Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Perfect Word
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by irrelevant The Perfect Word

19th May 2008:
this is my favorite sentece (more like part of a sentence, really): as Arthur shifted uncomfortably and muttered: “don’t they ever breathe?”
it made me giggle :)

by the way it's brilliant and I love the nickname 'Freckles'

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lostmyheart The Perfect Word

31st January 2007:
Aww, that's so cute =D
I love it.

10/10 from me :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by ellen The Perfect Word

27th May 2006:
awww, so sweet she said yes i thought she would say no! Arthur’s last words were funny!

Author's Response: Lol. I know, I love Arthur's last words as well.

 Report Review

Review #4, by xBroken WingsxBroken Heartsx The Perfect Word

30th December 2005:
lmao; hehe typical father. You are so good at the fluffy moments!!

Author's Response: Ah yes, I love fluff! Yet it's so hard to write it, so it's nice to know that I write them well! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Life after death The Perfect Word

27th November 2005:
Its brilliant, especially the end. I had just read a really horrible fan fic and yours really cheered me up.

Author's Response: Aw, you're welcome! I'm so glad I made you happy again! ^-^

 Report Review

Review #6, by dream_catcher The Perfect Word

10th November 2005:
Wow, this is so cute! I love D/G, and you write them amazingly well. I think they were both perfectly in character. Great fic! Oh, yeah, and I love Arthur's last words, too! lol

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Haha, don't we all love him? Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by fear me101 The Perfect Word

10th November 2005:
haha great one-shot. very giddy and cute!!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mia The Perfect Word

8th November 2005:
That's really cute! Altho I didn't expect draco to be so nice about it.

Author's Response: Oh well, it's after the war and Draco's always known to go out in style (least in fanfic). ^-~

 Report Review

Review #9, by babygrl2008 The Perfect Word

28th October 2005:
i loved it, of course it had to be good because nemo autem mei amor was.

Author's Response: Oh thank you honey! Haha, you're spoiling me, that you are.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Vampire_Penguin The Perfect Word

23rd October 2005:
haha! that was awesome! luv it!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you! I'm so glad that you did!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LostMaeblleshire The Perfect Word

18th October 2005:
Ooh, I loved Arthur's last words, too! And I also love how you describe exactly what is going on; it paints a nice picture for the reader. (Plus, there's the "winter cold," which I desperately miss as well, so it was rather refreshing to read about something set in that season! ^_^) I really did love this though. The way you mastered the dialogue was wonderful. The only thing is that Draco seemed a bit OoC... but then again, I suppose that afer everything has happend, he would have seen the err of his ways, or summat... Well, hopefully, at least! Ah well, I still loved it! *grins* Cheers!

Author's Response: Isn't Arthur the best? And this "winter cold" I'm beginning to miss the "summer warmth" lol. Yes, Draco was a bit but hey I was intending him to act a bit diff in after the war, as you've said. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by KimMalfoy The Perfect Word

2nd October 2005:
Yaaay!! I loved it!! :D Awe, awe!! It was so sweet and cute and lovable and... Aaah! I loved it (had to say that again) I really love the way you write. This is really the best Draco/Ginny one shot I've read, it's going straight into my favorites the next time I sign in. =) Glad you liked the banner btw.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! And much thanks on the banner! I'm so happy you reviewed, you're one of my favorite writers! =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Urvi The Perfect Word

27th September 2005:
Aww! You made them so cute together! I like how you used the weather as an advantage as a backdrop for the whole situation. I liked your beginning, starting out cool and slow, although I do think you spent too much time focusing on the cocoa. Great one shot though.

Author's Response: Yes, I missed winter so I wrote it. But, now that it's getting cold I think I want summer back (not to mention it's school again XP). Ah, the cocoa...well, it was my inspiration. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by fairgirl The Perfect Word

25th September 2005:
this story was very good, you are a very good xwriter, i love your stories!!!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you so much! I love getting comment like these, they're so utterly sweet and inspiring! =D Thank you, again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by CarlaBlomst The Perfect Word

24th September 2005:
Oh, how cute! I loved Arthur's comment too. Though I'm really not a fan of Draco/Ginny: Good job! (would you mind r/r my fic?)

Author's Response: Of course, I'd love ot see you're fic! I'm sorry I haven't though, because of...you know, life. =) Lol, it's Arthur the best?

 Report Review

Review #16, by FallingLillies The Perfect Word

24th September 2005:
Love it heaps! Especially Arthur! Genius!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Arthur is a genius! =D

 Report Review

Review #17, by CornishPixie The Perfect Word

23rd September 2005:
That was so PERFECT! Gah! It seemed to have a sort of 'Friends' air to it, if you know what I mean, but other than that, awesome. I love your descriptions, and I love how Draco went to ask the Weasley's first! How Sweet!! And Mr. Weasley's last line? Priceless. Good work.

Author's Response: Well, Draco is a gentlemen ;). Oh and Friends? God, I didn't even know! I'm so glad. I LOVE that show! (Not to mention I miss it like hell! Though, we do have re-runs still! =D) Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by flames_of_fawkes The Perfect Word

23rd September 2005:
Hey, great last sentence! It sounds just the kind of thing Arthur would say! It's really well written, well done!

Author's Response: Hehe, Arthur reminds me so much of Ron which is why the sentance! =) Thank you so much!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login