36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bexi_potter Broken Awakenings

24th January 2006:
cool! it's really good. i like it a lot. but just one thing: after pplz talk in sentences, commas go in b4 the last set of speech marks. thats all. update soon! bex xx

Author's Response: hey thats really funny, ive just had that pionted out in one of my other stories and i am about to go through and change this one! if you had have read it like tomorrow it would be fixed. i think thats really funny! (ok so i have a weird sence of humour) updates will happen soon. thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by brunettesrule Broken Meetings

11th January 2006:
Great chapter bella... Got a sense of forboding over it though so now I'm guessing it's time to have fun messing up your characters heads! Can't wait for that!!!!

Author's Response: oh head messing is always fun! why do you think i like to write the balck girls! you wont have to wait long for that in this story its just around the corner! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by loverof thequill Broken Awakenings

7th January 2006:
Yeah! You updated!! I love this story! You diffenatly left us hanging there though with this last one... what does Remus want to talk about? Please update so I can find out! <3 loverof thequill

Author's Response: thanks its been a while :) but im on hols from work and uni for a while so you should find out what he wants to talk about soon. im so glad that you stuck with it, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by eleen Broken Awakenings

7th January 2006:
bellas blanky! you're alive! Yay! "Broken" is back! we thought you were dead! trampled by stampeding hippogriffs...or something...lol. Great chapter! can't wait for #7!!

Author's Response: i am alive, and i just escaped the stampeding hippogriffs! boy they were tricky though i had to use all of my magical powers to get away from them:) thanks and seven should be up soon. happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Paloma Patil Broken Awakenings

7th January 2006:
Oh, Bella - you updated!! I'm so pleased, because I've really been enjoying this story. My heart is breaking for poor naive Tonks - I don't think her conversation is going to go as well as she supposes. I get the impression that Remus is going to "break up" with her before they really even get going! I hope she can talk him out of it - she tends to be pretty persuasive! Here's a line that I was really drawn to for some reason: "I would have loved to stay with you but it was not to be." Isn't that Classic Remus??? Gentlemanly and...cool! Very well done!!! Paloma

Author's Response: thanks i tried to make the whole letter classically Remus cause it plays a bit part in the next chapter. and as for naive Tonks she is quite hard to write at times, i feel like picking her up and shaking her! well thankyou so much for sticking with this story i wasnt sure people were still reading it, but yay! and updates will be more frequent now.

 Report Review

Review #6, by glPiItTtAer Broken Awakenings

7th January 2006:
I didn't think this was boring! It makes me want to read the next chapter and find out where your taking this! It's really good!

Author's Response: thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by glPiItTtAer Broken Awakenings

7th January 2006:
I didn't think this was boring! It makes me want to read the next chapter and find out where your taking this! It's really good!

Author's Response: thanks i was really worried cause i havent updated in so long then when i do its a little dull. and youll be pleased to know ive started on the next chappy, so not long now :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by glPiItTtAer Broken Stories

6th January 2006:
I've been reading this since you started it. It's the NT/RL story like the others. Not to crazy. I don't like to crazy. So that's good. Good job! Update soon please!

Author's Response: i dont like crazy either. im a huge fan of cannon, i take whats in the books and expand on the facts, and i hate going outside of what shes created. oh and ive finished the next chapter just gotta edit it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sophia Montgomery Broken Stories

3rd January 2006:
That's so cute. I like this chapter very much. But isn't Remus having to deal with the aftereffects of Sirius dying?

Author's Response: i think hes more in shock at the moment, people deal with death in different ways. i more wanted to convey his softer side towards Tonks before getting into his greif. and rememeber he is a pretty garded person. thanks so much for all the reviews, im working on the next chapter as i write.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sophia Montgomery Broken Furniture

3rd January 2006:
So cute. From the chapter title, I thought they were going to have a fight or something and ruin Lupin's already shabby furniture. But I like the kiss much better.

Author's Response: oh dont worry the fight will come! but this might be the last kiss :(

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sophia Montgomery Broken Apologies

3rd January 2006:
Hearts, apologies- everything is broken. What is whole? You have spelling and punctuation errors in here, but the plot is still good.

Author's Response: wow your on a reviewing roll. i know about the spelling and punctuation its something im working really hard on at the moment. thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sophia Montgomery Broken Pride

3rd January 2006:
Poor Tonks. This was a good action chapter. I like how the chapter titles really work.

