Reading Reviews for Indulgence
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Natalia_ Indulgence

1st August 2006:
Awww! That was an awesome story! :o) Favoriteeeee....

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! :) it was a blast to write, and I'm glad you liked it so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ms_Malfoy Indulgence

8th June 2006:
awww... that was so good! and so well written! you are such a great writer... you have true talent and that is exactly why i am adding this to my favorites : D oh, and you forgot to put "to" between "going" and "turn" when she was saying something like "i need to tell you this before you are going to turn" or something like that... just a small mistake (actually i think the only typo out of this whole thing...bravo) and i know that no one ever tells the author about where a typo is, so just wanted to help you out with that so that this story can have virtually no typos : ) great job! i love it!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it, and Thank you for pointing that out -- I'll go deal with it soon:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by unknown_force Indulgence

17th April 2006:
Cute, but it was kind of weird how Lily just decides on impulse to cheat on her boyfriend. I found the naming Harry thing funny.

Author's Response: So is the world of the challenge... fitting into the perameters of the story meant that Lily had to cheat... but if James Potter was the subject... why wouldn't she?? Thanks... I'm glad you caught that little pun :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Precious Rin Indulgence

12th March 2006:
A very different take on the Lily/James pregnato cliche. I like it. Its cute. I love the "James just smiled that cool, coy smile and said, “Just trying to make your hair as boring as you are, Evans. Its too much fun for you... You and your boring, carrot sticks boyfriend. Aren’t you tired of such a boring diet, Evans? Don’t you hunger for something a little sweeter...Something just a little bad for you?” " part. Its absolutely incredible metaphors. Good job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you appreciate the metaphor... At first I felt it was a bit contrived myself, but it grew on me :)



Thanks so much for reading, Rin :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by The_Laughing_Maraudress Indulgence

23rd February 2006:
It was ok.

Author's Response: Thanks?

 Report Review

Review #6, by that 1 mauraders chick Indulgence

1st February 2006:
wow, it all happened a bit too fast and you didn't explain very well the end bit

Author's Response: yes.... well... so is the nature of the challenge fic. I'm sorry that it wasn't up to par for you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermioneG Indulgence

19th January 2006:
Wasn't it a little early to become pregnant in school? I mean- when Harry was in the Pensieve in OotP, wasn't it over twenty years ago? Anyway, great one-shot! I find it kind of ironic now that James' name is translated to 'Jakob' in Norway. lol.

Author's Response: yes yes :) Again, liberties were taken with the timeline of the story... forgive me :) That is totally ironic James/Jakob... hmmm... :) Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by mim Indulgence

6th January 2006:
gorgeous!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nikki Indulgence

18th December 2005:
lol it was a bit quick, but meh ... i like fluff :P

Author's Response: Yes, one shots do tend to be quick! :) I like fluff too :) Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Enchantress of Nightmares Indulgence

28th November 2005:
That was a really great story! I loved it! It's really different to all the other Lily/James stories I've read. Love Jenn xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!!! :) I'm glad you thought it stood out! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by forget_me_not Indulgence

28th November 2005:
That was a great one-shot. Loved it.

You showed this different type of James and Lily romances, your's was much more sassier, but no so far that it was like literature porn.

The majority of James/Lily stories involve Lily falling in love with James, after he is being unexpectadly nice to her and stuff, and while that is really good to read, it can become repetitive.

It was very descriptive and interesting to read, it also flowed really well and kept me attentive the whole way though.

I LOVED the metaphor with the carrot sticks and cake, they really suited the people they represented.

I really liked the dialogue between James and Lily, it was very in character, as well as the whole characterisations themselves.

I know that when writing a review, you are supposed to find negative points as well as positive, and I really tried, but I couldn't really find any flaws in this incredible one-shot. Good work:)

Author's Response: "not like literature porn"... I try to stay away from that. :) You never know who will stumble upon your stories, so I like to keep them relatively clean.

I know what you mean about "Lily falling for James" that gets repetative... I like to think that it was the other way around, as you just read, and James just wouldn't give up on her.

