80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elliot 11th: "That Way"

22nd August 2011:
I absolutely loved your story xD although I wish Harry could have walked in on them and been all "Ron, seamus what?!?" it would have been hilarious. Also they ate Ritter sport chocolate which I love xD

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeasleyGirl4LIFE 6th: Stay with me

27th March 2011:
I thought Seamus had brown hair? But I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by taylorj828 5th: Breathe In, Breathe Out...

4th October 2007:
Haha, Ron was sooo checking out Harry! Weird! But hilarious too! I'm not sure I'm up for any Ron/Harry.. I just can't... I dunno.. eh..

I love that Ron tries to think non-sexy thoughts and he goes to Krum. That's hilarious too! You're quite good with the comedy and humour, hehe.

And the dream like state at the end? Wow, bizarre and creepy!! Disgusting! But who were the ones trying to help him? Methinks it might be Harry and Hermione, but maybe not? Maybe Seamus and nurse? Guess I should read on to find out!

Author's Response: yes he was... and it is kinda awkward to read, isn't it? and with the krum thing i really just tried to be funny. lucky me, it seemed to have worked! and i know! isn't that just the most horrifying nightmare ever? and, to be honest, i have no idea who the hands were. :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by taylorj828 4th: To Be Or Not To Be

4th October 2007:
Aw, what is blooming there between Ron and Seamus? (I must add, I love the implication of Harry and Hermione. *sigh* I enjoy those two...)

He wasn’t gay. He would have noticed if he was. Something like that was noticeable, wasn’t it?

That was hilarious! I loved it! Noticeable. You would think. Nice moment of Ron suddenly hit with the thought and trying to figure it out. I do wonder about Seamus. What's up with him? What does he really mean, eh? Heh.

I do like how he stuck up for Ron about the night before. Excellent. Nice build, and naturally, I simply must move on for some more. (o:

Author's Response: yeah... harry and hermione... ew
well, now, re-reading it, i actually feel quite proud of this chapter. the internal dialogue and all that, i think i did a pretty good job with it :) and seamus just isn't the kind of guy to NOT stand of your a friend. no matter what he did to his hair.


 Report Review

Review #5, by taylorj828 3rd: Meet Me At Night

4th October 2007:
What's wrong with the word tie? Ha. I liked Seamus helping Ron tie the tie. Seamus seems like a cool bloke, friendly enough, yeah. And I love the DA! I've always loved it! Hehe. Go Harry! And as for Ron's break down... it's good to be reminded that things are emotional, though Ron's not often the emotional sort, in my mind. But it was nice that Seamus was there.

Hmm, whatever will Ron find to fight for? LoL. :oP

Author's Response: do you realize how often i said that word in this chapter? i hated it with a passion after this. for about a week! :) i always thought it was strange that people turn Ron into this kind of comedic character. i mean he sure isn't as stern as hermione or as heroic as harry, but he is right in there and i think he deserved a breakdown! and yes, seamus is a really nice guy. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by taylorj828 2nd: A New Point Of View

4th October 2007:
Haha, I liked your note about the time saved on a short chapter being used to review. You're funny!

Okay, well, a loverly second part! Ron touched his hair in class! Haha! Hair-touching! Someone once said that playing with someone's hair is more intimate than kissing. Although, I'm not sure if it's correct, it certainly isn't normal for a guy to touch another guy's hair, and if a guy's touching a girl's hair - well it usually means something too!

Oh Ron! lol

Well, you've made Seamus the Gryffindor Hottie. I dunno if this feels cannon to me, but that's okay. I don't mind. Just fun reading, all the same. And *Hermione* flipping out over Seamus? That might be unbelievable, but it's still funny. Hahal

Ron so sounds like he's crushing. But there's only one way for me to find out. Gotta read more! (o: Lovely, dear!

