Reading Reviews for As Wings Unfold
  
415 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MissThomas Chapter One - Home Again

6th September 2010:
Argh!
I love this chapter,
It's really great how you've done all of the charchters POV :))
10/10
xo

 Report Review

Review #2, by MissThomas Prologue

6th September 2010:
Wow, This deffinatly built suspense for me,
The mysteriousness is great. ( is that a word? Mysteriousness? oh well hehe :D )
I can't wait to read more x)
10/10
xo

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lyall Chapter Twenty-Five - A Birthday to Remember

22nd May 2009:
Oh please do hurry up and update soo. Especially on a cliffie like that!

If you get vchance please read my FF :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by BlackQuill Chapter Twenty-Five - A Birthday to Remember

29th January 2008:
Nice! This was the first fic of yours that I read, and I still am eager for more. I need to update mine, too... -.-'
Please update soon on both this, and Reason Free From Passion!

Author's Response: I know, I am a terrible author lol. Real life is just so insanely busy right now, but hopefully I will get to finishing my fics. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by dave Chapter Twenty-Four - Lost and Found

4th October 2007:
Welcome back, you made my night by providing me this to read. And my advice; skip the beta, your English is so much better without.

Author's Response: Thanks :D . I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter though I have to disagree that it's better without a beta :p . It is faster though. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hilbilly Chapter Twenty-Five - A Birthday to Remember

31st August 2007:
i stil love your story... so updater soon! you know.. someone not knowing the story of harry potter would be thinking WHAT A CLIFFY... but we knw james and lily and married and have harry... so its a bit of an anticlimax...lol... but the proposal scene is always romantic! 10/10

Author's Response: lol, I know, i am such a bad updater :( . And yeah, I get that, but hopefully I can put in enough twists and turns of my own that it is interesting enough for those who do actually know the outline for the Lily/James story. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pretty Purple Pelican Chapter Twenty-Five - A Birthday to Remember

17th August 2007:
NINE MONTHS! I hope that you realize that that's long enough to have a baby. I've been out of the reviewing world for a bit, so that's why I'm just showing up for the chapter. Either way, I have basically no idea what's going on in this story. I'm going to try to catch up as I read the next chapter. So, hooray. :)

Hahaha. I love that James was the guinea pig for her new Auror tricks ;)

Oh, what a lovely chapter ending. *hugs chapter* I had a funny feeling that would be the present. It was a lovely way to do it. Good job! :)

Psh. I always make them graduate in 1979. It makes everything easier. Don't even worry about it. What you should worry about is what's going to happen if you don't update quickly. Not to be threatening or anything ;)

Update soon!

Author's Response: lol!! I can assure you I did not vacate the posting world to have a baby at any rate :p . I really need to update again I know, it's just getting ridiculously drawn out.

I'm glad you liked the end even if it was predictable. I had planned it to be done on her birthday before but then I changed my mind and now I changed it back again lol. It's good to know it worked out well enough for readers to like though :D .

It does make things easier, still got a lot of time to cover though but that least it's less than it was. I shall try to get another chapter done soon, thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Haronione Chapter Twenty-Five - A Birthday to Remember

2nd August 2007:
Ok, so I say this every chapter, but I'm sure you don't mind ;) - What a fantastic chapter!! I really loved it!

Alice's present to Lily was great, very practical but also fun :) Will Lily's day of training come up again further on in the story, I wonder. The interaction between Sirius and Peter was good, I could imagine Sirius being like that with Peter if he interrupted him, but then he would have acted completely different if it had been James. I'm looking forward to how you portray Peter's betrayal and the reasons for it. I also really liked Sirius and Claire's conversation, it looks like it's going to be an interesting relationship between them. I'm also wondering why Claire had a 'small smile' on her face after Sirius comment, very interesting! I loved the Marlene/Caradoc stuff in this chapter. Men really can be idiots sometimes (sorry to any men reading this! lol) The ending was brilliant, I had a big smile on my face as I read the last scene :D What a great way to be proposed to. I wonder what her answer will be lol!!

Well, I have come to the end of the posted chapters, be prepared for some nagging now :p In fact, I'll start right now! Update soon!!! :D

Author's Response: lol, and I never get tired of hearing it ;) .

