Reading Reviews for Revolution
  
1,053 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaLestrange87 New Paths

27th June 2014:
I love this story! You're so descriptive that this feels like it could be an actual part of the series, not just fanfiction. I haven't started Resolution yet, but I definitely will. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #2, by OifTanker1 New Paths

12th May 2014:
Really great imagining of the HP universe! I have literally been reading your books non-stop for the last few days, minus day to day life intruding. Your skill has vastly improved since your first attempt, and I have completely embraced your version. The idea of Harry simply assuming a role as a just another ordinary, everyday wizard has always bothered me. Before DH1 & DH2 I just assumed he would assume Dumbledore's mantle, and I was extremely disappointed when the story went pretty much the opposite direction. I am very excited to see where our newly minted Mage and Master of The Dark Plane goes from here!! Keep up the good work, I'm starting the next story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Doug james New Paths

7th March 2014:
The excellent story line of Resonance is very pleasingly continued in Revolution. The characters continue to evolve their complexity and the storylines are satisfying in their development and resolutions. I feel I have cheated in picking up the end products of your years of writing but, as with the JKR original storyline I have found the books very difficult to put down. I look forward to seeing your story arc completed in your third novel and can only hope that it remains as compelling as the first two.

 Report Review

Review #4, by fan-of-yours New Paths

27th January 2014:
Turly wonderful work to read.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Alize Dark Hostage

24th September 2013:
Aaargh torture... so dark... I love Snape and it's breaking my heart! I hope Harry kills them all!!! Another brilliant chapter keeping me entertained since I can not sleep through this ridiculous storm!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Alize Skirmishes

24th September 2013:
Even more intense... Love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alize Battling Chaos

23rd September 2013:
That was an intense chapter! Bloody brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #8, by it does not matter Foundations

14th August 2013:
it was super awesome!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SerpentineOffering Home, Part II

19th May 2013:
Another great chapter. Wonderful job, great story so far.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SerpentineOffering The Journey

18th May 2013:
Great chapter! Loving the story so far. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SerpentineOffering Refuge

18th May 2013:
I'm interested to see Harry and the shaman work on the Dark Plane. As far as I can remember it was a really interesting way of controlling it that he teaches Harry. I can't wait to read about it once more. Wonderful chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SerpentineOffering Year's End

17th May 2013:
Great chapter for the start of your sequal. Minerva having a husband is such a weird thing to read, maybe because I've never really thought about it. Interesting, I enjoy that he is a muggle and hope to hear more about him in future chapters! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ozzie989 New Paths

9th May 2013:
Once again your story blew my mind. Can't wait to read the next one!

 Report Review

Review #14, by morphic New Paths

28th March 2013:
This was great! thank you for your time and talent!

 Report Review

Review #15, by cindy schnekenburger New Paths

10th October 2012:
I really likedboth your stories.I would read them to my son when he is getting breathing treatments(he never liked me to read the harry potter books to him or read them his self wanted to see the movies lazy kid)haha but since he knows that there is another one maybe he may give me a strok and read it himself so of he doest that YEAH TO YOU!!By the way my son is 17 and has cystict fibrosis and never wants to spend time with me(because Im always giving him medican or something thats a pain in his ass) so any time I get with him that he is not bitching at me is groovie!So thank you and you did a GREAT jod !By theway I like your stories too.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Alexander Theroux New Paths

31st July 2012:
Amazing sequel! You describe Harry the way I believe he would be in the years after Hogwarts. I found the First chapters a bit disappointing, but later on I was (again) glued to the screen. The story is so complete and well structured; it feels like reading a good book. And where do all your ideas come from? Your fantasy is contagious. I often think about your story and wonder what the next chapter will bring. Don't you ever stop writing! You have a talent!!! I can't wait to read book 3 and find out what Harry's second year as an auror apprentice will bring!
Alexander.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dobby_246 New Paths

28th July 2012:
i really love this story. i have so far read resonace and revoloution and i can't wait to get started on the next one. Thank you for writting these amazing stories :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by David V New Paths

4th July 2012:
Loved both your stories up to this point! Haven't written a review because it's 2012 and this was written so long ago, but great job! looking forward to starting the next book now. I'm wondering if you're still an active writer on here??

 Report Review

Review #19, by catlady1960 Refuge

1st July 2012:
Nonsense, you are a wonderful writer. Instinctively, apparentely. You could do it for a living.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Deepak New Paths

1st May 2012:
very nice... kept me wrapped almost throughout..

 Report Review

Review #21, by ninjabookworm New Paths

30th April 2012:
Absolutely delighted with this story and its prequel. Despite being a bit of a pedant, I found I could forgive any non-cannon plot-lines as the characters were so wonderfully rendered. Also, major bonus for correct and slang English.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Subrina New Paths

13th April 2012:
Thank-you. This story was a great distraction from my dailies and truly enjoyable. You appealed to my Ravenclaw tendencies for research and accuracy. I really loved the additions of Rowena's book and Fawkes' identity - they felt so natural and true that Jo would have written them herself.

I can't wait to see where Harry and Tonks go...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Nedved A Hero's Weakness

25th February 2012:
Why is it in the hp universe that acts of valor and extreme bravery are always criticized? Especially when it saves the day? Hmm maybe being a hero isn't all that it's supposedly cracked up to be these days ... Ginny should be showered with praise !!

 Report Review

Review #24, by me:) Inheritance

2nd February 2012:
omg! This is the best fanfic ever written and now Candide is pregnant?!! This ruins it! I think Snape should only ever have Harry as family; the whole Candide thing is a bad twist in the storyline.
However, you are the BEST fanfic writer I have ever read so PLEASE keep writing! :D

Author's Response: Really? Poor Candide. Ah well, can't please everyone. Glad you are sticking with it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ra927 Battle Wounded

12th December 2011:
Your work seems to have improved so much in such a short span of work.(And yes, I know this was all completed years ago..but still). Perhaps it is just my imagination and I am just getting more into the characters..but at the end of the day, I suppose it doesn't matter which is more true. Well done on yet another excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, I think my writing got a little better, but mostly after this many words, the readers get more used to the writing too. So I can use more shortcuts which moves things along faster.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>