Author's Response: well, it's true, and sometimes you just have to nudge people in the right direction. :P I'm really fond of the hair part myself, i tried to go all out of myself with the description in this piece and i'm always very happy if people tell me they enjoyed it. you know, seamus being the hottie was just the proper thing to do for this story i think. and ron DEFINITELY is crushing. what do you think this story is about? :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by taylorj828 1st: Prologue

4th October 2007:
Hey Fliss! Well, I enjoyed this first proglogue. The dream was excellent - you totally had me sucked in and thinking it was reality! And I stand by my word about you writing a dark piece with Harry dead and Ron on the run. I'd definitely read it!

Seamus was cute, and I think I'll like his characterisation. I'm definitely intrigued with the pairing. Oh, and Ron doing the pee-pee dance! Ohmygosh! That has to be the first time I've seen that appear in a fanfic! That's hilarious! Sometimes, you just really gotta go!

Ha, Seamus waved at Ron.. Nice.. Well, a good set up, but I'm eager to get to some more movement. And now you've got my mind set into this dark world with Voldemort in charge, Ron on the run, Harry dead, and somehow Seamus as his loving saviour. Wow, my mind runs away with things. But anywho, on to some more Ron and Seamus. I can't wait to see how you get them together. (o:

Author's Response: you actually quite intrigued me with that idea... i might want to try that one day :P
what's so funny about the pee-pee dance? he really REALLY had to go! so... you would do the pee-pee dance if you were ron in that situation, you know! this is only the first chapter, and it's not exactly going to go the way your story goes! *nods* there will be slashy action, you know! thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Zacharias_Smith 4th: To Be Or Not To Be

24th August 2007:
Loved this chapter, I like the whole chess thing and how Seamus always asks people to play even though he sucks. I love how you show Ron's thoughts. H/Hr thing annoyed me a bit as I really dislike that ship BUT that doesn't take away from the story. In fact I think it makes sense in this context as R/Hr (my usual fav pairing) presumably won't really be getting together. So H/Hr was forgivable!
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: well, you know, i had to put harry and hermione somewhere out of the way to make room for seamus and ron. i'm not exactly fond of H/Hr either but it was necessary. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Zacharias_Smith 3rd: Meet Me At Night

21st August 2007:
Ohh I love how you show all Ron's emotions about the situation. It really gives him depth and shows how difficult it all is for him. I also love how reassuring and brave Seamus seems to be and it was a sweet moment between the two.

Author's Response: i think ron might actually hide all of his fears behind that comical side of his but people seem to only notice this one side and so i thought it was time somebody told the truth! :) and seamus has to be the sweet guy here, you know. plot bunny and such :P thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zacharias_Smith 2nd: A New Point Of View

21st August 2007:
Aww the hair thing was so cute. I LOVE how much detail you put into this chapter. You say it was a 'nothing' chapter but I liked that; you took time to establish so many of Ron's thoughts and I really enjoyed all that detail.
There were some sentences that didn't quite make sense, like the 'so to say he was almost a Weasley' (can't quite remember the exact sentence) and a couple of words like 'signalize' which weren't quite right. Other than that, your style is great.
Your characterization of Ron is also flawless.

Author's Response: em yes, that will be me and my not-native-ness to this wonderful language. i really should go get a beta. :P
yes, the detail was exactly what i was after, when i wrote this! i'm glad you enjoyed it so much!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Zacharias_Smith 1st: Prologue

21st August 2007:
Wow I LOVED this. Such an exciting beginning and I was genuinely shocked when it turned out to be a dream! I liked that you didn't use italics or anything so it didn't give it away. I loved the style of writing and the 'pee-pee dance' made me giggle. This is the first Ron/Seamus I've read, but I adore slash and this pairing makes sense to me so can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: i'm not so fond of dream sequences in italics because it gives everything away. when you know it's a dream it's not so exciting because nothing is really going to happen to the dreamer. yes, i don't think ron/seamus is very... widespread. i was looking for a strange couple for my OOYR and someone came up with the two of them. :) thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by slyswn180 1st: Prologue

8th August 2007:
So diggin your story right now, *waves proud RonxSeamus banner*

Author's Response: yeah, my banner is hanging over my bed :P i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by veelaprincess72017 1st: Prologue

7th August 2007:
pee-pee dance? nice story so far. :]

