Reading Reviews for Changes
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kitsune A Vampire?

22nd August 2011:
First of all I really like this chapter and I will be reading the rest of this story.

However, this chapter was too rushed - you really need to go into more depth as it allows better character development. Although the style of writing is fine please don't skip months at a time, if you can help it - I like to know what happens.

That aside though this looks like a very interesting story (I love vampire stories) and I hope you continue writing.

Author's Response: Yes, I wrote this chapter many years ago when I was about 13? I'm now 21 and I do see the errors, rushed introduction and such. I'm considering going back and revising the story though I'm debating that I should probably finish it right out before going back. Thank you for the input though and for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by sKiDrOwFrEaK Orders

26th January 2008:
ohmigod...i hope you still read your reivews!
I have to say i'm SO glad you didn't ruin the scene w/ dumbledore and the aurors! i got so pissed when i saw the 5th movie and it was so TERRIBLE!!!
oh and i have a couple questions...why does heather confide in Sirius? and why does isaac's patronus take the form of a hummingbird?
-Black Wolf Girl

Author's Response:
I do, and I am so, so sorry for not getting as many chapters up. It's been so hectic around here and without my own computer it's so hard. Yes I hated the scene in the movie too! The only part I like was Kinglsey saying 'he's got style'. So yes, I stayed true to that scene. Heather and Sirius, you see right now Remus is gone, he has no contact with anyone, barely the Order. So even if Heather does write him she gets nothing back, no comfort or relief, because he really can‘t risk getting caught. The messages he does manage to send are short sweet and to the point. He has a high risk of dying. What is Remus doing exactly? Well, it's like he said in formal chapters working with werewolves and that will come into more clarity later. Heather went to Sirius also because he knew her mother, no they weren't the best of friends. But later in their friendship, unfortunately near her death, their bond grew and he got to know her. Isaac’s patronus, I did a lot of research about just the meanings of animals and found this little bird to represent his big personality. This is the site I mostly used: http://www.princetonol.com/groups/iad/lessons/middle/animals2.htm If you look at all the meanings of birds and humming birds I like to think it represents him. I put them together if you have problems with the site:

Hummingbird - Messenger, stopper of time, optimism, sweetness and
able to roll with the punches

Birds are usually used to represent prophetic knowledge bloodshed, and skill.

Hummingbird - Beauty, Wonder, Agility

Hummingbird-Pure Love and Joy, Celebration of Life.

I like to think of Isaac as having these attributes, I think they suit him. Anyway I hope those answer your questions. Also you may want to check out my story ‘Who We Are’ I’m trying to update more on that as well.

Cheers!
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #3, by sKiDrOwFrEaK Good news and bad news

22nd November 2007:
ohmigod!! i'm so sorry i havent reviewed...so sorry!!! I liked that,you know, you put Heather in the interview too instead of just Harry because Heather was part of it too and yeah i just had to through that in there! OMG! Snape was there, i had forgotten about that, i really dislike him alot! what's with Draco? oh and have you read the 7th book yet? rock on P.S. weird about the song thing...

Author's Response: It's okay, I still write reviews or no. Yes I thought putting Heather in the interview was appropriate too, just because she played a small part doesn't mean she wasn't there. Snape was there yes; I don't want to say too much about that. Draco? Yes, that was he, to me and in my story there is much more to Draco. Yes I have read the seventh book and I quite enjoyed it though I am thouroughly crushed by Lupins death. He was my favorite character, but I saw a video on youtube that was really wonderful. If you just looked up fluffy8voldy on youtube and find the 'Little Wonders' Harry Potter vid. I really loved it and I have it on favorites. Yeah the song thing was werid, I always say great minds think alike…or listen in this case. Thanks again for the review and check out the video I think you will enjoy it as much as I do! Happy Thanksgiving!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sKiDrOwFrEaK The Feeling

