Reading Reviews for Hopscotch
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Isigirl Hopscotch

28th September 2010:
aww this was so good. i loved the hopscotch idea. poor remus to have to lose a friend.

 Report Review

Review #2, by numba1marauderluva Hopscotch

10th May 2008:
I cried.

Really, I cried reading this. And, if you've read any of my other reviews to your stories, I hardly ever cry. Its just that it made me think of Sirius and... oh dear god...

I know, a tad obsessed, moving on...

Anyway, the plot is really unique, and I like it that you can maintain a lot of originality in your fanfictions. Not just some cliche, which I know I am guilty of as well.

Oh, and then you made me think of James and Lily on square eight. Ah, that made me pretty damn sad too. The hopscotch resemblence is just so... amazing, really? I dont know, I'm at a loss for words to describe this fanfic, really.

=) 10/10

Author's Response: It's a good thing that you cried! Well, for me anyways :) Thank you SO much for the compliment of creativity, I try very hard to write unique stories so I'm very happy you mentioned it! So, sorry to make you sad, but really, I'm very honored that you enjoyed my silly writings. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by deeps85 Hopscotch

28th April 2008:
i love remus as well
and thanks for such a good peek-a-boo into their conversation before the battle

Author's Response: You are welcome! Peek-a-boo, eh? Fabulous terminology! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lily flower Hopscotch

18th April 2008:
oh (this is soo sweet) i love this story

Author's Response: Glad to hear!

 Report Review

Review #5, by napoleonsolo Hopscotch

5th April 2008:
"But then again, he Remus Lupin never did have much luck with miracles.


And though they would never speak to one another again, Remus and Sirius entered together the last square in their game.


Hope."

absolutely beautiful. glad to see i wasn't the only one getting a tad emotional during that. thanks!!

Author's Response: hehe, glad you liked! thanks for the review, i appreciate it muchly :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HugsandKisses15 Hopscotch

31st December 2007:
okay, i was good until
step two. by the time
step four && five were
over i was already semi-
crying. && from then on
i was most definitely crying,
not one of those i have something
in my eye kind of things.
haha if only sirius had know
what would have happened
that day. damn you j.k.! oh
boy, here i go again. i think
i need to go to a doctor or
something for my little problem.
after all, talking about fictional
characters as if they're real has
got to be some sort of illness, right?
hah

the story itself, as im sure you
know ;), was great. it flowed nicely
&& i just really like your style of
writing. you portray sirius && remus
perfectly. at least how i always pictured
them. && i just want to say congratulations
because i can truly say that you have an
amazing talent in writing. simply fantastic.
be proud :)

Author's Response: If it is an illness then I have it very bad! Eep too bad there's no cure for Harry Potter. (not that we'd want one, right?) Thank you very much for the lovely compliments, it's just a pleasure to read nice comments :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by applewords Hopscotch

27th December 2007:
SO GOOD.
like wow
i believe you captured the moment perfectly

Author's Response: Wow, *blush* thank you kindly!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ForgottenMarauder Hopscotch

19th November 2007:
Merlin, that was great! I love seeing the serious side of Sirius. Ha. At the end there, remembering the fifth book, I was mentally pleading with Sirius not to go. Brilliant job, making a believe scenario of where Sirius and Remus could have been before the Department of Mysteries.

Author's Response: Thank you. I always like to plead with Sirius when I read the fifth book, hehe. It's so tragically sad. I personally really enjoyed writing this one. Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by =) Hopscotch

16th November 2007:
I love the last sentence the most 'And though they would never speak to one another again, Remus and Sirius entered together the last square in their game.


Hope."

The game of squares really gave the story that touch how can you even think of something like that?
Im sure many of the other reviewers would agree with me here!

This is a really special little story.


Author's Response: Thanks! The idea of the game kind of just showed up when I was writing this...I hadn't even planned it or anything. Kind weird, I know. It's nice to hear that you like this one...thanks for reviewing! Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #10, by James and sirius 4 eva Hopscotch

26th October 2007:
wow now im glad i read this i wasnt going to but when i past it, i felt weird and went back to read and im so happy that i did. its so well written, i love how sirius thought that he had let james down by not being there when voldermort killed him, so sad!
WELL DONE!
oh and i was on the brink of crying

Author's Response: aww thanks! i'm glad you read this too...this story often gets overlooked because it's not the humour that i usually write. sooo glad you enjoyed it. hugs, dear.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Drucila Hopscotch

24th October 2007:
aww that was sad but sweet in a way :) i love sirius and remus.. and james and lily hehe 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love them all as well.