I'm glad you liked the present, I realised I had written myself into a corner with her whole 'I don't know what to get you!' cos then I actually had to come up with something rather than just skim over it *rolls eyes*. I'm always a little unsure on Peter's character but I try to have him present and actually in the scenes. Ah, Sirius and Claire, just wait and see :D . Glad it's interesting to you! And yes, men can be, but it was very fun to write that. I was anxious about the last scene but it came out as well as I could have hoped I reckon.

You need to nag me more, I have to write another chapter soon! Thanks for your review! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Haronione Chapter Twenty-Four - Lost and Found

2nd August 2007:
As always, a great chapter :D I am even more intrigued by Claire after this chapter. She is very confident and it seems that she is unfazed by anything, which after being held captive by Death Eaters you'd think she would be. Is this just because she can see what is going to happen in the future and knows that she is ok? I can't wait to see what she See's happening in the future!

How sweet of Lily to think of inviting Claire to her party - a very Lily thing to do in my opinion. It was nice to see Jasmine back with her friends again, even if it was only briefly. It was nice to see that it was like she'd never been away - a bit of light relief for her. And again, poor Sirius, a few moments of passion and then she's gone again. You're not very nice to them!! lol I am left wondering, as Jasmine was, why Voldemort is keeping such a close eye on her - what on earth does he have planned for her!!!

On to the next chapter now (only one more chapter before I start nagging you for more :p)

Author's Response: Hee, Claire's a lot of fun :D . I love writing her even though sometimes her character is a tad on the daunting side. I don't want to say too much about her yet though :p . I will just say it is early days with her in the story, you don't know her well yet, but hopefully soon you will. What makes you think you'll get to know what she Sees, at least before it happens in any case? :p

I'm glad you think that it was a Lily thing to do, in truth I was looking for a way to have another opportunity to write something of Claire lol. And I know, I am an evil person ;) . But it all hopefully makes for a better story, don't you think happily ever after would be boring? :p All shall become clear though...eventually.

Eek, I better get writing again lol, glad you enjoyed the chapter! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Haronione Chapter Twenty-Three - Blinded

27th July 2007:
Another great chapter PhoenixStorm! Well, I'm pleased to see that Marlene and Caradoc finally kissed, nothing like a near-death experience (well sort of) to make people act upon their feelings! Poor Jasmine, she really is having her life dictated for her, i wonder how she'll feel about Voldemorts plans for her. I am very interested in the blind seer and what part she is going to play in this story! Another new OC, Yay! I do like your OC's (not that I don't like your writing of the canon characters :)). Great chapter, now on to the next one :D

Author's Response: *snigger* Indeed, they needed something to give them a push at least! You'll feel more sorry for Jasmine by the end I think :p . Would you believe I haven't quite decided exactly how it will end for her?? We shall see I suppose. I like Claire, she's going to be so much fun, and she IS important, but why I shall not tell you :p . OC's are fun, and I get more attached to them lol. Glad you liked the chapter and thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Haronione Chapter Twenty-Two - Justice and Revenge

26th July 2007:
Well, it's been a while since I read this fic and I'm glad I finally got back to reading it :D

Jasmine's father seems like a really horrible man, speaking to and treating Jasmine more like an employee than a daughter, poor Jasmine. I wonder what she was writing to Sirius that afternoon, do we find out? Does she ever send it? Or is it found by someone else? I really liked this line in the second scene 'Regretting something you've done is infinitely better than regretting not doing something' I totally agree with that! So, is Marlene going to make a move on Caradoc? I hope it works out well :D The duelling practice scene was great, am really looking forward to you writing some real fight scenes :) I have a feeling that at some point they will be fighting against Jasmine, Moody's speech about fighting people you know was rather ominous!

