Reading Reviews for I'll Follow the Sun
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MsNoOne Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

16th January 2013:
hehehe amazing man keep going i love your writing style :) your an amazing author keep going and keep it up :) gd luck out there

 Report Review

Review #2, by starryskies55 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

11th September 2012:
*dances*

I don't care that people don't like Bonnie Wright, I love Ginny and I think that you've done an amazingly fantastic job portraying her here :) Harry is one massive 'thickhead' (my new favourite insult, thanks :P) and it was nice to see you develop the parallels between Lupin/Tonks and Ginny/Harry. I liked the humour even in the midst of a funeral, and you wrote Tonks so brilliantly canon, I applaud you. Tonks is HARD, but this: "Here I think your foot is my pocket, I've no idea how that happened..." it's brilliant. :D

I really really liked this short fic, and I wholeheartedly agree that men are idiots.

PS. your subtitle is genius, I love it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilyfire Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

26th February 2012:
This was good. I really like Tonks and Ginnys talk, and the way you handled Ginnys feelings was brilliant too. And the ending was great, with Ginny seeing the 'real' Harry.

 Report Review

Review #4, by soniccyanide Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

10th September 2011:
Creative way on imagining how Harry and Ginny had to put a hold on their relationship. J.K. Rowling made Ginny seem strong and understandable about why they had to stop, but you made Ginny have more of something realistic. She's dying to be with Harry. I read this along with the Podcast, so that was fun!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alopex Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

30th October 2009:
Happy HPFFSAD!

I hadn't realized it until now, but there really are a lot of similarities between Remus refusing Tonks and Harry dumping Ginny. I suppose it's not that surprising, as entire books have been written around that theme. Anyway, I really like that you drew the two situations together in such a way that the older ones could give the younger ones some advice and encouragement.

The flow of the story was good. Ginny started off alone and ended alone too, in both cases watching Harry, which brought the story around full circle, so to speak. You had the clumsy Tonks moment, which served as an excuse for the conversation anyway. Tonks seemed in character, with her jokes, but she was the perfect mix of seriousness and light-heartedness. Nice story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by soliloquy Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

20th September 2009:
I was lurking the podcasts and stumbled upon a reading of this fic! I have to say, even though I'm not a huge Harry/Ginny fan - this is an amazing story. I love the way you portrayed Tonks - beaming, happy, wonderful Tonks and her relationship with Lupin. I laughed when she turned her face into his - how did you come up with that? ^_^

Just, this entire one-shot is so moving, so beautiful in a simplistic sort of way. I feel very...at peace..after reading it. I don't know if that makes sense - but that's how I feel. I feel at ease, relaxed. It's a good feeling and this one shot is absolutely phenomenal! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Laugharama_llama Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

7th September 2009:
Aw, this was so adorable, yet sad at the same time!! If I didn't know they ended up together, I'd cry.
Love it!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheDirigiblePlum Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

5th September 2009:
Such a gorgeous missing moment! Tonks and Remus were very true to form, particulary Tonks, and Ginny was also very recognisable.

I love Harry and Ginny together, and I hated this moment in the book, even though I understood why Harry did it! I just wanted them to be together!! At least they ended up that way. :)

Id do a Disentanglement Charm, but Ive been a bit under the weather lately, we might both end up naked.
That was a very Tonks-ish thing to say, and it also made me laugh! :D


10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moondanser83 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

25th May 2009:
this story was amazing and a perfect missing moment, nearly had me in tears :)
Great job darlin!
~Moon~

 Report Review

Review #10, by rosie13 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

6th June 2008:
That was the best story i've read yet. i love it so much! 20 out of 10 i give it!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by canadian_wolf Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

25th April 2008:
Love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Clarebear*random chick* Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

20th April 2008:
this is a cool story I frist heard it on the podcasts and loved it you have to rite more!!! (do you belive in the sugar Queen?)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sundevil6 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

30th January 2008:
incredile and i love the banner

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sarah MacKay Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

15th January 2008:
Relationships are such complicated things aren't they? :) I really liked this story. I think you characterized Ginny, Tonks, and Lupin very well.

 Report Review

Review #15, by rgs4713 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

13th January 2008:
this would actually be a good start to a longer story. hope you think about expanding it at some point

 Report Review

Review #16, by CharmedOne Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

30th December 2007:
Wow, that is an incrediable story! The imagery and the dialouge is superb - wow! I really love this, and it turns out that I'm a member on an HP fansite called Final Prophecy and we have our own version of the Daily Propet that comes out once a month. I'm a fic niffler for our fanfiction section; this means I find fics that are really good and write up a little piece about them so our readers will have some good stories to read. I was wondering if I could feature your story in our next issue? No personal info will be listed, just your penname and the story name and specifices (genre, etc.) So please let me know if I could feature your story, I have an account here, but you can email me at sailorvs2001@yahoo.com.au. If not it's perfectly ok and feel free to ask if you have any questions!
CharmedOne

 Report Review

Review #17, by GSUCEXCOP Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

23rd December 2007:
NOT BAD FOR A START; GINNY SHOULD HAVE KEPT ON GOING. HARRY COULD HAVE HELD OUT HIS HAND. WOULD WANT TO READ MORE.

 Report Review

Review #18, by James_Girl_Lily Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

4th December 2007:
It was great! I really liked it! 10/10 =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by windchaser Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

26th November 2007:
very good. i love how she didnt take another step, today. genius. i also loved that end descirption of harry at the end. grisled and desperate, confused and deafeated. yay! kudos to you! oh, and how tonks turns to lupin and then he says she looks daft, hahaha! anyway... just plain fabu, and cant wait to read more from you.
~windy

 Report Review

Review #20, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

5th November 2007:
I like this chapter =] I dowloaded it onto my mp3 player...I'm waiting for some more!! update asap!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by quidditch77 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

4th November 2007:
Wow..the last few lines were beyond amazing...this is a really great one-shot..I'm glad I found it and got the chance to read it :)
-quidditch77

 Report Review

Review #22, by iloveseverus Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

17th October 2007:
this is brilliant! you captured all the characters really well. good work

 Report Review

Review #23, by lyla_bell Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

9th October 2007:
I really loved this story. 10/10 for excellent writing. But aw, man, I was hoping you'd reconcile Harry and Ginny at the end! But I guess we can't all hold hands around the campfire everyday.This story is great. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LupinFan45 Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

6th October 2007:
It's good!!! keep writing and i'll keep reading!

LupinFan45

 Report Review

Review #25, by littleginnyiscool Harry Potter and the Shovel of Logic

1st September 2007:
m two favorite couples!! amazing job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>