Reading Reviews for The Mysterious Mirror
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sarahsmad The Mysterious Mirror

24th June 2009:
10/10 but now I want to read what the prank was.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wish I had actually thought of one to put in there.

 Report Review

Review #2, by lilfishindabigboosea The Mysterious Mirror

9th January 2007:
Nice. Me likey a lot. Well done

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Unicorn Girl The Mysterious Mirror

20th August 2006:
nice one-shot

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JimJams The Mysterious Mirror

11th August 2006:
is that how you saw james realising he wanted lily? its good. even from a twelve year old boy he knew what he wanted. wicked story
xxx

Author's Response: Well, really I just needed him to see something in the mirror, and that was my favorite option. Actually, the only one I remember considering. However, I think that something like that could have started him looking at Lily in a different light and eventually developing feelings for her. Thanks
for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Witch Drew The Mysterious Mirror

11th June 2006:
Wonderful! write more one-shot stories.Also, try to write one from mrs.norris's point of veiw.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I will probably continue writing one-shots...Mrs. Norris? I'll see about that. It seems interesting, albeit challenging.

 Report Review

Review #6, by michelle The Mysterious Mirror

18th February 2006:
totally and completly awesome!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by charmed ravenclaw The Mysterious Mirror

12th February 2006:
Even though this ain't likely, I loved it all the same!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WickedWitch25 The Mysterious Mirror

4th February 2006:
It was a really good idea of a story, but I found it very rushed. You could have used with a bit more of an introduction to the story, with details instead of just starting with where they are and whats going on. It's better to describe the scenary. Thats something you should stick with throughout the story also. You could have told the marauders feelings at seeing their desires or talked about it in greater deatil. Set the setting better. It could use work, but I still like the idea. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice, and I may revise some things later. I'll try to do better at descriptions in the future. Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you liked the idea.

 Report Review

Review #9, by timeturner The Mysterious Mirror

3rd January 2006:
A bit short but I liked the take you gave on each character. James seemed foreboding, Sirius’ a bit dramatic and tragic, and Peter’s very appropriate. It made me rather sad to hear Remus’ and that he couldn’t yet trust the other boys. It reminded me of what he probably had to endure prior to their learning of his secret. I enjoyed this story immensely…you have a knack for writing the Marauders together.

Author's Response: Part of the reason I chose to write this before third year was because that was before they discovered Remus' lycanthropy - I imagine it was torture for Rmus to have friends but to be afraid of them finding out the truth (I actually have a one-shot planned that explores this further). I do? Wow, thanks! I really enjoy writing them. I'm glad you liked this, and thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by mmm_bacon The Mysterious Mirror

3rd January 2006:
this is cool! I never really thought about the Marauders finding the mirror, i know they basically knew everything about and in the school but I never even thought about them and the mirror. keep on writing!

Author's Response: I wouldn't have thought of it if it weren't for this challenge! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anastasia The Mysterious Mirror

21st December 2005:
Excellent story, I love it! Just some points of interest: a) “Whatever,” replied Sirius dismissively? “Hey, where are we, anyway? I don’t remember ever being in here.” It has to have a . not a ? (I'm not a nipicker, I just noticed...) b) I hadn't realised that Erised stra ehru oyt ube cafru oyt on woshi is ‘I show not your face, but your hearts desire’. Thanks! (I guess... lol) c) I adore the incident with Remus trying to fake what he saw...Great! Lynn, I'm jealous of your writing abilities! Can you lend me some? lol I mean...''Despite my best efforts'' is like...THE story, it's so great, I couldn't find any flaws and I've read so many stories... Nice work! Anastasia

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out - I'll be sure to correct it. *blushes* I'm glad you like my fics so much and think I write well, Anastasia; it really flatters me!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PaMuggles The Mysterious Mirror

16th December 2005:
I very much enjoyed this, and I don’t usually like Marauders’ tales. I loved how you showed what each saw in the mirror and especially Remus. I also liked Peter’s portrayal. Very Good, well written, and I didn’t notice any typos. A very satisfying one-shot!

Author's Response: Thanks! Peter's and Remus' parts were my faves to write b/c Peter's so often ignored and I don't have much planned for Remus as far as future fics go. I'm glad you liked it and thought it well written. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by volition112 The Mysterious Mirror

8th December 2005:
lol, I agree, the Pistachio line, hilarious!! This one-shot was excellent!! Just like everything else from you! =D Each one of their desires were beliveable and, I think, accurate. It was lovely Lynn! ♥ Sara

Author's Response: Thanks! The pistacchio line was probably the best humor line I've written, and something I definitly am proud of. I'm glad that it was believable. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by jynx67 The Mysterious Mirror

20th September 2005:
Oh, that was excellent. [i]Pistachio's[/i], that made me laugh! Brilliantly done and I think you captured each of their desires really well. Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had fun with the Pistachio line. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LostMaeblleshire The Mysterious Mirror

20th September 2005:
Aw, that was really sweet. I'm so glad that you took this challenge up. Er... although... I hope it's okay if I use the same thing for one of them. It's what I had planned on doing before I read this. I mean... if that's alright. (It's Remus'.) *gets worried look*

Author's Response: Thanks! It's fine since you had it planned before reading this, so don't be worried!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sauerkraut_poet The Mysterious Mirror

20th September 2005:
thanks so much for responding to the challenge! all the characters were very realistic. remus' vision in the mirror was just perfect. i especially loved the way you portrayed peter - so many people make him really stupid and dull, but you had him be the one to figure out the inscription on the mirror. the thing about his dad being an alchoholic was a nice touch - it really made me feel sorry for him. thanks again for wtiting this!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hate how Peter's portrayed in fics; IF he's actually shown, he's always stupid or just there. He was one of the Marauder's and was their friend at one point, and so I wanted to give him a special part in this. I enjoyed writing the Remus part, too, because I don't really have any fics planned that center on him, I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login