Reading Reviews for Missing Moments
  
868 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nrana Epilogue

10th August 2011:
Wow, this is an amazing fanfiction! I stumbled on this story totally by accident , when I searched up Remus and Tonks on Google , no less. The writing is surprisingly high quality- you really got their characters right, and kept them in character, which is pretty rare for fanfiction. On whole, the take on it was excellent, very realistic, even if it accidentally became AU .

Honestly, they're one of the most underappreciated couples of the series. JKR doesn't show them off enough :)

So basically , YAY! Thank you for feeding my obsession with their relationship! I'm going to go draw some fanart of them now too- there isn't enough of that either xD

Keep writing! I'm going to keep my eye on you ... Gosh I hope that didn't come out too stalkerish.

Bye!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ND Epilogue

20th April 2011:
Very well written. I enjoyed it a lot. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with the story, ND. I appreciate your reads and your review.

I'll try to keep at it.

PP


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ali4077 The First Meeting

18th December 2010:
I adore the whole tingling on the back of Remus' neck thing, it is genuinely adorable :) Brilliantly written.

Author's Response: I've had that the odd time myself with a fella, so it came from a real place.

Thank you for your review.

PP


 Report Review

Review #4, by Guiliana Taylor Saturday Night

12th January 2010:
I love how sweet and sentimental their relationship is

Author's Response: Thanks, Guiliana. I was really drawn to their May-December romance; I wrote about it in this story as well as "The Eyes Have It".

Thank you for your reads and reviews. Have a great day.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #5, by Jetske Epilogue

3rd January 2010:
Wooow, totally amazing, this story! It's an original idea, a story about how Remus and Tonks got together. I think you're a magnificent writer, and give you a 10/10!
Keep up the good work, I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jetske. It was a lot of fun to do - I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Happy New Year!

PP


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nynfadora Epilogue

5th December 2009:
Aw...that was a really sweet endto a really sweet story :) Thanks for the amazine story :D :) :D :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Nynfadora! You're sweet. I appreciate your reads and reviews.

Take care

PP


 Report Review

Review #7, by alternativerocker Saturday Night

4th December 2009:
I laught out loud at this. :D Awesome job!
-alt

Author's Response: thank you, alternativerocker! Glad you liked my little story.

PP


 Report Review

Review #8, by loserface Epilogue

1st December 2009:
I warned you, didn't i? Told you the minute after i wrote the reply to all your reviews that i'd just stroll on over here and review your stories in return. I have to admit though, this was a great story. I really did like the end as well:)
-Bx

Author's Response: Thank you! It took me forever to write that story, but I was quite pleased about how it turned out (even though it ended up being AU!)

Thank you for all of your reads and reviews. It was wonderful to see them today.

Paloma Patil


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dreaming of Remus For Those Who Hunt the Wounded Down

21st November 2009:
I like this version of him leaving and the start of her depression makes more sense than most of what I've read

Author's Response: Thanks, Dreaming of Remus. It was a beast of a thing to write, but I'm happy with the results.

I can tell by your handle that you are as much of a Remus fan as I am, and I'm glad that I didn't disappoint.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dreaming of Remus Saturday Night

21st November 2009:
I agree that is how I can see her responding. Nice job

Author's Response: Thank you! The story began with this moment, and moved in both directions from there. I'm glad you think I got it right!

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dreaming of Remus The First Meeting

21st November 2009:
Having trouble picturing madeye looking at her thong. Otherwise I like

Author's Response: Thank you, Dreaming of Remus.

That line's been a contentious one for me...actually, that whole chapter has!

I appreciate your review.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #12, by fall_for_you Epilogue

29th October 2009:
omg that was such a great story! It was sweet, and realistic, and just wonderful in every way. You captured Remus and Tonks' relationship and their personalities beautifully, and I really enjoyed reading every part of it. I wish it wasn't over! I loved how you changed the ending, they really did deserve a happy ending. Your story is absolutely perfect :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, fall for you! The story was a great deal of fun to write, as you can imagine. I wrote this before the final novel was published, so I didn't realize I was giving them such a different ending. That's okay, though. I'm glad they're happy!

