Reading Reviews for She Will Be Loved
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by greywolf22 She Will Be Loved...

6th September 2011:
this is a really well written story. I liked the way you played off the words and emotions

 Report Review

Review #2, by spreaddapoo93 She Will Be Loved...

11th December 2010:
Beautiful! Very poetic descriptions and I love how you incorporated the song into it!
Thank you so much - I enjoyed reading this!

 Report Review

Review #3, by XxPotters_GirlxX She Will Be Loved...

16th August 2007:
Beautifully written!!! The lyrics fit perfectly, too! I usually am a Ron/Hermione shipper, but this was just gorgeous! Loved every word of it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by mum_weasley She Will Be Loved...

22nd June 2006:
TISSUES!! WHERE ARE MY TISSUES!! Awwwwwwww.........nice fluffy tissues :D

Author's Response: *snuggles* thank you so much, dear. I'm glad you enjoyed this lovely bit of fluff :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by moondancer She Will Be Loved...

20th June 2006:
Amazing!!!! I loved every moment of it. Excellent idea and song choice. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much... I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by amanda She Will Be Loved...

15th June 2006:
This one's my favorite- by a landslide. I like the built up emotion and suspense, leading into it. Very good!

Author's Response: thanks so much hon. You're kindness is appreciated greatly.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jordan She Will Be Loved...

26th May 2006:
Another beautifully written story that made me cry, you can actually feel the love radiating from them even through the computer screen... kudos to a well written story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you could feel everything that I was trying to convey. That's good writing to me. I thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by maddy She Will Be Loved...

4th March 2006:
awww..that was SO sweet! I love that!**maddy

Author's Response: Thank you Maddy! :) I appreciate it very much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by crystal allan She Will Be Loved...

22nd January 2006:
Now, before you read this you have to promise not to think I'm crazy for reviewing again :-)

When I first read this piece I hadn't heard the song yet, but that, of course, didn't stop me from enjoying it thoroughly. Well, I just heard the song today and I thought of this story. So, I put the music on and read at the same time, and I just wanted to say (yes, again) how much I love this story. After hearing the lyrics the whole picture comes together even better than it had before. The song really compliments the piece on a whole and it's just wonderful... alright, I'm rambling now *blushes* ^_^

Author's Response: I was like... Crystal... have you lost your mind!? Don't you remember?! :)

I'm so glad that you finally heard the song!! And I'm completely flattered that my feeble writing was the first thing you thought of when you heard it :) *blushes* :) Thanks love. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mystic Moonstone She Will Be Loved...

20th January 2006:
Wow This is so sweet!! A great one shot!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HermioneG She Will Be Loved...

19th January 2006:
I did sing when I read the lyrics. lol. Good fic! I'm not a H/Hr shipper, but I like to read it sometimes, and this was definitely good.

Author's Response: I thank you for crossing the ship lines and reading my little story :) I sing along everytime too!

 Report Review

Review #12, by someone She Will Be Loved...

15th January 2006:
After reading this story I got the impression that you should maybe seriously consider writing not just as a hobby but maybe as a profession... Anyway, I think you brilliantly combined the tragedy of loss and the despair with the happy ending.

Author's Response: Oh shush!!! You're too kind. This was one of those stories that just happened to me... I sat down one night and there it was... :) I thank you for the kind words (and flattery)... I would love to write as a profession, but my "real" job kinda gets in the way. A girl can dream though, can't she?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jamie She Will Be Loved...

9th December 2005:
wow...wow...wow...that's all I can say. That was like...good, heartfelt and sad all at the same time. YOU HAVE TO WRITE MORE!

Author's Response: Thanks Jamie :) I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. There won't be anymore added to this one, but look for more from me soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jennifer Hollis She Will Be Loved...

10th November 2005:
Wonderful job! I love Harry/Hermione fics! Especially ones as well written as this one...I don't understand why there aren't more reviews! Keep up the fabulous work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love to see that someone loves Harry/Hermione has much as I do!!! I think the fact that its a songfic keeps people away, but its okay, because I am validated by great reviews like this one. Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by quill pen She Will Be Loved...

6th November 2005:
wow, i always wanted someone to do a songfic to that song... great job!

Author's Response: There are alot of them out there, but I'm glad that you chose my H/Hr version :) Thanks again for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Starlight623 She Will Be Loved...

11th October 2005:
Oh Hermione ... like Harry didn't love you! Silly girl! I'm so glad Harry snapped her out of that. What a perfect hero for our heroine! :-)

Author's Response: Don't I know it. You're a sweetheart Darcy :) Thanks for popping over to read this one :) Perfect for each other... as usual :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by DarkWizardKiller She Will Be Loved...

