68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rachel A Piece of Advice

11th September 2006:
I love this story!! I appreciate your sensitivity in keeping the characters true to the novels. I also love the mystery aspect of this story. So many questions still need to be answered. Update soon please!! This is a good one!!

Author's Response: You love it! What a terrific compliment! I do try so hard to keep the characters true to their nature but at often times it is not easy. I just hope to do my best. Mystery is huge part of this story and one of the main reasons I like it so well. I am glad you enjoyed it as well and I hope to be able to submit the next chapter soon. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by xx_Michelle_xx The Mystery Woman

10th September 2006:
This is good! Can't wait to find out who this woman is! :)


Author's Response: I am so glad you think so! Don't worry though it won't take long to find out who she is. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Weasley twins rock A Piece of Advice

27th August 2006:
Cool. I love your character Ashley. She fits right in like she is a character from the books and has been there all along.

Author's Response: I am so glad that you think so. Ashley is very important to the development of the story that I am trying to tell so it is vital that she fit in. It is good to hear that someone thinks I pulled it off.

 Report Review

Review #4, by bee_lily The Cottage on the Hill

16th August 2006:
of course he's not dead, snape just ran away. wow, i didnt review the first chapter, so this is for both. you are an absolutely brilliant writer, and i have no idea where this story is going (what with the whole Ashley thing and all) but the dialogue is very good, and although occasionally there's a couple commas missing, it's very grammatically correct. congratulations on a marvelous story. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I do try so hard with the grammar thing but sometimes it is just not enough. Commas have never been my strong suit. But thanks again and I am glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione713 A Piece of Advice

11th August 2006:
Nice job! I love it. Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, and I certainly will! I hope to have the next chapter submitted in the coming weeks. Be on the look out for it. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jimmer A Piece of Advice

6th August 2006:
I can't wait until you update!

Author's Response: I am hoping to get some major writing done in the next two weeks. So I hope that you won't have to wait too long for another chapter. Until then, thanks so much for all the kind words Jimmer!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jimmer A Fresh Start

6th August 2006:
Wow, I never thought Luna would do something like that.

Author's Response: Luna does not always do what others would expect of her, and I admit she shocked me a little when I wrote this chapter. But I hope you gained a little insight here as well...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jimmer Truth and Justice

6th August 2006:
Ahh, how can Draco have a triumphant smirk on his face when he was just sentenced to twenty years in Azkaban?

Author's Response: Ah, an interesting question but alas one that I can not answer. (At least not yet.) I suppose you will just have to keep reading to find out.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jimmer A Friend in Need

6th August 2006:
*Dances* Uh huh, I was right, oh yeah. *Does the curnal dance*. Haha, I'm just so happy that once in my life I'm right about what's going to happen in a story.... Haha, I'm loving it!

Author's Response: Well, there you go. I knew you wouldn't be disappointed. It was interesting to see you dance though! I am glad you are still enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jimmer An Issue of Trust

6th August 2006:
I like the pic. Is Ashley going to put in an application for the defense post? That'd be an interesting chapter to read. But aww, well it is your story! I'll love it either way.

Author's Response: I am sure you know by now that you won't be disappointed in the direction I took Ashley. It is great to hear that you agreed with the decision regardless!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jimmer Lost and Found

6th August 2006:
Hey, I'm just leaving this review to tell you that I'm not leaving anymore reviews until I have something to say. I want to get to the last posted chapter asap. Well, great chapter!

Author's Response: I am just glad you have made it this far. Thanks so much for all the encouragement Jimmer!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jimmer In the Dark

6th August 2006:
Oh, it's kind of creepy but I like it! I can't believe Lupin isn't saying anything. And is that man really a Death Eater, and whose side is Ashley on anyways? Talking to Lupin and then talking to Snape, making him a bed?

Author's Response: Writing this chapter was one of my favorites. All the mystery of who is there at the door and the discovery Ashley's picture. Hopefully it was as exciting to read as it was to write.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jimmer The Cottage on the Hill

6th August 2006:
I'm a little shocked that Lupin didn't tell Harry about Ashley. But I still loved this chapter.

Author's Response: Lupin had his hands tied on this one. I am so glad you enjoyed it. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jimmer The Mystery Woman

6th August 2006:
Wow, this is one of the best written stories I've read on HPFF, and I've read ALOT of them. I like the story so far and I'm definately adding you to my favorites. Well, come check out and review my story if you want. It's not that well written (blame that on my old beta) but it has a good story line and everyone's heart will drop (I think) at the end of the story.

Author's Response: One of the best? I do believe that I am blushing. That is an unbelievable compliment. I would love to leave you some constructive feedback on your story but it may take me a while to get the chance. (I am behind so much on my writing.) Thanks again Jimmer for all the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jules A Piece of Advice

5th August 2006:
This is a splendid story- this is the first one I have found that I enjoy in a long time. I am looking forward to see how you develop Harry's 7th year.

Author's Response: Wow, what a spectacular compliment Jules! It is so good to hear that someone is enjoying it still. Writing this story is a lot of fun but it means so much more when others enjoy reading it as well. I hope you will hang in there and keep reading. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DUMBELDAVE A Fresh Start

12th June 2006:
Hmmmmmmmmmmmm i cant help but wonder what draci is going to do.......