Have a great night, and thanks again.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #13, by skyflower17 Epilogue

12th September 2009:
AWESOME story! so cute! i actually cried a bit at the sad parts...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, skyflower 17! I'm glad you liked my little story.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sirius Fire Epilogue

11th September 2009:
awww that's such a cute fic!! im so glad you gave them a happy future rather than what really happened :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Sirius Fire. That was purely by accident, mind you - I wrote this before the final book was published!

I appreciate your reads and reviews. Have a good one.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #15, by XxXMaria.G.Xxxx Epilogue

8th September 2009:
WOWZIE! greeeat storyline. I wish it could've ended that well for Tonks and Remus. My other regret is that- I wish it had been Ginny and Harry's little babe they were holdin in the end. But, alas, it's your story- and a darned good one at that-. Very imaginative and ORIGINAl- you rock.. G'dbyees

xxx

Author's Response: Thank you XxXMaria.G.Xxxx

I hadn't thought about the possibility of Harry and Ginny's baby! (Back when I wrote this, Harry was still with Cho - LOL!)

Thank you for your support!

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #16, by caspersocks Epilogue

6th September 2009:
Oh my god that was such a lovely lovely story :)

thank you for writing it.id never have thought of the idea of tonks and remus adopting, you really are very good at this!

seeing as you asked, my only reviewer, lol, chapter two of A Time To Love is waiting to be validated, and then i have chapter three ready aswell!

Thanks for a brilliant story, probably one of my favourites on the whole site

Deirdre :)

Author's Response: Hey Deirdre! Thank you for your consistent reads and reviews - they are much appreciated.

I'm really pleased to hear that chapter 2 of A Time to Love is in the queue, and that chapter 3 is in the hopper! I'm looking forward to reading them...you've been so supportive of me and I really want to return the favor.

All my best.

Paloma



 Report Review

Review #17, by caspersocks Friends in Low Places

5th September 2009:
Aww this was really cute! Remus was so sweet here

Author's Response: Thank you, caspersocks! I'm glad you liked that little chapter.

How's your writing coming? Let me know.

Take care

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #18, by Nessa Notes and Postcards

30th August 2009:
The postcards were a fun way to characterize Tonks and to slowly and humorously develop their relationship.

Vanessa V. Kilmer

* * *
Please visit me at

vanessavkilmer dot com

Follow me on
twitter & facebook

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed those. They were fun to write. I'm mostly a letter-writer by nature, so that chapter was a lot of fun for me.

Thank you for your reads and reviews!

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #19, by Nessa Christmas

30th August 2009:
Great way to end this scene. Realistic and romantic at the same time.

Vanessa V. Kilmer

* * *
Please visit me at

vanessavkilmer dot com

Follow me on
twitter & facebook

Author's Response: Thank you, Nessa! Glad you liked it.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #20, by jasminelovesharrypotter The First Meeting

29th August 2009:
hey
that was really good apart from that moody was supposed to be like a dad and a mentor for tonks not really someone who perved on her

Author's Response: Fair enough - it's AU, though, so I did my own characterizations.

Have a good one.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #21, by EmmaWatson(: Birthday Wishes

28th August 2009:
Great! Really funny~

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by EmmaWatson(: The First Meeting

28th August 2009:
Pretty good writing! I almost felt like I was reading the real thing. Write more! =D

Author's Response: Thank you EmmaWatson(:! I appreciate your reviews.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #23, by Kinga The First Meeting

27th August 2009:
Hey, i haven't read the story yet, but i think it's great, and i'd like to translate it into hungarian and then publish it (with your name and a link to the original story of course), but i need your permission :)

Could you please tell me if it's okay for you?

Author's Response: I think you should probably read it first and then decide if it's the sort of thing you want to translate. Get back to me.

Let me know what you think.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #24, by Adria A Little More Love in the World

25th August 2009:
i really enjoyed reading this, thanks so much for writing it. i especially loved the barbie and ken symbolism :] and how you tied in this story with the actually harry potter books. great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks, Adria. Actually, the epilogue doesn't follow the stories at all, because I wrote it before DH was published. With the rest of "Missing Moments", though, I tried to keep it fairly close.

Glad yoiu enjoyed it.

Paloma


 Report Review

Review #25, by Adria And So This is Christmas

25th August 2009:
this is really good, i have been enjoying reading this. its a little different from the usual fanfic but i like it, remus and tonks are quite a pair!

Author's Response: Thanks, Adria - they are my favorite pair to write about. I'm glad you enjoyed my little story.

Paloma


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>