29th October 2007:
oh wow...sorry it took so long, life=busy!!
anyway, great chapter, i've been in a bit of a vampire obsession lately so this was very good for it! oh and issac and heather, they are the cutest!!!
i like heather being better than harry at occumancy (that's not how you spell it is it?) cuz, you know, she's a vampire and they're good with the mind and stuff...
i hope u update soon...
currently listening to "Unknown Soldier" by Breaking Benjamin
-Black Wolf Girl

Author's Response: I agree life does =busy! I think you posted three days ago and now I'm just getting back to you sorry about that! Anyway, thank you, heh we like to call it a fixation XD Yeah I love vampires too, they're just cool! Yes, Heather does have strength in Occlumency (sp) I don't know how to spell it either I just go with my best guess. Whoa that's freaky I was just listening to the same song, weird

Anyway thanks for the review I really appreciate them!
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #5, by SlytherinPrincess The Feeling

22nd October 2007:
Hiya! I Really Love This And It's Now About 4th In My Top 10! =] Now That May Mean Nothing To You But Still! Lol =] I Left A Review Earlier About How The Reading Of The Mind, Like Heather Can Do(I Think!), Is Legimens And Blocking It Is Occlumens If You Remember That Comment?! Oh Well Anyways I Really Think This Is Good And Will Be Checking Weekly To See Whether Or Not You've Writen More So Please Write, Write, Write! =] Luv Ya, Princess xxx

Author's Response: Thank you, yes I do remember your comment and thank you for it! I love getting reviews which you can see I don't get much of. I am absolutely thrilled that I am in your top five! That couldn't make me happier, anyway thank you for the review, I may not always update weekly but I do try. If I disappear for a month check back in a few weeks if you get tired of once a week but don't worry I am writing. You may also want to check out my other story Who We Are, I have updated that recently but I'm not sure if it's your taste. Anyway thanks again for the review and letting me be in your top ten! Much love, Lupins _cub

 Report Review

Review #6, by SlytherinPrincess Memories

22nd October 2007:
hiya! i think this is very good but i thought i ought to point out that reading minds as such is called legimens not occlumens, that is blocking your mind from being read. i just thought u might want to know! good story though! xxx

Author's Response: Thanks, I tried to re-read that chapter so many times and I have the book with me so there must be still some mistakes. Anyway Thanks for the review and the constructive criticism!

 Report Review

Review #7, by sKiDrOwFrEaK St. Mungo's

10th October 2007:
sweet chapters...i was so happy when i saw this but i had to go to the dam* orthodontist appoitment...but yeah i really like Kira's reation to Neville's parents...hmmm isaac and heather...very cute but you already kno that! i'm not sure if you kno this or not but heather seems like a more level headed, female version of harry...is that purposful (is that a word?)?
by the way you can add heather in the OOTP without murdering the book and still keeping the message...cool very cool...
rock on- currently listening to Sixx A.M.

Author's Response: Yeah I realized that I had been typing like crazy but hadn't posted! So I caught up on that, schools been hecktic *sp?* Orthodontist appointment I hate those, yes I really like Kira's relationship with Neville's parents too. There is a really big twist coming up wtih Heather and Snape, lol maybe you can guess. Heather is more level headed but she worries a lot more than Harry, I think. I think the next lesson with Snape might give a divider between them but I'm not sure, I'll see what my readers think.
Thanks for the review!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #8, by sKiDrOwFrEaK Reactions

9th September 2007:
oh my god...those last lines with fred and george about the "leathal-looking metal instrument" makes me laugh so hard everytime i read it!!!^_^
wow you updated im so happy!!! i just got back from a mini vacation and i was so hyped on caffine (again) because i got 4 hours of sleep last night read like half of this in like 5 minutes!!^_^ it was really good tho...its almost like another version of harry potter only with 2 grls and 1 dude...very cute tho!!! i want a twist!!^_^ j/k i wanna see where you take this tho...what was up with the thing in Divination?
rock on
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: So sorry I havn't gotten to responding to you sooner, with school and homework and papers and books *falls over* help....Anyway yes I love Fred and George, Fred particularly I don't know why...but yes their sarcasm could get me through the day that's for sure. Wow half this chapter in five minutes that is a lot of cafine. lol I can just see it now people banging on my door *Twist! Twist!Twist!* lol anyway yes the divination thing...well its jsut a hint...of something...you could say. Yes I am not giving away much beacuse its semi- in the works so to speak. Anyway glad your enjoying it! Cheers!
Lupins_cub *Thanks for the review*


