Reading Reviews for Find Your Way Back
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypottersgirl Find Your Way Back

7th June 2007:
i love it

Author's Response: *small bow* thank you very much. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Riddle Wood Lupin Find Your Way Back

22nd November 2006:
That was lovely. :) Sweet and fluffy and just perfectly done for a one-shot. The Remus flashback was quite nice, I almost wish for more of that despite the fact that I'm far from a Remus/Lily shipper. ;) Dumbledore's few words made me smile, that's true to his character. It's wonderful that you've said it's customary. Also, because of my weirdness, I absolutely loved the little mention of the fact that she sat down on the stairs to listen to the boys. I'm not sure why, but I loved it. James's spilling of emotion was genius. The fact that he got louder and then quieter was absolutely perfect. I also am quite fond of the mention that when James moved closer Lily didn't care. It's just great in showing the change in her emotions towards him. And the ending was sweet, although I don't really see James phrasing his question as such, but Lily's answer was great.


I also like the fact that you included some good old Sirius humor. That's just a nice little thing to put in the middle of a story. Overall, I think it was great. :) The ending's a rather believable way for the two to get together, and the story moved well for a one-shot (obviously if it were longer there would've been a lot more ponderance on the question of her feelings). I would just say that the song lyrics should probably be in italics, and there were a few typos here and there. Other than that it was very fluffy, inspiring warm and fuzzing feelings, of course. :)


-Riddle Wood Lupin

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely lengthy review! I love long reviews. I would have put the song lyrics in italics, but I haven't mastered that command yet, so whenever I try to put something in italics, the whole thing ends up that way. Thanks for the heads-up about the typos. I never quite get all of them. :) And the warm fuzziness is always a fun way to do a Lily/James one-shot. Thanks again for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by :) Find Your Way Back

4th October 2006:
wow this is nice very cute but i dont think i could accually imagine james potter doing all that stuff! lol

Author's Response: Everyone's perception of James is different; sometimes I couldn't figure out why he did what he did either. But, as I've learned, love makes you do silly things... Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by a_shooting_star Find Your Way Back

27th June 2006:
I loved it =) So fluffy and so cute!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. It's one of my favs. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by sammy lupin Find Your Way Back

23rd June 2006:
awww, its so cute and fluffy!

Author's Response: thanks. I was going for cute and fluffy, so it's nice to know I succeeded! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lilibet Find Your Way Back

18th November 2005:
Oh I love the fluffy, its the best thing of a romance! ^_^ But anyway I loved your story, really well written! Great job!

Author's Response: I think fluffy is the best stuff too, if only because it reveals the sweetest bits of a person's character. thanks for the compliment! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by mia Find Your Way Back

26th September 2005:
I like the fact that ytou make her sound human. Most people portray her as McGonnagal like (ewww!) Nice fic even though its fluffy. Fluff can be good. (Nods knowingly) Write another one!!!!

Author's Response: I never did think of Lily as similar to McGonagall. And fluff is fun, as long as its in moderation! (laughs) I will certainly write another one when I have time--I seem to have some faithful readers, so I will definitely comply iwth your request. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by lime flavoured bertie bott Find Your Way Back

18th September 2005:
this was so great! i looooooooved it! very fluffy, yes, but written extrememly well! good job!

Author's Response: thanks so much! that sounded very enthusiastic...:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Vampire_Penguin Find Your Way Back

16th September 2005:
Cute!

Author's Response: *grins* i thought so too! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lana Find Your Way Back

16th September 2005:
I loved how you wrote it using Lily as 'you'... if that makes sense. LoL Very good story! I hope you write more of them!!

Author's Response: thank you. i think i just might write more of them! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by mmm_bacon Find Your Way Back

15th September 2005:
awww...that was soo sweet

Author's Response: :) thanks! I was aiming for sweet, so its nice to know someone else (besides me) thinks i've achieved it! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login