Reading Reviews for With Each Wind
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Karkaroff Prologue

3rd June 2009:
Excellent start and please write more thanks.

 Report Review

Review #2, by broadwaychick Prologue

8th August 2006:
Oh, keep going!

Author's Response: If I can ever think of something to do continuing wise, I will. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by black_beauty Prologue

11th July 2006:
kool a bit misterious though! brill

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by unknown_force Prologue

28th April 2006:
Cliffhanger! Too bad you've abandoned this story. It could work out really well with Harry's life living with his parents' friends and flashback scenes talking about James and Lily's relationship. You should really continue it.

Author's Response: I had a page of the second chapter done, but I lost it, and it wasn't getting anywhere, and I have no idea where I want to go from here. I did have it all planned out, but as you can see, nothing was coming from it. I'll keep it in mind though, in case I get bored.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Zaphira Prologue

4th March 2006:
awww thats so sweet, I love the flashbacks =) the proposal was so cute...but is there going to be more? Because I want to know what the lat surface and the words on the tree mean! Or did I just miss that?

Author's Response: The tree is the location of their proposal, and the letters were their initials. There should be more some day, but I have writer's block for the scene that I'm at, so I can't well get anywhere....

 Report Review

Review #6, by 0o0Leentje0o0 Prologue

29th December 2005:
That was very good, the last part made me laugh, very funny. Hope you update soon! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you again! Glad that you liked it. I had no idea that I was adding the humor, it just came out the way that me and my friends would have done it, I guess. Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sophia Montgomery Prologue

29th December 2005:
Why's the writing on the side? In the picinic part, you shouldn't refer to Lily as a girl. I thought it was at some young stage in their life, almost as if they were toddlers, at first.

Author's Response: I'll fix that one of these days, but I'm ging to leave it sort of myserious at the moment so that people don't really know what's going on at the moment. I guess that it was just an error with the way that it was posted as all the others were working out all right. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by xobebeox Prologue

10th December 2005:
This was absolutely adorable. I love the AU... if only this could have happened to poor Harry and Sirius. You've given a good background and made Lily and James so adorable. I love the hints of humor you threw in, especially with baby Harry. There was a formatting error but thats basically it: maybe give some reference to James and Lily's age? Other than that... beautiful story. Write more!

Author's Response: Glad you liked this one as well. I plan to throw it out there as a humor type of thing, but I'm stuck at the breakfast table as odd as it sounds. Don't know what happened with the format though....

 Report Review

Review #9, by Riddle Wood Lupin Prologue

2nd December 2005:
Oh, wow. This had a sort of, beautiful, simplistic flow. ;) James and Lily were quite romantic. And I love how the wind is a key part of it all. It seems to fit quite well. I love the little dashes of humor you manage to throw in, per usual. Sirius and Harry were simply brilliant. Remus threatening his bike, perfect. :) I'd like to see more of this, it'd be quite interesting to see exactly where you're going with it.

-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: I would love to keep going with it, but there's a slight problem. Sirius and Harry are stuck at the dinner table, so things haven't progressed very much. I'm trying to figure a way of getting out of it, and since it's the weekend, I shall devote hours of my time to fanfictions and attempt to get somewhere. I had no idea that I was throwing humor in, I was just writing out what I would have done. But I am glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lisa (StepupTimneh, I'm not logged in) Prologue

2nd December 2005:
That was good! Are you going to add more chapters?

Author's Response: I'm trying to come up with more for this, but it's stuck at the breakfast table at the moment, so as soon as it moves on a bit, it will get updated.

 Report Review

Review #11, by megs Prologue

22nd October 2005:
Oh Wow... great story... I especially like the ending and you've done a great job in your grammar. Although it was a bit confusing in parts it was also very creative and informative... unique. There are a lot of ways ot describe this, good is just one of them. Great job and keep writing. megs

Author's Response: Thank you! What confused you? How should I clear it up for future readers? Thank you! Hobbits01

 Report Review

Review #12, by kyleigh Prologue

10th October 2005:
Great beginning... all you need do now is to flesh out the plot!

Author's Response: Thank you, I fully intend to do so, just as soon as the writer's block I am currently suffering goes away. I think that I'm on the verge of a breakthrough, however. I hope you come back and read the rest as it continues to further develop. Thanks and happy reading! Hobbits01

 Report Review

Review #13, by moony127 Prologue

6th October 2005:
u better write a lot more padfoot! lol sounds good so far love the part with uncle weamus lol

Author's Response: But of course, my fellow Marauder! I fully intend to continue, just as soon as the evil that is writer’s block is banished. And of course you would like the Uncle Wemus part of the story, and for obvious reasons, so I shall neglect going into further details. Yup. Stupid writer’s block is, after all, the downfall of all great authors, and shall more then likely be mine. Until then, Alf Wiedersehen!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Drommen Prologue

5th October 2005:
Finally posted! Congratulations. First of all, I'd like to repeat that I find your descriptions fantastic. You have a wide vocabulary range and that makes the reader imagine the world better. The AU setting also offers a lot of potential. You can turn this into almost anything, and I'm sure that it will become an enjoyable read. A small note to regarding the spelling... it's fantastic... it looks like your beta is really good =P I just hope I didn't miss anything...

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. *Bows low* My beta really is fantastic. Not that I need to tell you. ^-^ I really appreciate everything. I just hope that I can get more done before I die a lone and painful death. *sniff sniff* Stupid writer's block . . . . Hope everyone enjoys this. Thanks, Drommen! Hobbits01

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login