 Report Review

Review #9, by sKiDrOwFrEaK Cuts and Kisses

2nd September 2007:
yeppers...new chapter!!! i almost screamed when i saw it too, i don't kno why i usually don't get THAT exicted!!
ANYWAY great chapter (i always say that don;t i?) and guess what (i'm really hyped on adrenilene right now) HEATHER AND ISAAC KISSED! yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes!!! i'm totally happy about that one!! and umbridge *growl* i everytime i see her written i always want to throw sumthing. so she passes out? that's actually a good idea...to show she's not...umm what's that word? oh yeah perfect or um no let me think...yeah perfect...i'm sorry if this makes no sense but yeah...okay and where's kira? she wasnt in this chapter much...
oh and skid row is a band, 80-90s heavy metal band, the old lead singer, i get made fun of for listening to it too ^_^ makes me laugh!!
rock on

Author's Response: lol sounds like someone’s has a monster or a rock star lol that’s how my friends act when they get energy drinks its like the whole world is totally awesome! Anyway lol, yup they kissed very sweet, Isaac helping her with homework and all that cuteness. I hate Umbridge too just that way she is so-rrr yes I feel like throwing something just I wish it was at her XD Yes, Heather passes out but I don't think it's fort he reason that you think, that will be explained in the next chapter by our very own Madam Pomfrey. But in all respect her breath was taken away by that kiss because he is really good! lol or I like to think so, Kira wasn't in this one, she's with Neville trying to help the poor lad with potions in a sort of relationship with him but not official. Heather and Kira are rather separate this year just because you know different items in their life but they do come back together I guarantee that. Don't worry I listen to bands like The Strokes, TATU, and Sigur Ros and people have no idea who they are. The Strokes you may know are from England, TATU are Russian and I think they are lesbian but I'm not sure there’s a lot of controversy around them, Sigur Ros is from Iceland still trying to interpret their lyrics but they are really good. Thanks for the review!! Lupins_cub

 Report Review

Review #10, by sKiDrOwFrEaK Circumstances

29th August 2007:
formly HauntedLyra22, and Black_Wolf_Girl...yeah sorry i keep changing names but umm well i now can't acess my account because i did something stupid so i got a new account.
ANYWAY i like the whole Harry Heather thing, they sorta understand eachother in ways their friends dont, you wrote that very well...i m just wondering but when will isaac and heather get together? but great chapters...i hope to see so much more soon...even tho school started and i have a crap load of homework...oh the joys of high school...
rock on

Author's Response: lol, it’s cool when I first started these stories I had to change my account I know i did something stupid too the thing is i can't remember what it was, so much for learning from my mistakes. Anyway, yes I liked the idea of the Harry Heather friendship too, because before I just had Heather see what Harry went through through her fathers eyes, but now she was actually there and plus with the thrown in emotion of her father being a death eater, well actually both but you get the idea. Isaac and Heather mm yes, well since Heather is in detention at the moment it will be maybe a chapter or two but I won't give away too much. I was actually really sketchy with this chapter I was just worried with all the italics but I'm glad it came out good and that you liked it. Kind of wish I had more reviewers yours are so pleasant! Anyway yes I will try and work on chapters, the homework band wagon is coming around and I'm right on it, but possibly this weekend I might post again, but I have a whole ortho thing issue with brackets so don't get your hopes too high. Well, thanks for the review! I'm now in creative writing so maybe more ideas will flow Thanks again! lol i think your User name is Skid row freak? Band I presume? Lol Thanks again-again! XD

