Reading Reviews for Look At Me
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by oldmrspotter Look At Me

24th September 2011:
cute story, pretty typical for a 15 yr old girl to fall in and out of love so quickly.

Author's Response: Yup, you're right, extremely typical. Ah, the teenage heart is very changeable! Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dalek194 Look At Me

7th May 2010:
A very clever story, the way you made everyone think it was Harry she was thinking about at the start! A nice little piece.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked my trickery :).

 Report Review

Review #3, by rein Look At Me

18th July 2009:
good one but i'm quite confused

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that. I wrote this a lot time ago! I think I'm going to try to redo it at some point and make it clearer.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpffaddict Look At Me

25th March 2007:
well i like the idea i just don't think i understood it really til the end, and i am still not quite sure of wat i read. and.. wat were the stars(*)??? ummm maybe it woudle be better if u stuck to one persons pro.(instead of third omnicient do third limited or first, its a little easier!
~Sprinkles(don't ask =])

Author's Response: Yeah I'm not sure its completely clear, myself. The *s were meant to be italics (when I first uploaded this story I couldn't figure out how to work italics). Thanks for the advice!

 Report Review

Review #5, by tickingclocks Look At Me

23rd December 2006:
Dude, I dont think you should touch one thing. I love this one-shot, even if it has some minor faults it was the second thing you ever wrote! Its nice to be able to see the progress writers make as they go on. Its nice to see someones best and then see how they can improve it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really appreciate you noticing how I've improved through my stories. I think you might be right about leaving it as it is. Its encouraging to know that you think I've progressed a bit. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pearluna Look At Me

18th August 2006:
you have an amazing way to mention the most important fact at the last line-- Draco Malfoy. GO HARRY. he did something right! something that wasn't stupid! heh. Anyways. good job!

Author's Response: Thanks! A lot of people didn't like that I added in the fact that it was Draco all along but I think it works.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Demi Look At Me

22nd June 2006:
Not your best shot but it's still quite good. I would try and be more descriptive in this situation - tell me more about the character Ginny's pining over, give more history, slow down her talk with Harry. When she begins to cry it feels very out of the blue and fake. Tweak that scene a bit and this could turn out to be a real gem.

Author's Response: You know I do agree with you about this one. This was only the second thing that I'd ever written so I was quite proud of writing it in the first place. I have thought in the past that it needs tweaking and changing but I just haven't got around to it yet- thank you for your constructive critisizm! It really is useful.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginevra_Black Look At Me

31st May 2006:
i really liked it...i can almost see ginny shouting in harry's face... it's soooo funny!!
good one
GB

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Do you get my jive? Look At Me

15th September 2005:
What a TWIST. UnBELIEVABLE. Unreal. GNARLY. Man, I jive your way. Aha. Ye-ess.

Author's Response: Gnarly, dude! That is such a good word. And yet I'm not quite sure what it means...

 Report Review

Review #10, by RavenMaiden Look At Me

13th September 2005:
I do like i. it is very sweet andcute and funny. YAY ginny. Me vuvs Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks! It was intended just to be a big ball of fluff so I'm glad I achieved that!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jamie Look At Me

26th July 2005:
cute!!! But I'd love for it to be continued you know.. maybe add a chapter with them together... but it's the first fanfict I've read today that I've liked (I just found this site) so keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm flattered! I didn't really think it needed an extra chapter- I didn't really know where it should go from there anyway!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Queen Vivid Look At Me

4th July 2005:
Oooh that was so clever. If only there was more to read

Author's Response: Sorry! Thanks anyway!

 Report Review

Review #13, by charlie Look At Me

1st July 2005:
it's cute! awwwwwwwwwww! *carried away* yeah...the ending confused me a bit, but im stupid, so whatever. i liked how you didnt reveal "Him" until the end, though. yeah.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know its a bit confusing but I liked the idea of having a twist at the end of the story- I actually started writing it with Harry as the 'him' then I decided to trick the reader instead. It was one of the first fanfic that I wrote so I'm glad how it turned out.

 Report Review

Review #14, by sierra Look At Me

21st June 2005:
I like it too.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by CC Look At Me

22nd May 2005:
I loked it. It was well written and the ending was great.

Author's Response: Thanks! A lot of people have said the ending was confusing so I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by cassie921belle Look At Me

13th May 2005:
This was cute I really liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I think it definitely goes under the heading 'cute' and 'fluffy'

 Report Review

Review #17, by T Look At Me

4th March 2005:
I'm sory, I know this isn't about your story....but do you watch SG-1??? I mean, the indeed, the three fries short of a happy meal...It all ends in that conclusion. Sorry, I know it was oof topic

Author's Response: I do watch SG-1. I never thought it influenced me but...my God, you're right!! I never even noticed. Wow.

 Report Review

Review #18, by T Look At Me

4th March 2005:
It was awesome! It was well written, and you really played them in charector. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Holey Moley Look At Me

23rd January 2005:
well... this is sooooooooo my kind of fic. can i just say though, do you perhaps think hermione and Ron had Ulterior Motives for sending Harry to talk to her? i love harry/ginny slash so this is great!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I hadn't actually thought about the Ron/ Hermione factor (although I am a shipper), but it does make sense. It was probably my inner shipper saying 'hmm, ron and hermione, alone....'

 Report Review

Review #20, by lilflo Look At Me

13th December 2004:
yay

Author's Response: indeed

 Report Review

Review #21, by Nicole_jameslily4ever Look At Me

11th October 2004:
I like it! I know it's completed..but sequel anyone?

Author's Response: Yeah, maybe if I ever get inspirational at any point in the future. Probably not going to happen.

 Report Review

Review #22, by lilly fan Look At Me

9th February 2004:
ew why draco?

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jenna Look At Me

24th September 2003:
Have finally read the story and I think its great. To be perfectly honest, I'd like to see much more (sorry, had to say it) happen in this story as it is one of the best I've read of yours. Some of your others too! Keep up the good work and I hope to read more. Also, thanks for dedicating it to me (and Leila and Rosa) since I have to read loads!! From your most excellent friend, Jenna.

 Report Review

Review #24, by HisGirl Look At Me

13th September 2003:
Hey good job, a little confused at first but maybe that's just me! Keep writing! -HisGirl

 Report Review

Review #25, by mELiNroZ Look At Me

13th September 2003:
harry = kewl

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>