The characterisations, as always, were spot on. I'd forgotten just how well you write the marauders, Lily and Snape! This was a really good chapter and I'm glad I still have 3 chapters to read without having to wait for an update! So, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you got back to reading it too! :D

Jasmine's father came off just right then ;) , I wanted him to be rather streotypically horrid. But ahhh, you will just have to wait and see about the letter and whether or not you ever find out what happens to it. That's my favourite line too! :D And I firmly believe in it. You'll have to see on the Marlene thing, but you might get an answer sooner than on the letter thing :p . You might be looking forward to some real action, I am dreading it!! lol, writing action is so difficult. Nice point about what Moody said though, guess you'll see on that too!

I'm happy you still find then IC, I love their characters but sometimes think I may be doing what I want to do with them rather than what they would actually do. THanks for reviewing, hope you enjoy the rest of what's up! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Emeria Springs Chapter Twenty-Five - A Birthday to Remember

19th July 2007:
I KNEW IT! Yay! I'm sure you still have a few readers. At least one! ^^

Author's Response: lol, it would appear I do have a few exceptionally faithful readers :D . Glad you liked the update :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by eragonflies Chapter Twenty-Five - A Birthday to Remember

12th July 2007:
welcome back stranger! another awesome chapter if slightly delayed. i think ive caught up on everyone now. it all came flooding back to me which is a surprise considering my memory for this type of thing...

Author's Response: Hee, no worse than mine ;) . I re-read about the last 6 or so chapters before I remembered the important stuff lol. And thanks, glad you liked it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Twenty - Setting Up Home

9th July 2007:
*shuffles into the review box*

Alright, well, I suppose I should be thankful that I posted this review for you. After all, I'd been slowly but surely running out of embarrassing stories to tell.
You see, this dreaded Bibbsy/Charz mix-up had to happen at least once I suppose. Elena has been telling of the many times she's been doing it since she ordered me over here to read, (for which I thank her profusely!) so it was inevitable. I can actually pinpoint the downfall of this review for you to the minute. You see, this is what I get for trying to be a good girl and leave reviews prior to going out of town for the weekend… at 3am. :P

*scrolls through MSN conversation transcripts*

Courtney: Marissa- You’re right, the fic is amazing and I can’t wait for her to update! *continues writing review for the amazing chapter 21*

Elena: See? I told you! Since you loved this so much, you have to read the one I told you about that Bibbs wrote now!

Courtney: *inserts wrong name into review* You’re right! I’ll head over there soon!

2 days later

Elena: Hahahaha! You called Charz the wrong name in a review!

Courtney *eyebrows furrowed in deep concentration* I did not! I would never! What are you talking about crazy woman?

Elena: *inserts link to show Courtney just how wrong she is*

Courtney: Oh… Yea… That’s bad. *dies of embarrassment*

I know who you are. I swear. I love this chapter, I love this entire fic! I promise to never leave you another 3am review again. Also, I promise to ignore Marissa completely while reviewing anything in the future. I suppose I should just be pleased you surpassed the 400 review mark and get off of your review page.

Amazing as always!

*shuffles back out of the review box*

~C/PH1

Author's Response: oh god, I just have to thank you for making me laugh so so much :D . Elena told me your realisation of what you had actually been meaning, and it was just that I had not remembered that note!! You have to admit this is pretty hilarious and ironic that technically I was the one who got it wrong ;) . This may now be my favourite review I have ever had, and this is the most entertaining thing that's happened today, so thank you for extremely funny misunderstandings! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Twenty-One - Order Headquarters

5th July 2007:
Remus/Alice? Very very interesting! :D

Author's Response: Just wait and see :D . Thanks for all the reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Twenty - Setting Up Home

5th July 2007:
So sad, yet so poignant. Leave it to Bibbsy to convince someone of something so ingenious! :P Another wonderful chapter. I love the underlying current of such strong friendship- it's beautiful.

~C/PH1

Author's Response: Okay, I got a little confused on this review lol, but I'm going to assume you also read Bibbs's marauder fic and accidentally are calling me Bibbs? Anyway, thank you :D . Their friendship was something I really wanted to explore and show how powerful a bond it really was, and then of course set about breaking it down ;) . Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Nineteen - Marauder Memories

5th July 2007:
*jaw drops*

Alright, I'm impressed. Hardly ever has a fic surprised me in the way this did, and I am impressed beyond all belief. Fantastic prank(s), fantastic chapter, fantastic fic. I'm loving it.

