Reading Reviews for With Love, Lily
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginnyishot555 Letters

30th March 2010:
please please please write more!

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but that's it for this piece!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Miss Potter Letters

28th October 2009:
I love this story its really good. plz tel me theres more :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, but that is all there is, I'm afraid.

 Report Review

Review #3, by strangegirl6125 Letters

9th September 2007:
hey, HEY! WTF?! CLIFF HANG MUCH? WHAT'D HE SAY? WHAT'D HE SAY?!

Author's Response: lol, sorry.

 Report Review

Review #4, by severus_lover Letters

12th August 2007:
wow...suspense much lol really, way 2 end a story and leave us pondering great work luv stories that end like that.kinda bitttersweet lol u know ur not expectin that but still its unanswered .very nice

Author's Response: Thank you so much lol....re-reading it, I did torture ya'll some huh? lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by deniselor Letters

9th October 2006:
Is that all? please dont tell me thats all

Author's Response: Unfortunately, it is. Sorry!

 Report Review

Review #6, by holly bergman Letters

19th May 2006:
I really want to know what he wrote back...Great story.

Author's Response: Maybe one day I'll get around to that sequel...thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Something Wicked Letters

18th March 2006:
That was nice. I like the twist. I knew it wasn't James, but Snape didn't occur to me either for some reason. It was well-written and you showed Lily's determination and anxiety really well in the way she wanted the letter to be perfect. I enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rainbow92 Letters

10th March 2006:
Very cute! I liked it a lot. I would've perhaps liked it a bit longer, but it was still really beautiful like this. I loved your characterization of Lily, and I'm very hard to please when it comes to her.

I liked the way you paired her with Snape. I thought it would be James, and that twist was nice. I especially loved the way you left the reader hanging at the end...stories that end like that are always well written. It was beautifully written, too-beautiful writing, made it into a really sweet story. Like it said, you wrapped it up beautifully. I couldn't find anything wrong with this fic! Great job-~Cathryn

Author's Response: Wow, i'm glad you liked my Lily! I know what you mean - people often make her too Hermione-ish and Mary-sue-ish. It's easy to do, really.
I'm glad you liked the pairing and were surprised, and that you liked the ending. Wanting to write that kind of ending is part of the reason I wrote this. I'm glad you liked this, and thanks for the great review, Cathryn!


 Report Review

Review #9, by michelle Letters

18th February 2006:
what?what!what?!WHAT?!?!?!?!?

Author's Response: I take it I surprised you...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Anastasia Letters

17th February 2006:
Here's another one...I hope you like it, too! Image hosting by TinyPic ~Anastasia

 Report Review

Review #11, by steve34 Letters

21st January 2006:
Cute little one-shot. I like how you try to misdirect the reader with the subtle clue about how the object of her affection hexes people for no reason.

Author's Response: Thanks, and I'm glad you caught that!

 Report Review

Review #12, by moony127 Letters

20th January 2006:
cute! interesting too I usually don't read snape/lily ficcys but, this one is an exception. Are you planning to continue it or, is it just a one shot?

Author's Response: I have a few ideas for a continuation, but probably won't write them done for a while. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by timeturner Letters

3rd January 2006:
I love that you’ve chosen to pair Lily with someone other than James. Her actions seem like a very school girl thing to do…perfect in tune for the time period I picture you writing this for. Her wavering over what to say but her determination was a nice mix. I really enjoyed this.

Author's Response: Well, everyone's nervous but determined when they like someone, but I picture Lily's determination winning (unlike me, who would just wait for the guy to make the first move). I'm glad you liked this, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by mmm_bacon Letters

3rd January 2006:
I don't know how to say this but...I was gob smacked when I read Snapes' name on the letter, I was just Like 'woah!' and I'm not really a L/S suppoters in any way but this got me thinking...maybe that could be one of the reasons James resents Snape? If as you say in an earlier response to a review it was set before 'snapes worst memory' then there is plent of time for L/J to develope, interesting

Author's Response: Many people think that a Snape/Lily relationship (even if it was only one-sided) could be the cause for some of the resentment, and I do believe it was a possibility. It's interesting either way, IMO.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anastasia Letters

2nd January 2006:
''“I’m fine. I’m just having trouble with the essay Professor Clearwater assigned.'' Are this Professor and Penelope Clearwater relatives? lol Anyway, I loved the story. I couldn't predict whom Lily would write the letter too. I thought it was Sirius...Anyway, great job Lynn! One question: What about a sequel?! (Don't kill me for that! lol) ~Ana

Author's Response: Yes, they are, but I don't remember how I had it figured. lol. Let's say Prof. Claerwater is Penelope's uncle. I'm glad I succeeded in being suspenseful. A sequel is possible (I have a few ideas), but probably won't happen for a while. Thanks for reviewing, Ana!