Dave

Author's Response: Ah, never up to any good is he? I am really exciting about the upcoming chapters. I hope that they turn out as well as I would like them to. Thanks for your continued support Dumbledave!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ♥Kelley♥ A Fresh Start

11th June 2006:
I love it!!.
I really liked the sorting hat song. It was so realistic. It seems like it could be used in the 7th hp book. It really is good.
I also like the trios theory about the horucrux and voldie.
That was really wierd. Luna visiting Draco. wierd. i thought someone else found draco, note luna. Oh well. i guess i have to reread the story again.
thanks for updating!
♥Kelley♥
11/10 (lol, if there was an 11 for a choice, you would get it)

Author's Response: Wow, an eleven! Thanks! I think the sorting hat song was the biggest challenge of this whole chapter. I wanted to touch on certain things but still seem like a realistic sorting hat song. I am glad you thought it did. I thought Luna and her father finding Draco would come as a surprise but it is definitely important for things later on. I wasn't entirely sure if it would be realistic to have her visiting Draco in Azkaban. (The whole are they allowed visitors or not thing but somehow I think they would. After all the Crouch's visited their son.) So I figured I would go for it anyway. I am so glad you are still hanging in there. Next chapter is underway.

 Report Review

Review #18, by BJAuth An Opportunity to Learn

6th June 2006:
In the dungeons, eh? I liked that little interaction you had between Remus and Tonks, though I did wonder if Remus would have been more shy at Tonk's temper. Slowly we're learning more and more about Ashley, and the piece about the scarf is very revealing, I think. Our trio are plotting again, aren't they? They are obsessed about Draco! Nicely written once again.

Author's Response: Ah, the Remus and Tonks scene. I worked and worked on that but I don't think I was ever convinced I had both of them completely in character. So I see what you are saying about Remus. The scarf, huh? Well I suppose yes, it was supposed to be a little revealing. The trio are always up to something but I think this time they are not even sure what. But Draco is going to do a little plotting of his own in the next chapter. Thanks so much for coming over to check it out!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jessamina An Opportunity to Learn

26th May 2006:
Oh my God! I am so sorry I didn't write a review for every chapter, but I didn't have any criticism and I just wanted to keep reading! :) I really love your story, really...it's just brilliant. Your a fantastic writer!!!! :)

Author's Response: That is perfectly alright. I am just glad that you enjoyed it. No criticism, wow. Now that is real compliment! Thanks so much Jessamina.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Owling The Mystery Woman

13th May 2006:
Wow! Great first chapter!

Author's Response: Well, thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ♥Kelley♥ An Opportunity to Learn

13th May 2006:
yay!!!!! you updated!! im happy! it was a really good chapter. im surprised too that alot of the students parents let them go back to school. Wait...... why was ashley in hiding again.??? im too lazy to reread the story again. Anyway.....please update soon!!!! **** thanks****♥Kelley♥

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much, Kelley. I was out of town this weekend and was happy to see it was up when I got back. I have a little bit more to go on the next chapter and then I will submit it. I think a lot of the parents realized that by not letting the kids return to school they were letting Voldemort win. But I assure you not everyone has returned to the school. Why was Ashley in hiding? Hmm... I don't think we have actually heard yet. (Besides the fact that Voldemort wanted her dead, of course) Thanks so much for hanging in there Kelley. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DUMBELDAVE An Opportunity to Learn

13th May 2006:
Good chapter, thanks for the update


Dumbeldave

Author's Response: Thanks, Dumbledave. I know it took me a while to get it up but I am glad you stuck around. =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by BJAuth Truth and Justice

7th May 2006:
I thought in the beginning you built up the tension well. The Aurors heading to court with Draco did so with the built up anticipation, helped by lines such as His footsteps, and that of the two aurors escorting him, bounced off the rough stone walls and down the corridor. I also liked the way Draco gave them a contemptuous look still in defiance even then.

And then we get to finally hear his version of events, which is written well, and your dialogue flows nicely. I loved Asley suddenly leaping in to this drama, and adding to it, as well as Lupin. What will Harry think now as he sees this unfold, I wonder. And that triumphant smirk? Is he so like his father, or not? Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I tried so hard to get the build up right for this. I spent a particular amount of time on Draco this chapter with trying to show his mixture of feelings. I thought that it was important to go through Draco's view point for "that night" but I hoped that it wasn't too repeative (from the book). Ashley's decision to appear at the trial was important for a variety of reasons that will with time unfold. ( Hopefully =) ) I think you will learn a little bit more about the Trios' thoughts on the trial in the next chapter. It is submitted and should be up soon but I will be sure and send you a note. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ♥Kelley♥ Truth and Justice

14th April 2006:
wow..very good chapter. if draco ever had a hearing then would be the prefect example. very good chapter i love it!!! UPDATE SOON PLEASE sooner than last time ...**thanks so much***~♥Kelley♥

Author's Response: I worked really hard on the trial scene here and tried to model after the ones seen in the books. I should have had this chapter up before the site went down for the upgrade but I wanted to do some extra revisions and I thought what would a few more days matter. The good news is that I got quite a bit done on the next chapter as well as this one. I hope to have it posted sometime in the next week. Thanks for hanging in there! I am glad your enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by DUMBELDAVE Truth and Justice

13th April 2006:
Oh good lord what is he planning ? ? ? ?


Gret chapter.

dumbeldave

Author's Response: Tee Hee! You will just have to wait and see. ;) Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>