Reading Reviews for Autumn & Ashes
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginerva_molly_weasley Autumn & Ashes

14th July 2013:
Oh timeturner- This story is actually the most beautiful story I have read. I understand the thought behind the story and that makes it even more precious.

Harry you can understand the pain and the anguish in his eyes in this story because in his eyes his world is destroyed. His friends are gone and his girlfriend could be dead. There was nothing else for it but for him to help because what else could he do other than to blame himself.

The 'my' italisied really helps it stand out and shows even more of his pain. I love how you bought Fawkes in to help because he would be just here there and everywhere with his healing powers so that was a nice touch

This is excellent!

 Report Review

Review #2, by nextgenoration Autumn & Ashes

8th August 2011:
I liked this Linda. It was so omteresting to see how Harry would act in such a situation. And crying Harry makes ash so very sad. :,( And the tearing at his soul. That stuck out to me. Wow I could really tell this was a hurricn tribute. Like hurricane Katrina I mean. Ah sad. :*( Sad. He said "'lo" I think too at one point. That was nice use of wording.

I LOVRE YOU LINDA!!!

ahs

 Report Review

Review #3, by Quazie89 Autumn & Ashes

8th March 2010:
That was deeply moving. I felt completely sympathized for Harry in this. I think I would've felt and reacted the same way he did if I had no idea where my friends or family were. So far, I think this might be one of your best stories.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gypsy_Mask Autumn & Ashes

8th April 2008:
It made my eyes water. I volunteered in the gulf coast for eight months and met many of the survivers of katrina. Thank you so much for spreading awareness, so more people can volunteer and help rebuild the gulf coast.

 Report Review

Review #5, by awesome Autumn & Ashes

17th November 2007:
beautiful writing and tuching story

And even though this happened a long time ago I still want to say to all the people that had to go through that horrible time that im sorry and I hope that no one has to go through something like that again.

Life is always wourth living

(I am not an expert at english so forgive me if I spelled something rong :D)

Author's Response: Thanks for so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Black Dahlia Autumn & Ashes

23rd August 2007:
amazing...one of the best iv read, i almost cried

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by xx_flame_inside_xx Autumn & Ashes

7th August 2007:
I am reading this and listening to the song "Never Too Late" by Three Days Grace. its amazing the emotion pouring through. Survival. Its all they can hope for. after all this tiem, tehy are still putting their lives together.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by sunshinedreamr Autumn & Ashes

9th July 2007:
Wonderful job. You have a way with really showing human emotions.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by cookiemonster Autumn & Ashes

7th July 2007:
I'm trying to think of something to say, but nothing comes to mind. That was just- wow! You really put into words what I think everyone felt after Katrina. It was a terrible tragedy, but tragedy is what proves courage, generosity, and above all, love. Very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterspal1818 Autumn & Ashes

5th July 2007:
wow.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Arcane Autumn & Ashes

29th June 2007:
Thank you. So much. Although I'm almost two years late (I just joined in the last few day), this means a lot from me. I am from New Orleans, and although no damage or harm was brought to me or my family, many, many of my friends were affected greatly (most fully recovered though), and I always feel a little spark of happiness, when someone shows there respect to the city of New Orleans and its loss because of Katrina. And instead of referring to it as a "bad" or "corrupted city", you descriped it as "beautiful and memorable", and I really, truly appreciate that.
This story was also spectacular, almost made me cry, and, there really aren't words to describe how truly amazing this story is. When I read you're writing, I think to myself, 'Wow, I really suck at writing.'
But anyways, I loved this, and thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by BatSenecal Autumn & Ashes

28th May 2007:
This was a beautiful tribute. This would even make a good fic to actually write in the sense of a story.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by spinx Autumn & Ashes

23rd April 2007:
My oh my.you really have it in you.

Just great- I can´t say anything else.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by The_Other_ Minister Autumn & Ashes

22nd April 2007:
Oh, this was wonderfully done! I could easily spot the relationship between Hurricane Katrina and The Wizarding War. Harry displayed emotions that I thought were appropriate in that situation.

The story was truly heart-breaking. It reminded me of Hurricane Katrina (as it was supposed to.but it was more than I expected).

Ugg, I'm sorry. I wish I could have left a more substantial review, but I wasn't quite sure how to phrase it.

Just know that I thought this was awesome!