 Report Review

Review #11, by HauntedLyra22 Moods

16th August 2007:
oh...nevermind...i just read your chapter sumary...makes sense!! okay yeah but oh i cant wait to see what happens...its cool her hair turned black!!
rock on


Author's Response: Yes, reading the summary is a good thing, something I should probably do more often eh? yes her hair turned black, I wrote this like a week ago so my mind is a little fuzzy with jetlag from Hawaii. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HauntedLyra22 Moods

31st July 2007:
kinda depressing really...or at least the last third of the chapter...OMG a SPIDER!! i hate those things they scare the heck out of me...
"pleased that she had disappointed her father." that is a really odd line...i mean it makes sense and all but it's still odd.
still love issac and everything and i hope to see some more of this story soon!! and yeah it was very sad about the thing that happend at the end of DH i almost cried...
rock on
-Wolf Girl


Author's Response: Yeah it was meant to be that way because they've all been stuck together in one house for a month now, so-like anyone- they would get on each other's nerves. Yes a spider, i hate spiders but the odd thing is i love it with Isaac's character its this sweet charming guy who you can resist but he loves creepy crawling things lol you don't know whether to shudder or laugh, yes that line definitely showed Heather's really true feelings which is why I kept it in. The fourth year really changed Heather and I wanted to show that, whether it’s good or bad well lets save that for the years to come mm? Yes we will be seeing more of Isaac since this spat with Kira; it's mild but just might get worse. Oh I must tell you I forget to add to the paraphrasing thing you talked about in your last review. You see I don't have the book, I have the audio book, so it's really hard to get everything in there word for word, but I hope to get to the library soon. Audio books are really hard to rewind to a certain spot yeesh.
Thanks for the review!
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #13, by HauntedLyra22 Unexpected News

23rd July 2007:
so much better than the story before...it's much slower and you get more of Heather's thoughts and emotions in there, that's partially what i meant by my mindless babble about the whole delving into their phyce (or however the hell you spell it) so i really like it...oh and the chapters are longer and you try to paraphrase what was in the book...sorry but i hate when people do that!
oh and i agree with you that teh movie sorta sucked, it was missing alot of good pionts in the book!
rock on
-Wolf Girl
P.S. have you read DH yet? it was awesome!!

Author's Response: Thanks, yes this story was much slow because there was just so much downtime while they all waited. Definitely we will get more into thoughts with Heather and as we already know Harry's thoughts. Yes, I do paraphrase the book a lot right here but I'm hoping I won't as I go on just because of Heather and Harry's friendship, definitely there will be an important scene with Heather and Draco but I won't say, I know, as I read over a few forums talking about the movie I agree with Tonks not looking well like Tonks, and Lupin was in the guard at all, I was hoping to see Mrs. Black just to see Sirius say "I see you've met my mother" XD, Yes I have finished DH it was awesome so many died *cries* one of my favorite character died with no explanation of how I am still in shock, I don't wanna say who just in case its a spoiler thing and the staff here flips, but I think you can guess who, lol one of my friends i talked to online was like "I'm going to get chocolate" and i was like "why?" and she gave teary icon and said "to remember him by"

 Report Review

Review #14, by HauntedLyra22 Together

13th July 2007:
heh...awesome i love the harry and heather realation ship its understanding...sweet! dude nightmares...gotta hate those little buggers, well im glad they FINALLY got to the order and all!
how did you like the movie?
rock on
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: yes, I like Harry and Heather's relationship too and besides Harry doesn't go off on Heather like he does with his friends and maybe now he won't as often lol Yes they have gotten to the order but its kind of like getting on a plane but really when you get to that country you have no idea where you are or what the place is! only very vaugely I loved the movie actually, they did leave a lot out and I felt that SIrius' death was rather underplayed I wished it was just a bit more dramatic, as well as the scene in Dumbledore's office where was the anger and breaking things? and I do wish there was a bit more of Grimmuald and Remus of course lol
Thanks for the review!
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #15, by HauntedLyra22 Talking and Recovery

