Reading Reviews for Mr. Brightside
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Utopia anonymous Mr. Brightside

15th May 2007:
Wonderful! Perfectly in character in my opinion!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! I'm glad you found it in character, that's always one of my biggest worries! Thanks for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by phoenix44 Mr. Brightside

17th December 2006:
EXCELENT! GO RON! YOU GET THAT GIRL!

Author's Response: YAY FOR RON! =D Glad you liked it and thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hermione2005 Mr. Brightside

9th December 2006:
aww poor ron but woot hermione and krum =)-

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. I'm actually an avid Ron/Hermione shipper, so parts of this story were harder to write, but I love the song, so I did it. I'm glad you enjoyed it! =)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Raspberry Jelly Mr. Brightside

8th May 2006:
I love that song and I love this story. It's a good one; you're a great writer. Keep it up! I really liked this a lot. :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I love the song too, probably why I wrote a song fic. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for the review! =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Oppungo Mr. Brightside

30th January 2006:
Wow, that was really good! I liked the song, and as it was Ron/Hermione I thought I'd read it, and I was pleasently surprised!! You kept them all really well in character, and I especially liked the ending!! Great job!!

Author's Response: oh thaaaank you, especially about the IC thing. i'm always so worried everyone is out of character, but thanks for reassuring me they aren't! lol. awe, thanks so much for reviewing, i'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by mzsmarty Mr. Brightside

8th January 2006:
Awe that was so sweet. Ron's a stupid idiot. You blew it you... you.... you boy. Haha well I finally read the story this time and not just the song. I'm kinda distracted so this review isn't going anywhere. Well I haven't seen you on that chat. Where have you been? ♥ Lisa

Author's Response: ron IS a stupid idiot. and apparently so am i because i couldn't spell/type idiot, though i fixed all the wrong idiot...and again! i'm blaming it me just waking up. i'm going to stop rambling now. haha, yay for actually reading the story! weeee. hmmm...well...er...i got off work yesterday at 230. i came home, was lazy, ran for 45 mins then bath, read...supper...i came on...you weren't on...eventually i left...i actually practiced my piano...and then watched Phantom of the Opera cuz i was bored. and then read until 12. so....that's where i was. =D because everyone was just dying to know what i did yesterday. thanks for the review lisa!

 Report Review

Review #7, by mzsmarty Mr. Brightside

6th January 2006:
I didn't get a chance to read the text. Instead I sang the song out loud to myself while reading the lyrics. *sigh* I use to love this song so much. Kinda forgot the lyrics. Thanks for the lyrics. lol I'll read this tomorrow or something. ♥ Lisa

Author's Response: haha, oh lisa, you crack me up. usually most people skip the lyrics, not the story. :P I used to love this song as well...in fact i had put in on repeat on my computer and that's why i decided to write this. :D can't wait for you to actually read the story :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by SeraphineDiggory7 Mr. Brightside

5th October 2005:
thats deep...i really like it. on a scale of one to ten i'd give it an eight. ^_^

Author's Response: eights good! yay! i mean, i passed! lol :P thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mr. Brightside Mr. Brightside

28th September 2005:
Neither did I. Wait a second...Now I feel sad...

Author's Response: awe, don't feel sad. but thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by elsbeth22 Mr. Brightside

26th September 2005:
saw this in the forum and decided to read it...its interesting to say the least a bit fast but still interesting

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by tonya_malfoy Mr. Brightside

21st September 2005:
aaaaaaawww...that was sadish/depressing...poor Ron...*raises her hand* "I'll go out with you Ron"*jumps up and down*...great story...do you have a beta...if not you are doing perfectly fine without one...this was a good songfic...i really like reading/writing songfics...but so many of the...i don't know...they follow the song line TOO much...just...i don't know...but this was really good... :hearts: Tonya

Author's Response: i'm glad that you like it! yay! nope, i don't have a beta, just myself, what i know and microsoft word correcting me. i tend to edit my stories a lot before posting them though because i don't want something horribly wrong in the grammar department going through. i'm glad that you think that i'm doing fine without one. thanks for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by crystal allan Mr. Brightside

19th September 2005:
I got the link to this story from the reviewing game on the forum. At first I was going to skip past, wait for someone else to play, because I don’t usually like song-fics. But I decided to give this a chance… and I’m glad I did.

Hermione and Ron stayed in characters throughout the story. You had some very nice subtle humor that most people can’t write properly, and your descriptions were very good. My favorite scene was in the beginning when Ron first comes down to talk to Hermione and instead of addressing the situation he simply says “Good morning” – that was a classic Ron moment.

This was very well-written and a pleasure to read and review : )

Author's Response: awe thankees so muchers! im glad that you though ron and hermione were both IC, that was my biggest worry. thanks for the review! =D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rons_Boxers0 Mr. Brightside

18th September 2005:
Awwwww....yea that was soooooooooo sweet, I heart the killers!!!!!! yay!!!

Author's Response: lol i heart the killers too! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ali Mr. Brightside

17th September 2005:
*SQUEEL* An amazing writer, an amazing song AND an amazing fanfic dedicated to MOI!?! You so totally rock :D

Author's Response: pshaw, twas nothing for my ali. plus you gave me a cookie! though that was after i dedicated it to you...oh well. =D thankees for the review darling!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rachael Mr. Brightside

16th September 2005:
awesome ending!!! really good

Author's Response: thanks, i like the ending too! thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracos butterfly Mr. Brightside

16th September 2005:
aaaw that was so cute! great one-shot!

Author's Response: awe, thankees for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login