Author's Response: thank you. yes, the pee-pee dance is a personal favorite of mine :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Vera_Black_Potter 3rd: Meet Me At Night

28th June 2007:
Why not? 'Tie'? 10/10

~Vera

Author's Response: to be honest, i don't understand what you mean... maybe that's just because i haven't read my own story in quite a while ;) sad sad poor little me... thanks for the reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Vera_Black_Potter 2nd: A New Point Of View

28th June 2007:
Ooh, he's getting weirder and - dare I say it? - *hushes* gayer. 10/10

~Vera

Author's Response: sure, that's the point of the story :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Vera_Black_Potter 1st: Prologue

28th June 2007:
Heheh... poor Ronny! 10/10

~Vera

Author's Response: hey, thanks for the review, i appreciate it! i'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dunc 2nd: A New Point Of View

29th October 2006:
Good so far... I like where this is going...

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hplssrmntc313 11th: "That Way"

16th June 2006:
awww that was very sweet. I really loved the entire story! Very good work!

Author's Response: yaaaay i am very glad i was able to entertain you a little and i want you to know that your feedback is highly appreciated! thanks a lot for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hplssrmntc313 5th: Breathe In, Breathe Out...

16th June 2006:
wow that was kind of graphic, don't get me wrong I liked it very much, you did a great job with allowing the reader to practically see what they were reading with the spider scene. Very well done. I look forward to moving on with the story.

Author's Response: haha, thank you... actually i have become a little bit overconfident with everyone complimenting me about my descriptions... but i like it! yay! i am glad you enjoyed this chapter, through all it's graphic grossness haha

 Report Review

Review #20, by hplssrmntc313 1st: Prologue

15th June 2006:
So far so good. An excellent exposition type chapter. I bet the rest will be even better.

Author's Response: haha, thank you and i am glad you have such an optimistic outlook on my story. ^^ i would be glad to hear from you every now and then to tell me if you expectations were met. lol thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Phil 11th: "That Way"

23rd March 2006:
This was hot!!!

Author's Response: hehe, thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by DarkButterfly 11th: "That Way"

23rd January 2006:
ok I never thought that I would make it through a Ron and Seamus fic, but so far I've really liked yours! and hey maybe I'll find inspiration to come up with a crazy one myself!

Author's Response: yap, the wonders of the "Out of your realm" challenge, i tell you. i am a huge fan of writing slash now ^^ i'm glad i was able to keep your attention and interest for so long and i hope you will enjoy part two as well! it will be much darker and angstier though... the part i'm writing just now is pretty darn confusing and scary actually ^^ thanks for much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DarkButterfly 11th: "That Way"

23rd January 2006:
ok I never thought that I would make it through a Ron and Seamus fic, but so far I've really liked yours! and hey maybe I'll find inspiration to come up with a crazy one myself!

Author's Response: see above

 Report Review

Review #24, by firefawn 11th: "That Way"

31st December 2005:
Fabulous work! Honestly I wasn't a huge fan of reading slash before, however I have stumbled onto a few good slash stories in the past few months and this is definitely one of them. :) I had it bookmarked under my favorite stories from when you had first started it, and imagine my surprise when I came back to read it today and found it completed! That was certainly a nice surprise as was the humor that was mixed into this story. I loved how Seamus so blasé about the whole thing, so easy going, but that was his characterization so again, you kept to his character well. Overall I'd give this a 10 out of 10 so fabulous job! :)

Author's Response: aahaahaaaa... i love this story... people like it so much... ^^ i always felt good about this story, it seemed like something i could do well... yes, i wrote like a mother and posted a chapter each week. i don't like stories that have 500 chapters so i figured i'd make two ro three parts out of it... and i think if you write Ron there just has to be some humor in it... ^^ thanks for reviewing and i'm glad you enjoyed it so much!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ME!!! 6th: Stay with me

26th December 2005:
I've had those kinds of candy before! My dad was in th US Air Force and we lived in germany for a couple years...Awesome stiry by BTW! ;)

Author's Response: ya.... if he lived in a town called Vilsek or Grafenwöhr that's only 20 minutes from me ^^ i'm glad you enjoy my story and thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>