Reading Reviews for Surrender
  
91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by leapoffaith24 Surrender

21st November 2009:
this is fantastic. you rock!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gabriella Surrender

17th November 2009:
Hairy? As in Hairy Dog.

Exactly. ^^

hahah I adored that! (I had imagined the likes of his name given by a mischievous one like James or well.. Sirius)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mo Surrender

4th August 2009:
I really like the way you did this. Very well written

 Report Review

Review #4, by nire Surrender

13th June 2009:
Wow. This was amazing. I felt like I was in emotional hell. I felt every single emotion that you were trying to convey in this story. I think I have probably experienced that with only one other story on here.
I'm speechless. I wish I knew what to say.
And this was only a one-shot! Unbelievable!
If I eventually get over this weird state that I'm in right now, I'll come back and do a proper review. I hate people that do what I'm doing right no. My apologies!
Fantastic once again! I'm a big fan!

 Report Review

Review #5, by spangles Surrender

26th May 2009:
Aw, that was so cute!! The ending pulled together the raw emotion and darkness from the begining and made it into one big happy-ish ending.but not in the fluffy way...you know? I'm going to assume you don't because I'm not even sure anymore...ok so I loved the begining, especially Lily's calender. Her emoitions when she talks to Sirius were great and I liked Jame's even better. It was a great take on how the couple would of felt with Harry on the way, and personally, I loved it!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Scoot Surrender

11th November 2008:
I loveddd this, you almost made me cry. It was fantastic, there aren't even enough words to describe it. I love your writing. Everything about this was wonderful, from Lily's worry, to her anger, to James' disbelief and jumping to conclusions, to the calendar...amazing. I can't wait till I have more time to read your stories, but unfortunately, I now have to attend to the homework I've put off all day...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Meg_ Surrender

10th January 2008:
I loved this story. I was a little hesitant at first to read it especially when your author's note at the top mentioned that you were a Sirius/Lily supporter and that you couldn't do that in this story. I figured that you would try to focus solely on them anyway and for a minute I really thought you were doing that when Sirius came back. But you didn't so I'm glad you were able to step outside of your normal writing. I really enjoyed the piece and I thought it was very true of a real marriage and of child birth. Most stories talk about how great and absolutely wonderful it is to have a kid, no one ever really brings up how hard and absolutely terrifying it is. I'm glad you explored this! Anyway 10!
~Meg

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bears Kitty Surrender

19th October 2007:
this was a good story... but i prefer your other work honestly my faverate that you should honestly do more work around is Sirius and Cat or if your more comfortable with it Sirius and Lily

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by monkeygirl100 Surrender

5th October 2007:
GREAT story
10+
Monkey Girl :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by mocha_witch08 Surrender

27th September 2007:
This was one piece of work! I absolutely loved it, it's so descriptive and makes the reader so wrapped up in the writing! I loved everything! Nice work!!

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by iheartharry55 Surrender

12th September 2007:
This story was real and showed what the horrors of war can do to relationships... and how strong people have to be to work through that. Amazing job.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ChiannaMalfoy Surrender

19th August 2007:
I absolutely loved it! I was actually very close to hysterics during my reading of the "is it a boy or girl?" verbal scene.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by SpringAngel Surrender

31st July 2007:
Loved it! I've absolutely nothing to say except that this is amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AndrinaBlack Surrender

29th July 2007:
Wow! This is so beautiful and emotional! You have it all there; love, cuteness, passion, anger, sadness... As always, you write Lily and Sirius so well, but I like how you write James too! Only thing I wondered about a bit was why Lily was not out there fighting, even when she did not have Harry yet. I loved every moment of it, from the quiet beginning, Sirius' gentleness, Lily's rage, James' anger to the last lines of joking cuteness.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by RiseAKnight Surrender

17th July 2007:
oh i love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Book077 Surrender

16th July 2007:
Very sweet and emotional.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by sunshinedreamr Surrender

9th July 2007:
I am seriously in love with your writing! This was amazing :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cheeky Monkey Surrender

3rd July 2007:
Kwl story xx :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by PadfootBlack16 Surrender

16th June 2007:
great job!! for someone who never writes James/Lily, you did great, hell you did better than some people who write that ship all the time!! you once again prove how great of an author you are...and I love your storys! That was so great, the way Lily went into a rant against poor Sirius was hilarious, James` initial reaction was completly realistic, as was his second reaction! lol...great job!! completly loved it...10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by obsessive Surrender

25th April 2007:
I love it. This is the sweetest best story about Lily/James I have ever read. You should try to write about them more often.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tearlit Surrender

14th April 2007:
Oh this was absolutely wonderful! I even cried in a spot or two. You write angry scenes really well. Lovely job!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jaggy Surrender

19th February 2007:
I've read and reread this story more times than you can imagine, and it never gets old. I love it! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hogwarts_girl_5 Surrender

10th February 2007:
i luved it!! pls update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by btortellini2006 Surrender

2nd February 2007:
this story is absolutley amazing, i laughed, i cried, i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by DeeDeeVee Surrender

28th January 2007:
I loved this story!! I certainly understand how many authors doubt the quality of their work, especially when it is outside of their comfort zone and what they usually write. However, you need not be concerned. Your characterization of Lily and James’ relationship and the strain the war (and the pending birth of a child during such times) placed on it was believable and well done- as was the loving and trusting friendship between Lily and Sirius.

I think this story was well worth your effort and very well worth reading!

- Deedee

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>