=)

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by omigod Autumn & Ashes

30th December 2006:
this made me cry.i am a survivor of the new orleans disaster. we were stck out there with nothing and no one but the last of our familys and the other few people we met along the way. when we were finally taken away from thier we waited for a long time in a line to get into the few places they had set up for us to go, and event hent hey gave us little water and food. after that i was taken from my family and put in a school in illinois, that is where i am now...in a foster family. i am 12 years old and this story really meant a lot to me. u really got at the feelings we had during the crisis. i cried threw this whole story and it means so much to me that it means enough to u for u to write a story. i hope that made any sence. i am kinda out of it right now cause i just read the story and all.but i want to thank you for it. me speaking for all the victims...we apriciated and we send love
,cara

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LookingThroughTheEyeGlass -- Too Lazy to sign in Autumn & Ashes

3rd August 2006:

I love the ending quote, its fits so well.

This fic is so sad, just as beautiful as it is sad and its good that it is dedicated to those of the Katrina sufferers.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mione16 Autumn & Ashes

10th July 2006:
Excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nymphadorax Autumn & Ashes

6th July 2006:
That was beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. Heartbreaking and tear-jerking. Wonderful. A billion out of ten.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bittersweet Ending Autumn & Ashes

23rd April 2006:
I love the way you portray Harry's emotions after the war. I am also really touched by your dedication.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lyn Midnight Autumn & Ashes

14th April 2006:
So powerful and moving! I loved it! It is a great thing to dedicate this to such a tragedy. I shuddered when I read : not knowing if they were out there somewhere, desperately clinging to life waiting on him to rescue them… The end was perfect, and the quote so fitting. I hate it when a fic makes me cry! Anyway, thank you for writing this, it is really worth the read :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Lyn. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by andharrywokeup Autumn & Ashes

13th April 2006:
Horrible.

Author's Response: Was it really? That makes me rather sad. :(

 Report Review

Review #22, by Flamegirl20 Autumn & Ashes

1st March 2006:
beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you

 Report Review

Review #23, by Fish and Bird Autumn & Ashes

19th January 2006:
Like many authors I would like to think that people enjoy my work, even if it isnt perfect. When I read this piece, however, I almost felt like giving up. This was incredibly moving and evocative without being over the top. In just a few short paragraphs you paint an indelible picture. A fitting tribute, no matter how small, to the heroes and victims of Katrina.

Author's Response: First I want to say thank you for taking the time to read this story and leaving me a review…it means a lot to mean even though I’ve chosen not to respond to each review individually. I didn’t want to detract from the point of this story by rambling on (which I’m famous for) and instead just want to appeal to you that if there’s anything you can do to help those affected, please contact your local chapter of the American Red Cross. As trivial as it may sound, every one is a hero…it only matters that you care enough to do something.

 Report Review

Review #24, by 1BlockedFool Autumn & Ashes

17th January 2006:
Ooohh... Chilling. Moving. Fantastic.

Author's Response: First I want to say thank you for taking the time to read this story and leaving me a review…it means a lot to mean even though I’ve chosen not to respond to each review individually. I didn’t want to detract from the point of this story by rambling on (which I’m famous for) and instead just want to appeal to you that if there’s anything you can do to help those affected, please contact your local chapter of the American Red Cross. As trivial as it may sound, every one is a hero…it only matters that you care enough to do something.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Evanesco123 Autumn & Ashes

31st December 2005:
Your story actually gave me goosebumps. I could see how everything related to Hurricane Katrina and even though I live in Pennsylvania, no where near the destruction that the hurricane caused, I was still affected by it though more mentally than physically. Your story helped to remind me that while I'm sitting here with a roof above my head contributing my 10 dollars to relief efforts, there are still people down there who have not yet seen the light or the hope of the future. I'm sure there are many people who appreciate the fact that you care enough about them to relate your own story on the actual horrors that befell them. I feel that you were one of the best authors to write a piece like this and that you did an extremely wonderful job. I thank you sincerely.

Author's Response: First I want to say thank you for taking the time to read this story and leaving me a review…it means a lot to mean even though I’ve chosen not to respond to each review individually. I didn’t want to detract from the point of this story by rambling on (which I’m famous for) and instead just want to appeal to you that if there’s anything you can do to help those affected, please contact your local chapter of the American Red Cross. As trivial as it may sound, every one is a hero…it only matters that you care enough to do something.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>