Reading Reviews for A Midnight Commemoration
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sarah A Midnight Commemoration

7th March 2009:
this was so sweet i wish something this sweet would happen to me, except for the part about having to have faced voldemort... i don't think i would have like that!! anyways great story!!

Author's Response: Yeah, the whole Voldemort situation isn't optimal. ;) Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by yarianadiaz A Midnight Commemoration

10th November 2008:
oh very very lovely, i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you very much. =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by prettywheezy A Midnight Commemoration

8th November 2007:
awww!

Author's Response: =)))

 Report Review

Review #4, by kestral A Midnight Commemoration

24th August 2007:
Very touching. Only wish it was longer.

Author's Response: Yes, it's rather short, but it's also pretty old... My newer pieces are longer, if you want to check them out. =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by hattiepotter A Midnight Commemoration

29th June 2007:
Aw SQUEE!

Author's Response: I know! Aren't they cute? =D

 Report Review

Review #6, by emeraldflames A Midnight Commemoration

20th December 2006:
great emotions portrayal and neat storyline!

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hp&gw A Midnight Commemoration

25th August 2006:
very awesomely fluffy and sappy [[or soppy i should say...;-p]] well written with smooth transitions- congrats on writing this


much luv

Author's Response: Haha, yes, very soppy. =PPP Thanks very much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Quibler A Midnight Commemoration

9th August 2006:
You really are a superb writer. This story is so rich and full of censory oriented detail and description. Another winner! Go Potters!

Author's Response: =) Hurrah! Thanks very much, I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Belle Heart A Midnight Commemoration

26th July 2006:
That was brilliant! I loved it! It was filled with vivid detail and I felt as though I was experiecing everything. I felt like I was actually Harry! It was so cool! Well done!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. I'm glad you connected with this piece so well. =)))

 Report Review

Review #10, by nicalyse A Midnight Commemoration

20th July 2006:
I was looking for something lighthearted and well-written, so I came to your author's page. You didn't disappoint. There is a depth of emotion here that many people can't capture in a one-shot, a sense of completion that isn't always there. You rounded the story very well, giving just enough background to understand what was happening now without it just being a summary of what had happened. You capture the moment so well. I'm going to have to keep looking at your other stories, because your writing has genuinely impressed me. Excellent job.

Author's Response: =DDD What a lovely review! Thank you, Nic. I can't tell you how happy it makes me to get a review like this. Thank you very, very much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Xor_relyt A Midnight Commemoration

21st March 2006:
OMG, finally! Sorry, I just had to point out that I finally found something wrong with you! Well, not nessesarily with you, but with your summary to this story! You left out the period at the end of the last line! Hey, it's not much, but I had to say something, your writing, punctuation, and grammar is always so perfect, it scares me. You are human after all! Hahahaha, great story, again! :-)

Author's Response: WHAT?!! *runs and checks* Haha, I kid. We all make mistakes. Thanks for pointing that out.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Meggie A Midnight Commemoration

2nd March 2006:
i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Xor_relyT A Midnight Commemoration

6th February 2006:
And you blow me away, once again!! I swear, your a genius...Bloody Brilliant!!! Tyler Rox:-)

Author's Response: Haha, if you say so. =) Thanks so much, I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by mzsmarty A Midnight Commemoration

3rd February 2006:
Oh wow that was so cute and it had the right amount of fluff. Not too much, but just enough to satisfy you. I really liked the part where Harry was thinking to himself. It was really deep and thoughtful. His emotions really spoke for themselves. You didn't even need to know what really happened, but you know that it was a really tough time. The part where Harry asked Ginny to marry hmi was so sweet! I can't believe Harry got embarrassed! It was really so darling. If I talk anymore about this story it would come out somewhere along the lines of this part was cute... I really should update my vocabulary. Haha oh well. I look forward to reading more of your fics soon! When I have time that is. ♥ Lisa

Author's Response: Haha, thank you, Lisa! Harry's kind of an awkward boy and having never asked anyone to marry him before, I imagined him being a little, I don't know, a little "weird" about it. =) Haha, anyway, I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for your kind words and for reviewing. =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Duck the Duck A Midnight Commemoration

28th January 2006:
Oh, this was lovely. Really sweet, entirely believable. I loved it.

Author's Response: =D Thanks so much, Duck.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Noblevyne A Midnight Commemoration

24th January 2006:
Awww, this made me tear up. Spot on with Harry's voice, I mean, you didn't even have to tell us exactly what happened to him, it was all evident in what you chose to express (and what you didn't say) through him. He's a battle scarred hero, a killer of men and yet...he still gets the stutters around girls, ha! I really did love this one, it's so hopeful and presents a fantastic philsophy about life.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much Noble! =) I can't tell you how pleased I am that you liked it. Thanks so much for the wonderful review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Illyich A Midnight Commemoration

11th January 2006:
Very well written. Lots of emotion, tons of description. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it! I wasn't expecting you to review, so that's nice. =) Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Paige Weasley A Midnight Commemoration

5th November 2005:
I really like it. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks. =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blinking_Emeralds A Midnight Commemoration

10th October 2005:
yay yay yay yay BEST wrighter on this site

Author's Response: Thanks, although I do think you're exaggerating quite a bit. =P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Life after death A Midnight Commemoration

9th October 2005:
Brings tears to my eyes

Author's Response: In a good way, I hope?

 Report Review

Review #21, by CanadianStar A Midnight Commemoration

3rd October 2005:
Bless you, that was amazing. Your descriptions, dialogue, everything was perfect. I love the spur of the moment proposal. Very good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rebekka A Midnight Commemoration

25th September 2005:
Okay, I must tell you that this was extremely personal to me, because I'm getting married next summer and my hubby-to-be proposed to me just two weeks ago. :) I loved every word of this. It was not fluffy, it was very very very beautiful and you just described everything so well that I was there, feeling everything with them. And I don't even like Ginny. :) I think this is one of the best romance one-shots I've read. Amazing word, girl. Truly amazing. No critic what so ever. :) Just lovely.

Author's Response: Oooh, congradulations!! That's wonderful, I'm so happy for you! Ah, I'm so glad you read it now, since it touched in you in that sense. =) Thanks so much, and congrats again on your engagement. Best of luck!

 Report Review

Review #23, by star_zb A Midnight Commemoration

20th September 2005:
I loved this shot . Too really and just from the heart . I love the fics in which I see the characters of Harry Potter grown up as I like them to . Thank you .

Author's Response: Thanks very much

 Report Review

Review #24, by Naty A Midnight Commemoration

18th September 2005:
Brilliant, awesome, I so loved it!!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Urvi A Midnight Commemoration

18th September 2005:
Awww...so sweet! It was spur of the moment but it felt right to him and to me. That's all he had left after killing Voldemort and he had to do it. It was very well written. I love the way you describe things. I must catch up to your other fic soon...

Author's Response: Thanks, Urvi. It was a bit spur of the moment as I wrote it, too. =) I mean, I had an idea, but not like that. Thanks for reviewing,

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>