Reading Reviews for Chances
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dawney Chances

13th July 2011:
Haha, gotta love 'random story' button! Which is what brought me to your story, 5 or so years after the last review. Anyways, I really liked it, almost everything about it. It was incredibly unique and well written. :D

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much for reviewing. Really, REALLY means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cornie Chances

12th March 2007:
Pretty good...there was a lot of repetition in the writing which really emphasizes the fact that they had only that short amount of contact, and then gone forevermore.

9/10 just because I'm not thirsting for more, even though you did an excellent job!

xxCornie

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'll take a 9 ;D Yeah, I think it emphasizes the time of contact and how even little choices like walking down a road at that very second (out of 86,400 seconds in a full day) will change your life. One second and everything can go wrong or the chance of a lifetime can slip by. I like to think that's a nifty thing to think on.

 Report Review

Review #3, by lynnlana Chances

24th August 2006:
This is a good story. Well my beta has volleyball and can't beta alittle bit of the mature sence that I have in chapter 5 and 6 so if you kno w of any one for those. Well I hope to hear from you soon.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'll see what I can do for you ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Tinfoil Star Chances

27th July 2006:
This was a sweet little fic indeed.
Very nice. It was short, but I don't think it really makes a difference.
It like how the point of view changes from his thoughts to her thoughts in the beginning. Just some random wondering, was it Sirius that Harry was thinking about, or someone else?

Someone from Harry's "muggle" past. That's an interesting twist. There are very few fan fictions out there that touch on that topic (or so I have seen) and it's always nice when you find one. I mean, that was eleven years of his life he spent in the muggle world and he must have had some relationships with people, despite the Dursley's insane restriction over the boy.

I give this a well deserved 8/10.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I've always wanted to do a fic about Harry and a muggle girl. Yeah, in my head it's Sirius. Good job picking up on that :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by voldy_sucks88 Chances

3rd March 2006:
i like this its very different. thumbs up!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks!! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by flyawayy2j Chances

19th February 2006:
that was cool, deep, but cool

Author's Response: Thanks very much :) I like thinking outside the normal box.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Christiane Chances

30th December 2005:
I'm WAY confused...who is this? Too short, not as good as your others...keep it up though!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! In not so many words, it's a muggle girl that Harry went to primary school with and Harry walking down a busy city street when they accidentally bump into each other. I like stories that make you think about what you're reading... I don't like it when all I have to do is read the story and that's all there is to it. To each his own, eh? lol Thanks for caring enough about a story that you didn't find as interesting as the others to review! Love it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by prongs_potter_rulez Chances

11th December 2005:
That was... unique. In a good way! It was a nice change from all the other stories on HPFF. Well done.

Author's Response: lol... yeah, I seem to get that "unique" response a lot for this story. I like writing something that nobody has done before.

 Report Review

Review #9, by NachtEule Chances

15th September 2005:
that was like so cool

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sara4Harry Chances

2nd September 2005:
Hmm this is interesting :) Keep at it, and write more in your chapters :) Very good description!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! My normal chapters are usually longer but this is as long as this story wanted to be. Thanks again :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login