Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for My brother the hero
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dragoness101 Chapter 2

9th May 2011:
Just letting you no the format for your second chapter is strange. Not the way you did it just the format of the web page.
I loved your story so far. Im looking foward to where you take this.

 Report Review

Review #2, by gran/ger chapter 1

5th May 2011:
I like your story a lot. It's a smoother read than previously. Your plot can't be faulted; and I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Hope it will be as soon as; but I'll still be an eager follower whatever. A convert to crossover!

Author's Response: Thank you, It's always nice to hear reviews like that, I have submitted the reworked second chapter so it should be up in a few days... I'm gonna try hard to rework and expand upon the original but at the moment i'm writing a pirate novel for my nephew so I'll update as frequently as i can. Since your a convert or crossovers i will give you a heads up... in later chapters there will be a Charmed and Wizards of Waverly Place crossover.

 Report Review

Review #3, by sinwillys822 chapter 1

18th April 2011:
i like the way the chapter is going and can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm currently reworking the chapter so I'm not sure when it'll be up, hopefully soon.

 Report Review

Review #4, by puiwaihin chapter 1

15th April 2011:
The criticism that you need to restructure your dialog is dead on. As a general rule any time you change speakers you should start a new paragraph. You also need to use proper punctuation within quotes. It is causing confusion and making your readers enjoy your story less.

Personally, it seems you are writing a Gary Stu story. And Draco suddenly becoming good breaks the bounds of believability. Not only should Draco not change his attitude so quickly ("Mudbl-- Grang-- Hermione" and abracadabra he's all cool and good?) but Harry and Hermione should remain extremely suspicious of him.

I would suggest in your rewrite that you *severely* restrict Billy's powers. If he's going to have a versatile power like energy manipulation (apparently psychic-based) that it require a lot of mental effort on his part and that he not be at superhuman levels of physical strength at the same time.

Good luck with the rewrite!

Author's Response: Yea i was basically criticizing myself, i know i can write better. The way i wrote it before seemed like everything happened in a snap, it was to quick. I never even thought about it but since you mention it its more of Gary Stu lol. When i first thought of Billy's powers it started out Dragon ball z'ish and i'm trying not to make Draco change overnight more in this one... the one i had written before was 5 years ago and i only got to the third chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lockheart chapter 1

12th April 2011:
That suck i was enjoying but now i got to start all over thanks a lot

Author's Response: Sorry it'll still be basically the same story but i didn't like how i wrote some of it so i chose to rewrite. Some of the plot will change.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dracosgurl715 chapter 1

18th February 2007:
i gall my brother bubba, he's younger
i love the intor
and dam this chapter is so long
but i liked it, a lot

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #7, by Apollyon chapter 1

4th May 2006:
woa... i like it, but its so off the wall... this is going to be an interesting story. ^^ so far so good, lets see the rest of it.

Author's Response: Thank you, im going to try to post more when i can

 Report Review

Review #8, by Draco_lover202 chapter 1

22nd April 2006:
i really liked that but when some one starts talking start a new line. it got kind of confusing. great plot though. you're on my favslist

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #9, by hp77fanactic chapter 1

28th September 2005:
hey dude!!!! ITS ME THE WONDERDUL BRI!!!! aka hp77fanactic. i like it so far, the only thing is is that the way u have the sentences (the tlking parts) is kinda confusing, but its really good!! i like the idea!!!! NEways, im gonna email u through yur contact thingy, so yeah. c u l8er then!

Author's Response: thanks for the review, i do add a lot of dialog, sometimes i get a little carried away with it lol. A heathy dose of critisism never hurts anyone lol. I'm writting the third chapter at the moment so i'll post it when i get done.

 Report Review

Review #10, by kickingsomeonesbutt78 chapter 1

6th September 2005:
thats cute!!!! i like it!! but i gtg because there is school tomorrow and my mom will kill me!!!! good night!!!

Author's Response: woooo... my first review, thank you lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login