57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jameslily1313 Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

18th July 2007:
im so sad that thats what will happen in ur eyes but its really good i was cunfused 4 a sec cuz anothr stry i red sed VOldy snapped her wand in half so it took me a min 2 figure it out but now i get it dang im babbling again it realy realy realy great Ne way... thx 4 da stry

 Report Review

Review #2, by andharrywokeup Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

4th June 2006:
A very sweet chapter here. Great job - straight to my favourites list. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by andharrywokeup Chapter 2: Arrivals

4th June 2006:
Argh second chapter in and already cliffhangers!! In this sentence: 'Perhaps she really is a muggle, and the want found its way to her somehow...?' did you meant wand instead of want? Good work! :D

Author's Response: Yes I did...thanks for pointing that out :) The chapter just leant itself to the cliffhanger! Thatnks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by andharrywokeup Chapter 1: Changes

4th June 2006:
Great first chapter! :)

Author's Response: I think so too :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LUckless Tears Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

20th May 2006:
add more please!!!! this story is awesome i love it

Author's Response: I promise that I'm working on it :) Thanks for the love!

 Report Review

Review #6, by loveydoveyangel Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

16th May 2006:
Aww, i wish Ginny and Harry would get back together...and Ron and Hermione need to tell each other how they feel! But what happens if the muggles find the dursley's bodies? aren't they going to wonder who killed them? and Harry suddenly gone missing? coincidence? but good story



Author's Response: Lets take this apart, shall we?



1. Harry and Ginny may or may not get back together... depends on how the story carries them...

2. I'm not a huge fan of Ron/Hermione... I actually find them quite annoying. So, they're probably not going to be making any confessions anytime soon. Besides, I think that the trio's story is less about love and more about adventure... right?

3. Muggles shmuggles. Perhaps this will be revisted later? I'm sure alot of mystery will arise later on in the story.


 Report Review

Review #7, by LoneStarVamp Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

14th May 2006:
An ending, yet the beginning of the most important mission for Hary still lies ahead. It pained me that Ginny and Harry evaded dealing with their feelings more openly with one another, but it often goes that way between men and women, i.e. holding back and not expressing what really needs to be out there. Well done, and I look forward to reading more of your stories.

LoneStarVamp
PI Accredited Beta Reader
PI: 2058264223

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Harry and Ginny can't have a resolution... not this early in the game. BUT maybe we can get them together yet. ;) I appreciate your awesome reviews.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LoneStarVamp Chapter 4: Confession

14th May 2006:
Although I have a hard time accepting Aunt Petunia's inherent goodness after her consistently horrendous treatment of Harry over the years, within the context of the theme of this fan fic, she and the emotions of the Trio are well realized.

LoneStarVamp
PI Accredited Beta Reader
PI: 2058264223

Author's Response: yeah... I had to suspend some disbelief myself. But for the good of the story it had to be done. Thank you for believing me

 Report Review

Review #9, by LoneStarVamp Chapter 3: The Unexpected Take Action

14th May 2006:
Exciting, fast-moving action and Bellatrix is "right on"!

LoneStarVamp
PI Accredited Beta Reader
PI: 2058264223

Author's Response: Isn't she? She's sort of an obsession. I love her.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LoneStarVamp Chapter 2: Arrivals

14th May 2006:
You've done a very nice job of building a sense of uncertainty and mystery, with a surprising occurrence at the end of the chapter that makes the reader want to find out what happens next. I noticed a few typos, but nothing major!

LoneStarVamp
PI Accredited Beta Reader
PI: 2058264223

Author's Response: so as life, right? :) Thank you very much... the tangled web is fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LoneStarVamp Chapter 1: Changes

14th May 2006:
The way Chapter 1 opens is very much in the spirit of the books. Well written, good characterization, and concisely told.

LoneStarVamp
PI Accredited Beta Reader
PI: 2058264223

Author's Response: I thank you. I enjoy keeping with the spirit. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Grim_Death92 Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

8th May 2006:
oh! it''s so sad , a tear even came down my cheek.( i hate being so bloody sensitive!)

Author's Response: crying is good... cleansing. Thank you, dear :0

 Report Review

Review #13, by Grim_Death92 Chapter 1: Changes

8th May 2006:
i love your story so much! i feel like j.k.rowling herself wrote this.

Author's Response: oh shush. *blushes* Thank you so much for the ultimate compliment.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pheonix_Feather Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

7th May 2006:
Okay, i'm glad there was some Ginny and Harry tension..i'm so sad about aunt petunia and curious about the wand! You are an awesome writer

Author's Response: harry/ginny tension is easy, and fun to write, so there may be more. I've planted a few seeds here -- I hope that I can continue to keep you interested.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pheonix_Feather Chapter 3: The Unexpected Take Action

7th May 2006:
this is a good chapter..i like the way you portray Harry's emotions...but i'm hoping harry and hermione aren't together

Author's Response: No one is together yet... and maybe they won't be. I think that this story will push people together if they need to be :) Thank you

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nightcrawler3010 Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

2nd May 2006:
grrrrr, more, more...soon...ahhhhhh*brain damage*

Author's Response: I caused brain damage? Geez... didn't mean to. Sounds like you may be a zombie. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by iumuggle Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

1st May 2006:
loveit!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by irishhende818 Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

29th April 2006:
Post more soon! Great word choice!!

Author's Response: Working on chapter 6 :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by BrOkEnHeArTx3 Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

24th April 2006:
Oh, goodness!!! I really hope you update this soon!!! I loved it so much!!! I added it to my favorites too... :D

Author's Response: I'm actually working on Chapter 6 now -- after a very lengthy hiatus. :) I appreciate being favorited -- look for an update soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by zezima Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

23rd April 2006:
it would have been good if he beat the crp outta voldemort

Author's Response: maybe he will later on ;) Then again -- maybe not.

 Report Review

Review #21, by boqluver Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

17th April 2006:
Omg this is the first ff ive ever read and BLESS YOU FOR PUTTING HARRY AND HERMY 2GETHER!!!!!!!!!! i am 4ever obliged please write a chapter 6, 7 and 30!!!!!!!!! Bless u once more and please please please write more. u r so true to jk's style its scary!

Author's Response: hahahaha :) Thank you so much. Harry and Hermione are my guilty pleasure, so I had to slide them in -- even subtly. :) Thanks so much for your review and your compliments.. They are greatly appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mystic Moonstone Chapter 5: Promises Made, Promises Broken

20th January 2006:
Wow! Very nice , hope you continue!

Author's Response: Thank you darling. I'm thinking of putting this on hold for awhile... but I know I will return to it soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mystic Moonstone Chapter 4: Confession

20th January 2006:
Wow! you write so powerfully!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!!!! I appreciate that so much :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mystic Moonstone Chapter 2: Arrivals

20th January 2006:
AGGHHHH! what just happened??

Author's Response: hahaha :) Amazing reaction :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mystic Moonstone Chapter 1: Changes

20th January 2006:
WOw good start can't wait to start reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you!!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>