Reading Reviews for Books
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emily Books

29th August 2010:
truely adorable good job

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by sreduaram Books

20th August 2009:
wonderful! and its adorable how you have it written in the same way from both perspectives. and the last line is just so sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very proud of this piece so I'm glad that you like it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Desiree' Miller Books

9th June 2009:
i LOVE this so much! Excellent :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by saraie12 Books

5th June 2009:
that was just adorable. i wish james were jealous of a book for me!

Author's Response: Yeah, me too! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dilys Derwent Books

1st June 2009:
small and perfectly formed. Lily's opinion of books sounds just like mine.
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Why, thank you, me dear. Can you tell thats exactly what I think of books? lol

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nancy Books

30th May 2009:
Sweet, I like it. Lovely idea

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Marauderess Books

21st March 2008:
I loved it it was absolutly brilliant. A bit short mind you but brillaint none the less. I so agree with Lily books are wonderful! They are especially great on a rainy day or a long trip. Fantastic work! keep it up please!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zaphira Books

14th March 2008:
Loved it!
I love short and sweet stories. Keeps me entertained and gives me a happy fuzzy feeling.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I love that good-reading-happy-fuzzy-feeling too!

 Report Review

Review #9, by super Granger Books

3rd June 2007:
this is really good. you got all the points that make books perfect exactly right.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I admit, I just listed most of the reasons I love books!

 Report Review

Review #10, by maurdersdaughter Books

25th May 2007:
o! i love this fic!!! i can soo conect with lily!!! and i kno a fair few who'd be siding with james. wow i didnt kno anyone would even post something like this. i love it! i love it! i loveit!

Author's Response: Oh I'm glad you love it. I do too! Its possibly my favourite thing I've ever written. I'm a Lily too but I tend to be like James when it comes to textbooks...

 Report Review

Review #11, by HPlexi Books

18th January 2007:
I don't usually read one-shots, I'm more of a long-chapter type, but...aww, that was sweet =)

Author's Response: Thanks. I usually write longer stories but I wrote this originally for a one-shot challenge and I'm really pleased with how it turned out.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AzkabansMostWanted Books

3rd September 2006:
I've read this story like five times...and I don't usually reread fanfic..but this is so brilliant, and so simple. I just adore it. I'm going to add it to my favorites now actually, so that whenever I want to read it again I dno't have to look so far to find it. But this really is a stroke of brilliance. I just love it. Makes me smile every time. &heaqrts;AMW

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Its actually my favourite one-shot- it didn't take long to write and it just seemed to work.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Phoenix_Flames Books

8th August 2006:
Awww! This was really sweet, cute, and funny! I loved it! James is hilarious...jealous of a book...hahahahahaha!! This was really good!
Love from Drue
xoxoxo

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hp& hpff fan Books

23rd July 2006:
i

Author's Response: Indeed.

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolf2010 Books

26th June 2006:
Oooh, I just am in total love with this story! Haha, we're (your story and me) running away together and getting married. I hope you don't mind! Haha, anyways, I've read this story about 1/2 year ago, and I just thought I'd read it again! In fact, I'm going to add it to my favorites and read it ALL THE TIME!

Author's Response: I hope I'm invited to the wedding! Yes, do add it to your favourites! That always makes me happy!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Demi Books

22nd June 2006:
I love reading your James and Lily. They're such beautiful characters and you do wondrous things with them. They're your specialty, really.

Author's Response: Oh, you're a great reviewer- you know just what to say to make me happy. Its true, I'm most comfortable writing Lily and James (maybe because I'm not really confined by the books because we don't know that much about them).

 Report Review

Review #17, by The_Laughing_Maraudress Books

24th February 2006:
ha ha ha! I like it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AzkabansMostWanted Books

6th February 2006:
oh, that was jsut so adorable. i really liked that. it was sweet. i loved teh last lines form nboth of them. ♥AMW

Author's Response: Thanks! I really really loved writing it so I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. The last lines took me ages to figure out cos I wanted them to be perfect and to kind of sum up what their real love/ hate of books was about. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by I sold it on ebay Books

31st January 2006:
Gorgeous. completely fab!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think its fab too (but maybe I'm biased).

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hobbits01 Books

27th November 2005:
This was sheer genius! I love the use of camparision sthat you have used to create such sublte differences between James and Lily, yet make them so similar in a hidden-sort of way. It was kind of funny, in a way, that there are so many things that you could find that centralized around a book that differentiated the two, especially when we know that they end up together in the end. It was a brilliant piece of work, all in all.

Author's Response: Wow, once again you give me a fantastic review!! I actually wrote this for a challenge of 'love/hate relationship' but I really wanted to steer away from the usual. I'm really glad you enjoyed it- it was so difficult to write so I'm glad someone appeciates it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by aww Books

10th November 2005:
awwwww.... awwwww.... so cute!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad its an aww of cuteness not an aww of disgust.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hiya Books

6th November 2005:
it was really well written

Author's Response: thanks, I think so too. *giggle*

 Report Review

Review #23, by pearluna Books

2nd October 2005:
oooo good job

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #24, by glacialangel Books

2nd October 2005:
im LUVIN it!!!!! PLEZ update soon!!!!!!!!!1

Author's Response: I'm sorry!! Its just a one-shot. I have absolutely no idea where I could go from there so I'm just going to leave it well alone. But I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by RavenMaiden Books

12th September 2005:
its very isightful into how they might have felt, Lily sound a lot like Hermione! :)

Author's Response: I didn't even think about that- but yeah, you're right! Lily is kind of like Hermione. I suppose if you wanted, you could view it as a Ron/ Hermione ship, if you change the characters and miss out a few details...interesting.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>