Thanks for comingby and dropping an awesome review :)


 Report Review


Review #12, by Sissalie Indulgence

9th November 2005:
That was awesome! I loved it so much that I think I'll read it again! If the admin didn't keep deleting my screenname, that I would totally add you to my favorites list! Aren't we all thankful for Harry? Keep writing! -Siss:)

Author's Response: Very thankful for Harry :) I'm very glad you enjoyed this story -- it was alot of fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lilibet Indulgence

26th October 2005:
Very good story! ^_^ I liked the twist of Lily becoming pregnant! =D Didn't expect that one!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Yes, the pregnancy was all part of the challenge... :) Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Deadly_Ditz Indulgence

21st October 2005:
That is soooo sweet. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you:) That was very sweet of you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by sauerkraut_poet Indulgence

18th October 2005:
This was incredibly well-written. I love the way you foreshadow the quote with James trying to turn her hair into carrot sticks, lol, and made Jacob's personality so... carrotlike. =) I love the way you word things, like this: "the man attached to the hand spoke" - so much more powerful than just "Jacob said." Also, I love how you give all these subtle hints that she's pregnant, which I only noticed reading through it the second time, like "after some time it became apparent what that she never was alone, and wouldn’t be anytime in the near future." and "Now, I’m carrying the constant reminder of my short-sightedness." There were only a couple mistakes I noticed: "“Lily... I...” he began. She gently placed her forefinger on his lips, quieting him, and replaced her finger with her lips. " (corrections in bold) Thanks for writing such a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Very good catches on the pregnancy hints :) I'm very glad you saw them. This was so fun to write, and I'm glad you liked it too!! :) Thanks for catching those two typos too... Sometimes I'm not all together there when I'm editing :) Thank you so much for your kind review!!!! I appreciate it sooo much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CanadianStar Indulgence

18th October 2005:
"So you'll marry me then?" Ha, that was great! I think you kept everything very realistic, except, maybe for the part where James immediately takes her back. From what we learned of James (and this could just be me), but I think he's very passionate, and quick to jump to conclusions. I think that her shagging him and leaving, just like that, would've wounded his pride as well, and he would've been angry and less willing to take her back like that.

Other than that, I really enjoyed it! =)

Author's Response: I think that's my favorite line as well :) I actually considered that about James not taking her back right away... because shagging and leaving is a pretty crappy thing to do... but for the sake of brevity and my sanity, a quick moving ending had to happen. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it... I enjoyed writing it too :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by brokenxangel Indulgence

18th October 2005:
Utterly lovely. Cake and carrots, a wonderful idea carried out in the perfect way. It made me smile. Nice. -Christy

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad I could make you smile. thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jellyman Indulgence

9th October 2005:
Oh, that was soo good! I was going to do that challenge but I had too much to do with like three stories to do...Anyway this was soo good!!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you liked it. I really had fun with that challenge... very good one :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by 62442almystery Indulgence

9th October 2005:
That was just lovely. You were fantastic with this challenge!

Author's Response: Lovely? Thank you! The challenge was very fun and very great, and I'm glad you enjoyed this as much as I enjoyed writing it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by mmm_bacon Indulgence

5th October 2005:
aw...that was sweet

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jude Harrison Indulgence

5th October 2005:
OMG! YES! I have been SEARCHING for a fic Lily got pregnant while they were still in school! I am so happy! I wonder how Lily and James told their parents and how they would react. If you did that i would definatly read it. great story!!!!!!! keep writing!

Author's Response: Now there's a neat idea! Maybe I'll try and tackle that one when I'm done working on everything else on my plate! Keep checking back, and maybe I'll make your dreams come true :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Drunk Elves Indulgence

5th October 2005:
Aw..........~Drunkies

Author's Response: The Drunkies read MY story?! Dobby and Winkie -- You rock my socks! :) hehehe :) Thanks so much for reading...made my night :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MySundayWarning Indulgence

4th October 2005:
aww warm happy endings...i forgot what those were like writing my story :) i loved it j...you can do no wrong. i would give you a proper review but im piled with homework right now, agian that was fantastic!

Author's Response: Proper shmoper -- your review made me smile :) Although, I definately can do wrong -- I just haven't yet :) :) :) Thanks darling!

 Report Review

Review #24, by shortiibabi Indulgence

4th October 2005:
aww that was cute, and you gave it a sweet ending! I loved it, good job on the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm pleased that you liked it! :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by pink daisys Indulgence

4th October 2005:
That was terrific... I really reeaaalllyy like it! =D You are a terrific writor! :)

Author's Response: Aw!! Thanks!!! I'm glad you liked it! :) I liked it too for a first James/Lily try!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login