like stone. I see him dead, more than alive. But thanks again for your review and opinion.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Novkalwen Last Resort

27th September 2003:
After reading that, I truly feel my heart breaking up into small pieces inside of my chest. My heart is broken and I feel utter sadness...the words you use and the poetry is simply incredible. I truly wish I could write about suicide the way you do. I have written poetry on the topic of suicide but nothing close as to what you have written. I truly hope that you released your anger through your writing as it would be truly heartbreaking if I knew you really wanted to do all these things. Sometimes, when I am angry or don't feel like living anymore, I will write...I will write anything that comes to mind as long as it releases my pain and anguish I feel inside. I would like it if you took a look at my story, 'Dying to Live'. That story is about a girl who is suicidal and believes there is no hope left for her to live. Also, if you could please e-mail me, termite56@hotmail.com, after reading my story and tell me what you think that would be great. And if you write any other stories or poems like this, please tell me. You truly hold great talent

Author's Response: No I do not want to commit suicide, but through my fifteen years of existence I have seen, heard and once felt pain. It's hard to wake up in the morning and know that your friend could be dead...he tried to kill him self 3 times. If it weren't for me and my big mouth, he'd be gone. I guess my big mouth can help. Then again, it can also cause pain to others. I've said things that aren't nice, but I can't regret. I guess the truth is harsher when I say it. I have a lot of emotion. Mixed emotions. I'm not just angry. I'm a pretty complex feeler. I'm the psychologist at school really. Sorry, don't want to go into a long story, but I've heard so much. Maybe more than anyone has... drugs ,sex, alcohol, death, abuse, etc. I've heard it all, every once and a while seen it. Funny, but I've never done any of that stuff. I guess, maybe seeing the consequences can make a person stay away from that darkness. I'm almost too scared to listen to peoples problems. I'm going on again...sorry. I will email you when I write another emotional fixed Fic. Love and Kisses!

 Report Review

Review #9, by LindaSnape Last Resort

24th September 2003:
Really good so far. :)

Author's Response: It only goes this far. He is gone.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login