Reading Reviews for White Roses in the Snow
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bubblechimes White Roses in the Snow

29th September 2006:
(laughs) I'd been looking for this story all over the place, thinking that Patronus wrote it. I forgot how good it was.

Author's Response: aww thank you :) Im glad that you found it again

 Report Review

Review #2, by running_swift White Roses in the Snow

14th June 2006:
Gaaaah *has tears in her eyes* That was so so so so so so sweeeeet!!! So cute and sad but argh awww..... (you know my usual kinda... awwing thing :P) Hehe it really did bring tears to my eyes, it was just so beautiful, and you could feel that peacefulness and sadness... Fantastic!!!!!! swifty xx

Author's Response: Wow - i got the tears! ;-) hehe! aww this is a lovely review - thank you so so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MarieC White Roses in the Snow

16th May 2006:
God, Sharon... that was so good and sweet and sad... I'm not really good at leaving reviews, they are always short and I basically always says the same things... but even though I say it every single time I review one of your story or so, you are an amazing writer, you make your stories so real and touching, it's impossible not to love them, as it's impossible not to love you. MarieC -xxx-

Author's Response: I love your reviews, marie - they always leave me feeling so happy. thank you so much ;-) I am so glad you like them.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Trisha Evenstar White Roses in the Snow

15th March 2006:
this is such a perfect story! I cried my eyes out though, I LOVE SIRIUS! :'(

Author's Response: Thank you ;-) I am glad you like it **hands out tissues**

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginevra_Black White Roses in the Snow

4th March 2006:
here's a new review for you!! it is one of the most amazing ffics that i ever read...your stle is fantastic...i put you in my fav authors GB

Author's Response: awww thank you so much - I am really glad that you like my style of writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by })I({FlutterBye-Kisses})I({ White Roses in the Snow

12th January 2006:
*Wipes tear* That is very sad. It has an air of melancholy about it. Your writing style is very different to that of other author's I have read and your vocabulary is quite vast. Again I like the use of quotes but I have to say I simply love the poem at the end. It not only is an excellent poem but it adds a nice, rather uplifting, touch to the fanfiction as a whole. Also, I, just thought you might like to know, you have two spelling mistakes in the text, the first is the word "lie" in the phrase, "Harry lie back onto the hard steps and shut his eyes". Is it not supposed to be "lay"? The second is the word "world" in the phrase, "Let my name be ever the household world that it always was," should it not be "word" or is that how the poem is actually written? I don't want to seem a nit-picker but they are such simple mistakes. Of course, they don't make your fanfiction any less brilliant. Fantastic job! :D Now onto your third installment...

Author's Response: Thank you once again for your lovely words. Each time I recieve a review from you - my heart is filled with happiness. I am so glad that you enjoy my stories. Thank you for pointing out those two mistakes - I will get onto that as soon as possible. Again, thank you so so much ;-)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lynx Silverhawk White Roses in the Snow

6th January 2006:
wow...that was emotional....and really really well-written!

Author's Response: thank you so much - I am really glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sophia Montgomery White Roses in the Snow

29th December 2005:
Once again, your quotes are really interesting. I actually enjoy reading the quotes, unlike some stories wherein quotes are a hinderance. You wrote this one shot very well, and I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I appreciate your lovely comments.

 Report Review

Review #9, by darthvengeful White Roses in the Snow

1st December 2005:
Oh wow I should not have read that right after until death do us part. I am now completely and utterly in tears. This was so beautifully written and very emotional. You truly are amazing

Author's Response: Thank you so much - again your kind words have really touched my heart

 Report Review

Review #10, by andharrywokeup White Roses in the Snow

18th October 2005:
wow you're good at this!!!

Author's Response: Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Padfoots Girl 32 White Roses in the Snow

6th October 2005:
love it sad though 'sob' i hate it sirius is dead 'sob'

Author's Response: I agree - I hate it that Sirius died but I thought that a well needed goodbye had to come. I hated that Sirius died so much I have written a few stories with Sirius living and becoming joint guardians of Harry with Remus - read them sometime and let me know what you think! :-))

 Report Review

Review #12, by lillys_best_pal White Roses in the Snow

28th September 2005:
I love this! It might make some people think it's kind of slashy, but I think it is more of a father- son type of thing. Anyway, get on with your life and stop talking to pathetic morons like me. I feel like Peter. Is that good?

Author's Response: lol - I am glad you left this feedback - you made me laugh and you also made me feel very happy. Thank you!!

Author's Response: lol - I am glad you left this feedback - you made me laugh and you also made me feel very happy. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xX_clipped_angel_wings_Xx White Roses in the Snow

27th September 2005:
I must say, that was so beautiful. The banner is beautiful and fit the story wonderfully. It like I could feel their pain. Well, I sort of can. I have mono now. Anyway. I lvoed it and it is going on my favs. Wonderful. I love white roses...

Author's Response: Thank you so much - and putting it into your favourites - wow! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! *gives a white rose as thanx* White roses are my favourite flower as they remind me of my nan who passed away so it just seemed fitting for this story. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by eternalarmageddon White Roses in the Snow

26th September 2005:
...wow...o, merlin, that's...beautiful...I...it's ...I've never almost cried from reading before. Bless you.

Author's Response: thank you sooo much - I love your reviews immensly, it makes me all shivery inside and gives me so much more confidence in my writing. Thank you

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tyler Durden White Roses in the Snow

26th September 2005:
The first thing that caught my attention to this story was the absolutley beautiful banner. And I must say it was not misleading because this was a beautiful story. Great job, and keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means so much. I am glad you like the banner aswell as I enjoy making my banners and never get feedback on them - so again - thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jemma White Roses in the Snow

25th September 2005:
i loved your story(:

Author's Response: Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark Princess White Roses in the Snow

25th September 2005:
Great story. It did a great job truly showing both the grief and sorrow, as well as the fact of moving on. A perfect story to ease the transition of Harry's outlook at the end of OOTP and HBP.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review - it means so much to me. Thank you

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login