 Report Review

Review #12, by war and peace Hopscotch

4th October 2007:
o love it! well done. reading good stories makes me happy :)

Author's Response: Glad I could make you happy! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DenasDreams2 Hopscotch

28th September 2007:
Fantastic! Very well written. I can easily imagine Remus and Sirius having this exact argument. I love Remus, too, by the way!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow, lol, you're too kind!

 Report Review

Review #14, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Hopscotch

28th September 2007:
Wow, this was wondeful! You have a real talent fpr writing one-shots =) And I really liked the idea of the different squares, it was very cool!
Excellent work, going in my favourites for sure =)
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much! On your favorites? *blushes*...glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Weasleysgirl2006 Hopscotch

27th September 2007:
That was such a great story. You followed J.K. Rowling's writtings of both Sirius' and Remus' personalities. I could imagine that something like this could happen between those two.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Those were such nice compliments! I'm glad you liked this story, thanks for the review, dear.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Firenze Fan Hopscotch

26th September 2007:
Wonderful! One of my favorite one-shots, without making it really overly dramatic.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! That's wonderful to hear, I'm glad you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hermione_needs_to_decide Hopscotch

26th September 2007:
You don't often see Remus and Sirius as friends in fics. Its nice to see something else than slash, it all follows the same pattern. I really liked this fic! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I just think that they would have been really good friends, would they not? Especially after going through the loss of Lily and James together too. Glad you liked, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by aka julie Hopscotch

26th September 2007:
interesting one shot. Haven't read any that dealt with this 'missing scene' from the books...
Well good luck with your writing!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I think missing scenes are so interesting! Glad you liked, thanks for the revew!

 Report Review

Review #19, by XxXCrookshanksXxXP3 Hopscotch

21st September 2007:
WOW. I'm on the verge of crying. Wow, adding to my favs where it will stay forever more. Such a brilliant story and so well written...
He just wants to save Harry and can't see that if something happens the boy he wants to save so much will be the one hurt.
100/10 :P lol

XxXCrookshanksXxXP3


Author's Response: Wow, thank you so very much for the 100/10 hehehe!! I'm glad you enjoyed this story...i muchly enjoyed writing it. Thanks for reviewing, dear!

 Report Review

Review #20, by The Last Marauder Hopscotch

21st September 2007:
WOW! That was brilliant! I loved the whole concept of the squares game! Also I liked the use of the Edmund Burke quote! Cool story! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! Is it weird that i didn't even know that quote was by someone until after i wrote it...i guess i must have heard it somewhere...but i really dont remember, lol! But anyways, thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Unwritten Curse Hopscotch

20th September 2007:
This was very creative - the 'squares' in their game. So depressing to know that Sirius was killed that night, but Remus knows his friend never would have backed down. Totally cute. (:

Author's Response: Yep, Remus knew. I'm glad you liked this, thanks so much for taking the time to review. Hugs!

 Report Review

Review #22, by light_blue Hopscotch

20th September 2007:
I love the hopscotch idea! :)
Great stages too!! :D

Nicee Writing :)

From light_blue

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ChoS_sista_gurl Hopscotch

13th September 2007:
aww...i like it. its bittersweet. you did the characters really well.

even though the part where sirius dies is my least favorite part in all of the HP books. i cried so much...he's my favorite marauder. actually i wrote a story telling what happened to him beyond the veil, read it if you're interested!

Author's Response: If I get the time, I'll check out your story. Thanks for reading and reviewing mine! I really dislike that part as well...poor Sirius. It's funny how people cry for fictional characters when you think about it, isn't it? I know I do it. But when you really think about it...it's weird. haha hugs!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Vanished Petunia Hopscotch

12th September 2007:
This is such a good story! It's so sad. Oh, the games that people play...

Author's Response: I know, right? Poor Remus. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Peace4Padfoot Hopscotch

31st August 2007:
I LOVE the way you write Remus. I could definately see them having this conversation and Sirius would have always reacted like that. He had to go there that night and fight, even though he shouldn't have... Very touching and sad I think.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Remus, he's one of my favorites. And yeah, I can't really see Sirius ever listening to reason when it comes to a situation like this, right? So I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>