10th July 2007:
"if the time should come when you have to make a choice between what is right and what is easy," that line...i dunno there is something about it...its so...true.
yeah so anyway...this was kinda depressing. im glad kira is over her fathers betrayal tho, well i suppose u could say but anyway issac, luv him but you know that everyone knos that...i hope to see more soon!!
rock on
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: I know that line is just so, so true that's the strange thing about it, yes this chapter was depressing and I figured if it wasn't it would be so off colour because I know people just can't bonce back really really quick, it takes time and little amounts of getting back to normal. Yup Isaac is still loved yay! XD lol Anyway There should be more soon, I'm going to see the fifth movie today woot! Thanks for the review!
Much luv,
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #16, by HauntedLyra22 Shock

7th July 2007:
wow...really wow actually! are harry and heather going to be friends from now on? and also did this happen in you last version of this cos i dont remeber it happening, then again i dont remeber how many times a day i brush my teeth either...yeah so awesome i cant beive heather and kira's dad's a death eater, harsh that is...
rock on (you know you listen to too much evanescense when you penname is after on of their songs!)
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: Harry and Heather will have a connection together but they won't be like best buddies like Harry is with Ron and Hermione or how Heather is with Isaac and Kira but a connect will be there I plan in the next chapter. This did not happen in my last version, in my last version Heather was in the hospital wing recovering from a Quidditch injury when she started to see the events through her fathers eyes-biological that is Ling Wong wasn't a death eater in the last version. This version obviously I put Heather strait in the scene and added Ling Wong to the picture because I always knew him as a prejudice character but I wanted to definite what side he was really on in the war. I definitely delved into what his psyche would be like and put a huge twist on it. It is harsh for Kira and Heather and a kind of wanted that so there would be that connection with Harry, plus I think Heather just seeing it didn't really get across what I wanted to give to the reader. Anyway I'm rambling lol Thanks for the review! lol (You know you’re a Lupin fan when your penname is related to him XD)

Much luv
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #17, by HauntedLyra22 Truth

7th July 2007:
wow...that was...wow...best chapter you've written i swear!! amazing amazing amazing! heh i like this version better than j.k.'s version prolly cos ive read it so many times its engrained in my brain!! god im such a dork but OH WELL!! this was AWESEOME and ill review after im finished reading the next chapter!
rock on
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry you're not a dork, after reading this chapter in the book and mine over and over its etched into my brain permanently I shall never forget it except for maybe when I'm 80....anyway Thanks for the review!!

Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #18, by HauntedLyra22 Memories

7th July 2007:
Ooh cliffie...sorry if i lack enthusiasum...im a bit miffed right now...anyways i love this!! its awesome and i have to find out what happens...that makes me a nerd...very bad nerd...
rock on
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter is where Isaac, Heather and Kira just begin to really put pieces together when suddenly Heather is completely thrown into it. It’s also where Harry and Heather’s connection begins, that I talked about earlier in the last review…I kind of reviewed backwards so…This is actually the first time Heather posses the power to control her inner eye I guess you could say. It's almost like when she gets in that state it’s like another body and everyone else inner eyes are like people around her, except she has the power to control hers and manipulate others who are weaker in that area. Trust me don't think about it too much or your head will hurt, mine was just trying to explain it lol! You're not a nerd and hey I'm a nerd but I'm a proud nerd! lol

Thanks for the review!
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #19, by HauntedLyra22 A true romantic

7th July 2007:
Ooh pretty i like the red one!! anyway great chapter...i love issac hes just so darn adorable! anyway nothing bad really happened inthis chapter...horray for that...
rock on
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: yeah he is adorable...*daydreams* ahem sorry lol XD put yes I made this a happy chapter, cause hey it can't be depressing all the time! Thanks for the review
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #20, by HauntedLyra22 Curses