Author's Response: thanks again i love reviews! yes the chapter titles all seem to fall into place, although they some of them take longer to think of than the chapter itself!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sophia Montgomery Broken Meetings

3rd January 2006:
That's a heavy place to start- right before where Sirius. . . you know. Ah, this is sad.

Author's Response: thanks i have an feelings it where the Tonks/Remus thingy started.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jennyd Broken Stories

11th December 2005:
Bellas blanky, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! The last two chapters were so romantic and sweet! The kiss = *sigh*. I've found my new favourite R/T fic. :D Please tell me you'll be updating soon?

Author's Response: thanksyou so much! ive been kinda un-inspired with this one at the mo, ive been working on other things, but ive got three days off work so i would expect an update soon. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Secondincharge Broken Stories

11th November 2005:
Awww! How cute! Loved it!

Author's Response: why thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by brunettesrule Broken Meetings

29th October 2005:
Man I loved this chapter! You've inspired me to write a new one shot with Bella! But back to your story, I loved it! Particularly how she is blind to his awkwardness, and how she tells him why she hates her name so much!

Author's Response: thanks! you totally confused me withe the begining before i realised you were talking about the last chappie! yes i always figured he would be super subtle with his attempts to push her away, but shes not the type to take subtelty. i'm about to start uni exams so an update might be a few weeks away, ill get to it when i can.

 Report Review

Review #17, by eleen Broken Stories

24th October 2005:
awwwwww! what a cute image *gazes into space with stupid grin and dazed expersion* Loved the explenation on why tonks hates her name! great chapter!!

Author's Response: thanks! the name bit is kinda important so im glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Paloma Patil Broken Stories

23rd October 2005:
Adorable...why do I have the feeling her heart is going to be more broken after this, though??? I loved the explanation as to why she hates her name - it makes perfect sense! Favorite line: "A relationship is built on trust, she told herself, to see if she could trust him she had to first allow him to trust her." That's pretty mature for someone who Remus considers to be so young...I thought it was great. Keep it up. Paloma

Author's Response: see im sooooo happy you liked it! the explanation of why she hates her name is really important so it took me ages to write, i was so worried about it. so thanks:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by loverof thequill Broken Furniture

22nd October 2005:
Perfect again! Great job! I liked how you had Remus make the fist move instead of Tonks. It shows that he really does care even though he has his doubts. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! i dont know about perfect! (blushes!) i loved the idea that Remus makes the first move too, although its not all clear sailing form here :) next one is almost done.

 Report Review

Review #20, by TonksPhan Broken Furniture

20th October 2005:
Love this so far an interested to see where it goes...exploring the development of a relationship we didn't get to see in the book.

Author's Response: thats the main reason i wrote this, i'd love to know what happened "behind the scenes" with Remus and Tonks. thanks for the review i shall update when i can.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Paloma Patil Broken Furniture

19th October 2005:
Ahhh - he can't leave her hanging, though. I don't imagine she'll stand for this "we can't be together" foolishness now that she knows how he feels. Dying to read the next chapter, bellas blanky. Paloma

Author's Response: Thanks love, i personally think Remus is being a huge idiot not dating Tonks, but its canon! grrr! hey lets just say if you are cranky at him for saying no now, wait till the next chappy!

 Report Review

Review #22, by spattergroit Broken Furniture

19th October 2005:
oo i like :) update plz!

Author's Response: thanks, unfortunatly im about to start uni exams, i shall try to update though, thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by june luttrell Broken Furniture

10th October 2005:
i hope you will finish this story it is really quite good!

Author's Response: why thank you. it has quite a way to go before i finish it but i shall stick with it. thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by eleen Broken Furniture

9th October 2005:
Great chapter! Can't wait till the next snog! from now on i will pay more attention to a man's couch! lol!!

Author's Response: he he he, i have a girl friend who wont date a man if she doent like his couch! oh yes you dont have to wait long for the next snog! thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by loverof thequill Broken Apologies

3rd October 2005:
Great Story! I found no errors so there's nothing to hold you against. This is a perfect story and I love it! You're a very good writer and you protray Tonks POV PERFECTLY! 10/10 Great Job! Please Update soon

Author's Response: thanks i think thats one of the loveliest reviews ive ever gotten. especially the bit about it being perfect :) i tend to be a bit anal when it comes to errors. spelling and such i suck at so i rely on the spell checker but anything cannon from the books i have to check like seven times. so its really great to hear such a wonderful thing about my story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>