Reading Reviews for Finally
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by forget_me_not Finally

27th November 2005:
For a first story it was alright. It did seem very quick, (quick, meaning the storyline went very fast, but length could be something to improve on) but some people like that.

You are quite good with writing dialogue, which some authors (including me) cannot credit ourselves with.

The letter was something that I imagine Tonks would write, which is good.

It was a bit scant with details, especially with the setting, even just a rough description can bring readers into the story, for example, in this story, you mentioned Tonks was in a kitchen. What kitchen? Where is this kitchen? When I was reading the story, I could not imagine the background, I imagined just white.

I'm very sorry if I sound harsh, but if it helps you in future writing, than I did what I set out to do. Help you. I recommend you read the "Writer's Resources" on this site. Don't for one second think you are a failure by reading them and not being able to do it on your own. Even the most accomplished writers on this site have to ask for help sometimes. Don't get discouraged by this less-than-appealing review, keep writing, and you will definetely improve.

For a banner maker, I recommend kira_riddle

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauders_4_Ever Finally

27th September 2005:
aww, i just re-read this! and like the first time, it's really sweet! i loved it! =) this is Jenny by the way ;-) Thanks for sharing it! And keep writing! =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by lunalovegood616 Finally

4th September 2005:
i'm w/ Harry: FINALLY!

 Report Review

Review #4, by OneEyedWitch Finally

3rd September 2005:
Oh just brilliant! Though you need a Beta Reader! Caught only one or two errors... one stuck out in my head, He couldn't believ it, Might want to fix that.... I truly loved your story for your first fanfic it was very very impressive! I think possibly... just possibly you'll go into my favorites.

 Report Review

Review #5, by michelle Finally

2nd September 2005:
it's good. i agree with harry."FINALLY!" anyway,go to mines: http://december-romance.com/efiction/viewstory.php?sid=243

 Report Review

Review #6, by Drunk Elves Finally

2nd September 2005:
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that was the sweetest thingy EVER! we LOVES you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this rocks. Please keep the writing up! ~drunk ELves

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sorceress Finally

2nd September 2005:
Whoooop! Very good!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Moony Lover Finally

31st August 2005:
Oooh, the cuteness! Really great for your first fic. You should write more!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moonys_girl Finally

31st August 2005:
great story! i'd love to beta read for you... just answer! ~moonys_girl

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jenny Finally

30th August 2005:
hehe... that was cute! ^^ thx so much for sharing that! =) the letter Tonks wrote was so cute! ^^ overall, it was great! thx again for sharing that! =) great job!

Author's Response: thanks! i'm so glad you liked it, thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login