Reading Reviews for Luna's Year
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harryfroggy123 4

18th December 2007:
Very well written, are you absolutely POSITIVE you are't J.K. Rowling? You probably are and you're just writing one for the heck of it! OMG! That's so cool I'm reviewing on J.K. Rowlings story! Sweet!

 Report Review

Review #2, by harryfroggy123 3

6th December 2007:
I love this story like A LOT! One of THE BEST stories I've EVER READ! Ok, I liked the part about Harry talking about Sirius and Hermione telling him that he should talk about him more, that was really good. I like how on your other chapter(I forgot to mention this) how you wrote the part about Malfoy and Luna not paying any attention to him, I do that to my sister when I'm mad at her. But, I'm not sure that Malfoy would have reacted that way, I mean I'm sure you just made him so mad because you don't like him, but I think he would have just been like "You think your funny do you Lovegood? Let's see who has the last laugh" something like that not just "RRHH didnt' you?- i mean- didnt YOU HEAR A WORD I SAID!!! RRGH!!!H" I mean, a little random in my opinion. And what is up with this Malfoy's hair thing, and why is it so important? Anyway's overall AMAZING STORY! (ARe you SURE you're not J.K. Rowling?)

 Report Review

Review #3, by harryfroggy123 2

4th December 2007:
WOW this story is AMAZING. I mean, like OMG WOW! I can't put into words how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE this story. everything is so so realistic and everything. I mean, you are a really talented writer. I mean a REALLY, REALLY, REALLY (go on forever etc. etc.) talented writer. I would have thought you were actually J.K. Rowling. Are you? That would be so cool. 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 /10 -I had to do spaces or else this website won't let me do so many 0's and I MUST DO SO MANY ZERO'S!

 Report Review

Review #4, by harryfroggy123 Prelude

29th November 2007:
I like this story, I liked how you made a sorta different side of Luna. I mean, she's still her old dreamy self but I really like this story. You also made the characters really realistic, which I have a hard time doing. It's really too bad you abandoned this story, because you are a very talented writer. I mean, you'll probably never read this, but by chance you do, I have to say you are such a great author/writer. So if you do read this-KEEP WRITING!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Paloma Patil 30

10th August 2007:
'Oh fiddlesticks, thought Luna, I’ve stupefied him somehow...' LOL!! Great line! Great ending. Fine work!! P

 Report Review

Review #6, by Paloma Patil 21

10th August 2007:
Whoa - there is a great deal of action in this story. You've written that very well. Nice one! P

 Report Review

Review #7, by Paloma Patil 2

10th August 2007:
Poor Luna - I'm so pleased that they're starting to become friends!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Paloma Patil Prelude

10th August 2007:
I liked this moment between then. It was subtle and sweet. Nice work. P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ydnas Odell/DA Jones 30

31st October 2006:
Obviously you don't write Harry Potter fan fiction anymore, but if for some reason you ever stumble back to review this, you should know that if you don't make your living as a writer at some point in your life the world is not fair.

This is just first class A+++ , material. A 10 is not a high enough rating. Your action scenes are the best I've read so far and since you you wrote this 2 years worth of stories have been added. There are not enough words to describe the brillance of this piece.

Just....I'll stop now. But this will be in my favorites for eternity.

I should balance this with criticism, but other then a tiny amount of typos, which an editor would fix, there is nothing to criticize. JKR herself could not have done better. Oh, this isn't Charles Dickens, but you could be a great action/adventure romance writer. You'll mkae your fortune yet, I predict. ANd if so, will you remember this site. Again a 10!

 Report Review

Review #10, by DA Jones/ Ydnas Odell 6

30th October 2006:
No one's revieiwed this in ages, but I strongly urge you to recnsider abandoning it. Even though it is now a bit out of date. It is really good. Your characterizations here were awesome. You don't have that many reviews, but I think if yoy renewed writing this you would quickly find a lot more. This is spectacular writing. There are very few stories I have gotten so much into. I can find very little wrong to complain about in the 6 chapters I have read so far.