7th July 2007:
hello...havent read in a while...i like this its much different than last time!! it s got more...i dunno...description to it...its better ill tell you that!! and it goes along with the book!! YAY!
rOck on
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: Yes, when I first started editing and re-writing this story I read through it many times and was amazed at how much my writing had improve since 8th grade, yup that frist chatper that was deleted was lets see...3 ish years ago, yeah But that's mainly why I re-wrote it beacuse I wanted to show improvement, plus I get a better understanding of my storys when I re-write and re-read them

Thanks for the review!
Lupins_cub


 Report Review

Review #21, by Alyssaloves Knowledge

28th June 2007:
All i can say is wow.
;-P

Author's Response: Lol thanks, I hope its a good 'wow'
Thanks again,
Lupins_cub :O)


 Report Review

Review #22, by fairy_wings Knowledge

28th June 2007:
hi! i totally love this story! the idea is really unique and i really enjoy reading about new characters! i am also 100% IN LOVE with issaac (i can't spell lol)!!! anyway, i'm just a bit confused because i was reading it and i got up to chapter 9 and it just stopped! It is catagorised as 'compleated' so that makes sense i guess. i was however reading other reveiws of this story and they were talking about chapter 12 and 23 and 30!! it might be my computer stuffing up but i just wanted to check. if what i read really was the end PLEASE write a sequal!!! this story is just to great to leave where it is. Sorry for the insanely long and confusing reveiw, i hope it makes sense!!!
Thanks :)
fairy_wings

Author's Response: *smacks forhead* i knew i forgot something, thank you so much for bringing that up, you see i re-did this story, I've started over and am doing mroe editing and changing a fwe things, i shall fix that completed business but thank you for such a lovely review i sometimes begin to give up hope on my writing but then someone like you comes along, thanks again. Isaac yes everyone loves him so I think if i ever publish a book he shall be in it. Anwyay i have to go my mum is nagging on me there might be a sequal to this story but I'm not sure yet. Thanks again and don't worry about long and insanely confusing it makes it all the more fun! lol Thanks Again! Lupins_cub

 Report Review

Review #23, by HauntedLyra22 Alastor Moody

25th May 2007:
Black_Wolf_Girl here by the way,
hey, finally finished reading this chapter!!^_^
my favorite line “No, they have to have a good arse too,” god that is so typical...me!!
hmm well i hope you get a new chapter up soon!
i want heather to kick draco's @$$ sometime soon! i really want to read that!
rOcK oN!!
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: lol yes, I love Kira and her lines, that actually was inspiration from another friend so. As for another chapter I won't be able to update all weekened so maybe sometime next week or weekend, I'm going up to Lake Tahoe with my friend for her sweet 16, but i shall be writing over the weekn and weekend, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by black_wolf_girl The World Cup

19th May 2007:
ISAAC! i love him, hes like my fav charater...and he has black hair, i have a thing about guys with black hair...ANYWAY would isaac tell just anyone abou the order? hmm i kno i wouldnt but maybe he found a connection with Heather...i dunno. gotta go read the next chapter.
ciao!
rOcK oN!!
-Wolf Girl

Author's Response: Love Isaac too, if i could desgin my own boyfriend...oops sry lol Isaac did find a connection in Heather. She for one is the first vampire that he has seen in probably a good few months after he left Transylvania. He left his friends behind there and lost all connection with his own, which i shall explain why later. Also as i think you may have read or not, his family did find the order, so she-or her name-may have helped him. But yes it was a deffinate connection thing but still dangerous, it shows a bit of his charcter which is that he is very trusting and that could get him into trouble. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by black_wolf_girl A New Home

18th May 2007:
she says yes i kno she does!!! i just kno it...or at least i think i kno it anyway!!
well i gots 2 go straighten my hair while reading ur next chapter!!
ciao ciao
rOcK oN!!
-Wolf Girl


Author's Response: yes she says yes, but that issue does weigh on Heather about her father, im thinking of some sort of plot with him...*grins evilly as fingers begin to twidle* Thanks for the review...I wonder if twidle is a word...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>