~C/PH1

Author's Response: yay!!! *is so happy* I have more surprises yet to come (really must get to work on the next chapter) :D . I'm so pleased you're impressed, you have no idea the stress I went through for this chapter lol, the prank had to be the best, something better than all of their pranks and I was quite pranked out by this time I can tell you. And then I thanked all muses for giving me this idea, it made it so fun :D . Thanks for reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Eighteen - N.E.W.T.s

5th July 2007:
I've only an inkling as to what this last prank was... I wonder... :D




Author's Response: If you guess I will be seriously impressed, lol.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Seventeen - Quidditch Cup Final

5th July 2007:
Another review- they're so sporadic; my apologies.
Everything about this chapter was bittersweet. Lily, the truest friend anyone could ask for, donning the Slytherin colors in a show of support for Jasmine. Sirius, noticing something was amiss but not know precisely what... and Jasmine, simply wanting to feel, to live, to breathe again. It's rather depressing and still squee-worthy all at once, you know. I do hope that Jasmine tells someone soon. OC's involved with Voldemort don't exactly have the longest life-span. I'm hoping her admission and faith in Dumbledore and the Order might prolong it. :)
Awesome chapters again!


~C/PH1

Author's Response: Gosh, you say that so nicely :D . I found it bittersweet writing this too though, but I really enjoyed this chapter and making it so very, very difficult for Jasmine. Those OC's really don't, huh? *refuses to say anything else* :p . You'll see where the Jasmine storyline goes, I'm quite pleased with it so far, especially that readers really seem to have taken her in, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Sixteen - A Mystery Solved

5th July 2007:
Oh my word. I apologize for not leaving reviews for the past few chapters. I have been reading on rather hurriedly, wanting to see what happens next. These past few chapters have been so great I didn't want to stop. I just knew this was bad news. Poor Jasmine...

Author's Response: lol, that's okay, I love you because you took my reviews over the 400 mark!! *squee* :D But yes, not good news for Jasmine, she's such a fun character to write though, thanks for picking up reviewing again!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Seven - Devastation

3rd July 2007:
Oh my goodness. I'm in shock, absolutely stunned. I don't know what else to say. And, stunned speechlessness is a good thing, so you should be proud. Amazing chapter. Evil cliffy, though... :P

~C/PH1


Author's Response: lol, oh yes, I remember this chapter. I'm pleased to have robbed you of words ;) . And it was about time for a cliffy :p . Thanks so much for all your reviews! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Five - A Moonlit View

3rd July 2007:
Brilliant. You have this subtle way of exploring their personalites, giving us insight into what makes our favorite marauders tick, without actually spelling it out. Great chapter!

~C/PH1

Author's Response: I'm very happy you put it like that! Sometimes I think I write things far too obviously and I'm talking down to readers (which I have been advised never ever to do), so it's good that you don't see that :D . Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Four - Second (Alright, Ninth) Chances

3rd July 2007:
Narcissa/Snape, perhaps? Interesting prospect. You've such a handle on these characters though, I'm not sure there's a ship you couldn't write well!

~C/PH1

Author's Response: Heh, no comment on the ship, you'll see :D . Thank you though, I have fun exploring lots of possibilities (and manage to tie myself in knots with so many storylines shooting off every which way *rolls eyes*). Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Three - Fun and Games

3rd July 2007:
Hahahahaha, for some reason, I knew this was not going to end well :) At least they should be content now- they were caught :P
Great chapter!

~C/PH1

Author's Response: I had some trouble writing this chapter and coming up with other pranks and such throughout this story, but I was reasonably happy with how this one turned out, glad you enjoyed it :D .

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pronunciation_Hermy_One Chapter Two - Unwelcome Changes

3rd July 2007:
I have to say, that I love your James and Lily. It drives me crazy when people have him following her around like a lovesick puppy with nothing else ever going on in his mind, while she constantly declares her utter loathing of his existence. It's nice to see someone take the relationship to a new level of reality. :)

~C/PH1

Author's Response: Oh I know what you mean, I think it can be one of the worst written ships at times. It's good to know I'm avoiding the pitfalls of writing their relationship though :D . Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>