The only thing I can say is you got wrong what killed Luna's mother, it was a potion, not a spell and I really do think that Ron prob knew that Luna's mother had died. How could he not? The Lovegoods are the only other wizarding family in their town. Def a 10!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fish and Bird 15

22nd November 2005:
As I've said before, this really is superior writing. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of the story. If I have just one criticism, however, it would be the Americanisms ('pitcher' instead of 'jug', 'Mom' instead of 'Mum' etc). I know it's a tiny detail, but I thought it worth mentioning as Harry & Co. are so English. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fish and Bird 7

21st November 2005:
I think you capture Dumblrdore really well. He's one of the more difficult characters to write for, but you've got him down perfectly!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fish and Bird 2

18th November 2005:
I like the way you introduce Harry's new introspective side. The way you described him walking by the lake to be with his own thoughts was very natural. Also, the way he and Luna strike up a conversation was very organic. Thanks for a good read!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fish and Bird Prelude

17th November 2005:
I'm hooked! The quality of writing is well above average for fan fiction. Also, it should prove quite interesting to read something with Luna as a main protaganist. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ollie 2

1st October 2005:
cool, this is pretty good.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Martin 30

1st June 2005:
SImply astonishing. I never expected anything NEAR this quality from fan fiction. Thank you for writing it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by masami Prelude

25th March 2005:
interesting, it is very rare that i can find a fic set during the years of the trio that sparks an interest in me. Good writing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sophia 30

6th March 2005:
I've never written a review before cause I never read a story before which I think deserved it. But this story is really the best fanfiction I've ever read. This could be easly in the real HP book. I also dare to say that this story is even better than some of the HP books. Oh, and one more thing, to the author: Would you allow me to translate your story into Hungarian, and I would update it to some Hungarian sites. But I wouldn't do it without your permission, and I would also state your name.

 Report Review

Review #19, by prettyfulme 2

11th February 2005:
Oh This story is great, you've captured Luna's voice so well... That bit with Malfoy is sooo funny!! You're doing an amazing job!

 Report Review

Review #20, by rnbwbrt4eva Prelude

3rd October 2004:
wow! i really like your story! its very captivating! Great start! keep up the good work!!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gomer 30

3rd October 2004:
I've read a lot of fan fictions since finding this site but I can't put my finger on it but I absolutely ADORED this one. I love the way you wrote Luna, you captured her essence as I always thought JKR intended her.... ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! ... Ana (aka: Gomer)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rayven 30

9th June 2004:
Okay.... This is one of those stories that just knock you off your feet and make you continuosly open your mouth to say something, but ou can't find words that would do justice for it - and in the end, of course, you realize how stupid you must look standing there with your mouth open *wink*

I wondered for long time myself about who was going to be Harry's next - and hopefully last - girlfriend. Yes, it must be Luna, there's no one else who could it in. They way you have described how Harry and Luna's feelings keep growing from frinedship to the deepest of love throughout the schoolyear is astonishing. Seriously, I even had to use my dictionary every few minutes - which is rather rare nowadays...

Since I said that words can't do justice for this story, I won't waste too much time trying to tell how wonderful your story was. Just know that it blowed right through the roof and keeps getting higher all the time, I think the pillar of stars just got past empire state building...

I haven't checked yet if you have made a sequel to this story, so I'm going to do that now. I sincerely hope you have, because Harry/Luna romances are so bloody hard to find - at least proper ones.

- Rayven

 Report Review

Review #23, by sarahriverhill 30

10th April 2004:
OMG! I loved this story! I cried so hard when Harry read Sirius' letter... Ahhh! I want to know what ancestry Luna's mom had! You're such a great writer! This should be on the featured stories thingy!

 Report Review

Review #24, by sarahriverhill 17

8th April 2004:
I LOVE this story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sarahriverhill 15

7th April 2004:
I just finished chapter 15. All I can say is WOW! You have a great writing style as I said before. Very much like JKR's! I'm adding this to my 'reccommended stories' list! I'm looking forward to reading the next 15 chapters!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>