 Report Review

Review #16, by StepUpTimneh Letters

22nd December 2005:
That was short and sweet :) I don't like Lily/Snape too much, but I like the way you made it seem like it almost could happen, throwing in some canon (Alice/Frank). Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried to make it as possible as....well, possible. lol

 Report Review

Review #17, by addictedtohp Letters

16th December 2005:
omg,cute:D.really...umm...well weird(you know?lily/severus) but still really really good,to the point,you know.im a great fan of your stories,and this is another one that proves to me how great of an author you are.the letter was awsomely-written.i think there was a little (how should i say it...) discomfort when lily told alice to go to sleep and reest for her date tomorrow,but otherwise,great!loved it,like all the others.<3

Author's Response: Yeah, it is a bit of a pairing that can give a person shivers at first, but I found it interesting nonetheless and wanted to write something for the pairing. i'm glad you liked this and my other stories so much, and thank you so much for adding me to your fave authors list! It made me very happy. Yes there was some discomfert in that seen for Lily - she didn't really want the anyone knowing of her love for Snape. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by mrsronweasley Letters

9th December 2005:
WEll, this was very, interesting. I could never imagine Lily falling in love with Snape, but, still interesting nonetheless. Anyway, it could use a little more detail. Your readers will get caught up more in the story and have a better chance of enjoying it. But good work.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it, and I'll try to add more detail.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xobebeox Letters

8th December 2005:
Wow!!!!! There was a twist to this story. I won't say more in case someone reads this review before the story. Awesome job of concealing that. I'd just add a little more description, and you're there!

Author's Response: ThanksT I was hoping that it was surprising/suspenseful. I'll probably revise this after the first of the year, if not before.

 Report Review

Review #20, by volition112 Letters

8th December 2005:
Wow!! Excellent twist!!! I loved it! I knew it couldn't have been James b/c he asks her to be his girlfriend everyother day, but Snape? Awesome!! =D That really hit me in the face =P I loved it!! I really think you should keep it going =D You have one eager reader anyway, me =P Brilliant job Lynn!! ♥ Sara

Author's Response: Thanks! I hoped it would be surprising. If I continue this, it won't be for a while; too many plot bunnies, too little time...Thanks, again, Sara!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheHalfBloodPrincess Letters

4th December 2005:
Wow. This was short, but that twist was something I totally and completely wasn't expecting.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was going for an interesting cliffie!

 Report Review

Review #22, by a person Letters

28th November 2005:
You just HAD to leave it a cliffhanger, didn't you? I am positively obssesed with Snape/Lily stories and I sorely hope you keep writing them. BUT NO MORE CLIFFHANGERS ALLOWED!

Author's Response: I'll probably write Lily/Snape again at some point, and I doubt I'll leave many of my stories in the future with cliffys (at least not as big as this one!). I had to experiment with a cliffhanger; I couldn't resist, I'm sorry. I may write a sequel to this in the far future, though, or at least another Snape/Lily, so don't be too mad at me.

 Report Review

Review #23, by jynx67 Letters

20th September 2005:
Very cute! This could be a series! Have them writing love letters back and forth to each other. That would be so silly, yet sweet. Very nice!

Author's Response: Thanks! It would be neat, but I'm still uncertain if I'm going to write anymore for this.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lucid Letters

19th September 2005:
Its an interesting start to a piece but I can't help but feel you could have taken it further, given it some more detail and information like: Why is Lily so in love with him, was it a sudden thing? I think also the reader is left hanging, What was Severus' response? A follow up one-shot or an added chapter might balance it out more. I like the way you write, its very fluid, not many people can pull that off so its definitely something you could work on and strengthen even more. Grammar isn't bad, but you might want to look at your comma placement a little more, or find a helpful beta to aid you. If you have any questions regarding my comments please feel free to email me at lucidshard@hotmail.com ~ Lucid

Author's Response: I may add more to it later, but it'll stay like this for now. This was a bit experimental for me, and I want to see what kind of response I get. Thank you, and I'll try better at grammar. I have a beta for my other fic, and maybe after a while I'll get better. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Nour Letters

18th September 2005:
it's good but....Lily and Snape?!?! Well there are worse but still why would she like him after he called her a mudblood??(fifth book "snape's worst memory")

Author's Response: Well, I planned on this fic taking place a little before the events in "Snape's Worst Memory". Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login