Reading Reviews for I Left A Box Of Memories
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by patronus_charm I Left A Box Of Memories

12th July 2014:
Hey!

Ok, normally Iím like ew, Drinny, run to the hills, but I really loved this interpretation of them as it felt as if it was some soliloquy to a lost past, almost poetical in a way too and it was really amazing. The first and last section just framed the story so well and showed how even though it felt like ages ago in his mind, the memory still haunted him so vividly. The description in both of those sections was really amazing too with the emphasis on dust and decay and that was really effective.

The flashback was really cool because even though there were hints of Drinny it was more hints of them because of what the pressures of the war forced upon them, and how the need to survive, the need to comprehend the horror of the war drew them into talking to one another. It was actually quite a deep and philosophical conversation the two of them had which was odd when you think of who it was but it fitted in well with canon too which was another amazing thing and itís what made me really love this one-shot!

-Kiana
House Cup 2014 Review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by If Time Fails I Left A Box Of Memories

2nd March 2009:
I LOvED this.

Absolutely amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by deeps85 I Left A Box Of Memories

3rd May 2008:
that was written well
i wonder who killed her

 Report Review

Review #4, by Katie616 I Left A Box Of Memories

17th April 2008:
That is so sad.

I have to say. . . no. I can't think of anything to say, except that it was completely beautiful. I. . . it was. . . wonderful. Sad and touching and. . . just amazing.
Thank you so much.
~Katie

P.S
Was the line 'I think back to those days, when the world was younger, and I had everything to lose.' inspired by Switchfoot? I can't remember the title of the song, but that line, or at least 'when the world was younger and I had everything to lose' is in it.
Thanks so much again.
~Katie

 Report Review

Review #5, by Phineas I Left A Box Of Memories

8th July 2006:
ouch...thats bittersweet

Author's Response: It is? Thanks for the review! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #6, by plzkthx101 I Left A Box Of Memories

8th January 2006:
Terrifyingly mournful. I would wish that you might write one story in which neither Draco nor Ginny dies. Cliché yes, but happily ever after does have its benefits.

Author's Response: LOL, thanks. ^_^ I think.

 Report Review

Review #7, by megs I Left A Box Of Memories

1st December 2005:
Wow, this is a very powerful piece of fanfiction. I really liked how you write, because it allows the reader to become the character! I noticed one thing, and I'm not really sure if it's a mistake or not: motes should perhaps be mites or that might be a mistake in my reading! Either way this was done perfectly. Megs

Author's Response: Yes, you're probably right. ^_^ I knew it was somewhere in that generaly vicinity, thanks for pointing it out! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by kumydabookworm I Left A Box Of Memories

19th October 2005:
wow. just wow. that was powerful. however you could easily make a prequel about how they fell in love (you know you have to write about that because it wouldn't happen naturally...malfoys and weasleys traditionally don't mix) and convincing her to run away with him. come check out my fics if you have the time. Kumy

Author's Response: You know, I might just take you up on that :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by porcelain butterfly I Left A Box Of Memories

14th October 2005:
this is a beautiful story... really nice :D

Author's Response: Thankies! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by MageofallTrades I Left A Box Of Memories

23rd September 2005:
*sniff* that was so beautiful

Author's Response: Thankies! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login