8th October 2005:
Excellent story. Very well written! Thanks for sharing

Author's Response: Thank you, and double thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Aidayla Lara She Will Be Loved...

8th October 2005:
Oh my...that was perfect. She Will Be Loved is my all time favorite song and you conveyed it incredibly.

Author's Response: Perfect? Thank you!!! Its one of my favorites too!!! Thanks for the read and review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by prongs_stag She Will Be Loved...

7th October 2005:
Brilliant story and excellent choose of song once again lol

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by timeturner She Will Be Loved...

3rd October 2005:
Oh this was so terribly sad. That he was willing to wait for her...so desperate to help her and hold her in her time of need. And to have her calling for Ron...well, that just pulls at your heart. This is a great fic you've written. Tender, loving and with just enough angst to keep me glued to the chair. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Excellent? Thank you! I'm so glad that you felt all the emotion that I put into this... Thank you, timeturner... to have praise like this from you is just wonderful :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rebekka She Will Be Loved...

1st October 2005:
You write really well. :) I loved this sentence: "And as I began my descent, the sky opened up, and a wall of water fell from the rumbling clouds. The ceaseless, heartless deluge drenched my clothes, and soaked me to the core..." Very good description. I don't much like H/Hr nor songfics, but your story was quite touching... I could only detect one typo: "I know it must _me_ quite a shock" It should be 'be'. :) Otherwise a good, error free story. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! The error has been corrected! I'm really glad that you could get passed the not liking H/Hr to get into this story... I've actually started writing two other ships, H/G and D/Hr (the second for timeturners challenge), and I'm finding H/G very easy... maybe there will be more from me in that ship as well! :) Thanks again for the fantastic reviews!

 Report Review

Review #22, by tonya_malfoy She Will Be Loved...

1st October 2005:
this was very good...I love the song She Will Be Loved...tis a sweet song...and a sweet story you have here...good job...um...I have a multi-chaptered fic to this song too...if you want to check it out...you can...you don't have to though...I just thought I would say....so um...yeah...great story :hearts: Tonya

Author's Response: It is a sweet song! Sure, I'll go over and check yours out now! Thanks for the review! I love being called sweet :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by crystal allan She Will Be Loved...

27th September 2005:
I have been in the fanfiction community for a while now and, honestly, this is the first Harry/Hermione story I’ve read. There was something in the summary that held my curiosity. I also never read song-fics but the lyrics weren’t corny and they actual fit your story, so I made an exception there. And I'm glad I did.

I love the first person point of view. I can count on two hands how many stories I have read like this that were strictly from Harry’s perspective. It was a very nice touch. I also liked the format you used throughout the story – mostly using one-line paragraphs. It added something to the story. I’m not quite sure how to describe it but it was very good.

Each emotion you wrote is portrayed so well that it is almost tangible. From the first sentence of the story you’ve managed to create a setting, an atmosphere, that brings the reader in. And the description you used in the beginning was beautiful. There was something very sad and desolate in your writing. While reading this, a heavy weight was slowly settling in my chest. That is a sure sign of a good writer. You didn’t get too involved in the descriptions – I liked that very much. You gave the reader enough to understand what was happening in the scene while focusing more on the emotional force of the words.

“Suddenly, as if an omen of what was to come, the clouds began to rumble. And as I began my descent, the sky opened up, and a wall of water fell from the rumbling clouds.”

The imagery you used in that one line was a piece that really stood out to me. It was so prolific and just beautiful. That was only one instance throughout this story where the emotional impact of your words amazed me.

My favorite part was when Harry is at Hermione’s door. The connection you created between them there was so wonderfully written. It was eloquent, refined, emotional – beautiful.

Ah, I’m rambling again. Sorry about that. Well, one last time for good measure… you did such a good job with this story. I think it was very well-written and when I find some time later I’m going to recommend it over the forum.

Author's Response: Oh Crystal... I've already spoken to you about this... but I feel that I need to sufficently reply to such a fantastic review... I'm so glad that you picked up on the connection between Harry and Hermione at the door. It was important to me that they could "feel" each other... I actually imagined their aura's mixing... sounds crazy, but its the vision I had while writing that section. I thank you so much, and hope that I can live up to these high hopes in the future. :) Thank you!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by aleung She Will Be Loved...

22nd September 2005:
Nice!!!!! A good answer to all the R/Hr shippers who call us 'delusional'!

Author's Response: Right on!!! I embrace my delusions! :) Thanks for reading!!! -- There will be more from me in the future!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Vampire_Penguin She Will Be Loved...

20th September 2005:
Awww! That was so great!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I really like your writing too!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>