Reading Reviews for Day Had Broken
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PhoenixTailAndHolly The Truth Can Hurt

27th February 2006:
Nice story, interesting take on Hermione and Ron, but perhaps a bit too heavy and hesitant. Great spelling and grammar! I liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing - it's very different from my usual style, so maybe that explains the un-flowingness (? Harhar) of it all.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Verity-serum The Truth Can Hurt

28th November 2005:
Cool really well written

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kevin The Truth Can Hurt

17th November 2005:
rowf! very short, yet beautifully written. keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lizzy The Truth Can Hurt

7th October 2005:
this story was very cute and i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by gabzi27 The Truth Can Hurt

7th October 2005:
cute

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by mrshermioneweasly The Truth Can Hurt

6th October 2005:
very cute

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by brit The Truth Can Hurt

11th September 2005:
the was a really cute story. i like it.

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by h&r4ever The Truth Can Hurt

10th September 2005:
that was so sweet!lol

Author's Response: Thanks love!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Krystal The Truth Can Hurt

8th September 2005:
A very nice story! Will you continue it? It's great! Keep on writting!!!!

Author's Response: Unfortuantly, this is a one shot, which means that this was all there was to it...However I really want to do a proper story for them, which I want to get started on soon...Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thechosenone The Truth Can Hurt

6th September 2005:
I like it a lot!! very good technique!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marianne again The Truth Can Hurt

6th September 2005:
Ahhh...sorry to review again...lol...I just went to check out your other story by clicking on your author's name (duh! lol) and I noticed that you said you're partly French!!! I'm French too!!!!!!!! lol...*grins* I've never seen another one here...I just had to say it...ahahha...So end of review in French: J'adore ton histoire et je vais définitivement l'ajouter à mes favoris...du moment que je me souviens me mon mot de passe...lol comme ça je vais pouvoir surveiller l'arrivée de ta prochaine fanfic sur Won-Won et Hermione...lol *sourire particulièrement innocent*

Author's Response: Yeah - I'm French, although a complete disgrace: I don't speak much! My dad is French, ya c, but he never speaks it around us, only if we BEG him to, so I haven't grown up speaking the language...But then again, if I grew up speaking all my heritage languages, I would be seriously multi-lingual!! Anyway, from what I understood from your review, you were being very sweet, thank you!! (I feel so stupid now)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Marianne The Truth Can Hurt

6th September 2005:
This is brilliant! I absolutely LOVE how you write!!! I'll go check out your other stories...If you haven't written one already, I would love it if you'd write "a nice, cheerful, lighthearted fiction" for Hermione and Ron, like you said! *grins* Im serious, you write extremely well!!!!!!!!! and this fic is great!!!!! Oh! and I particularly enjoy the fact that Hermione is really true to how she is portrayed in the books....

Author's Response: Thanks so much Marianne!! It really means a lot to me!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by weasleytwins529 The Truth Can Hurt

4th September 2005:
I loved it, I thought it fit perfectly with the story... I think you should write another fiction about them! :-D

Author's Response: Thank you and I shall!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HermioneRules The Truth Can Hurt

3rd September 2005:
Awwwwwwww, cute!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ParisRadcliffe The Truth Can Hurt

3rd September 2005:
You should continue this one!!!! Or just write another one!!!!

Author's Response: I want to write another one soon! Thanks for your review!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by samnlawson The Truth Can Hurt

2nd September 2005:
*claps hands enthusiastically* Bravo, bravo, very well written, and done from an excellent perspective, just as I imagined how J.K would have written it, but if J.k. had written it, then I suppose somehing as dramtic as that, would come at the end of a book, or the last few pages, I mean, if you have read the HP books, then you'll have noticed that J.K. always, always leaves the drama to the last bit, but all in all, an excellent, you should have given the chapter a very catchy title, such as Truth Hurts!!!!! No, I'm not criticising you, I just think the title should explain a bit more about how Hermione, and/or Ron feel about each other, you know what I mean?

Author's Response: Hey! I took your advice and changed, well, not the chapter title, but the banner. And, for the record, I love getting suggestions, so I certainly don't think you were being critising/rude! Wow - thanks so much for that exceptionally high praise...Unfortunately I can't change the stucture of HBP, but if I could...;-D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Heather The Truth Can Hurt

2nd September 2005:
So perfect, very gentle. Don't you wish that the Harry Potter books had Ron's and Hermione's POV, so we could know what they are feeling?

Author's Response: Totally - except then there wouldn't be all this debate about whether Hermione has feelings 4 Ron...Lol. Duh. But yeah...I suppose if we knew what they were really feeling we wouldn't want them to be together so much: we'd probably be busy getting all irritated at there stupidity!! Thanks SO much 4 reviewing Heather!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Tanwen Weasley The Truth Can Hurt

1st September 2005:
Brilliant! so moving, and it's what I think they would be like. You should do more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm thinking of doing a proper "chapter" fic 4 the 2 of them...I'm just busy working on a Lily/James one at the moment, but the minute that's over I want to get started. I might post the first chapter soon, except I hate it when authors take ages to update, and I don't want to be a hypocrite!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hermione Fan The Truth Can Hurt

1st September 2005:
I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fredslover The Truth Can Hurt

1st September 2005:
Well, since you'd do it for me...lol. That was adorable, I was playing with the idea of a story simular to this, but you beat me to it! Oh well, it was wonderful, and I wondered the same thing, I mean... why wont one of them just say something!? I know why really, I just really want things to happen...

Author's Response: Ha - you must write your version!! I mean, it wouldn't be the same as mine: all authors have a different take on situations, even if some things might be similar...Please do yours; I'd love to read it!! (Oh, and I know - they better confess already!!)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Linda20 The Truth Can Hurt

1st September 2005:
Such a lovely story! The feelings were written extremely well as though I was in Hermione's shoes, watching Ron lying there. The fact that she wanted to hug him but didn't was a great touch because I truly do think they're both afraid to go away from the safety of being friends. Excellent job and I'm adding it to my faves!!

Author's Response: Thank u so much!!!! That is one of the highest complements an author can get!! Wow! Thanks Linda!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by futureJKR The Truth Can Hurt

1st September 2005:
this is sad yet fluffy. very good. i'm sorry, i've only just woken up so my brain isn't working well just yet. beautiful job anyways.

Author's Response: I'm like responding to everyone here...Oh well. Thanks for reviewing!! I didn't want to make it sad, but it just kind of flowed out that way. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by MysticalE The Truth Can Hurt

1st September 2005:
This was good. It's kind of short, but I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Slytherin Goddess The Truth Can Hurt

1st September 2005:
Aww! This was a perfect gap filler for HPB. If only this really did happen! It was so sweet and very well in canon! Good job! =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I know, I wish we had some closer with Ron and Hermione...I've only been waiting for it since PoA...But anyhu...Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by lysitha The Truth Can Hurt

1st September 2005:
that was great ! very well-written ; you give just enough details and their feeling's description is very good too. loved it, and i would love a "nice, cheerful, lighthearted fiction for them" : these two are my favorite couple heehee ! i'll stay tuned to read this one !

Author's Response: Thanks so much Lysitha!! Means a lot!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>