Reading Reviews for An Alternate Yule Ball
  
423 Reviews Found

Review #1, by trisha The Second Task/Rita Skeeter

31st May 2013:
Nice and you stick to the other details of the real story

 Report Review

Review #2, by trisha Snape, Karkaroff, and Hagrid

31st May 2013:
OMG this is amazing!!!IT book marked it so Icould read all the time :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hippothestrowl Snape, Karkaroff, and Hagrid

20th March 2013:
Good. Nice that they both thought a walk by the lake was worth a week of detentions. I was annoyed when Snape tried to split them up but much more so when Cedric did. What a prat! He split up a romantic couple during a ball just to speak to Harry for about 90 seconds? Why couldn't he leave it till another day? Slightly confused when Harry seemed to tell Hermione to shut up but I'm guessing that is meant to be Ron.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hippothestrowl An Alternate Yule Ball

20th March 2013:
Nicely done. Actually this chapter works well as a one-shot but I see there are bonus chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by speaknow The End of Fourth Year

25th February 2012:
it felt very rushed. but it was a good story still

Author's Response: I wrote this when I was just starting out (and very young), so yes, I can imagine it is very rushed. Thanks for reading, though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harmoni Researching

14th July 2011:
First of all, I love your ideas, but I think that the kisses are a little too sudden. I absoulutely LOVE your stories. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you. =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrypottergurl10 An Alternate Yule Ball

18th March 2011:
I really like this one. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I completed this fic a long time ago, however. =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Eric_S "Don't You Dare"

12th February 2011:
Another great entry . I love how you've altered Hermione by giving her an emotional connection. She is an amazing character as written but you've given her that extra drive with her involvement with Harry so much earlier in the series. I'm sure JKR would be proud!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was one of the first fics I ever wrote (I think I was 13? Fourteen? In any case I was quite young!), so that means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Eric_S An Alternate Yule Ball

12th February 2011:
That was beautiful scene and well placed with the dance. With Harry's slow realization about his feelings towards his best friend this story starts off with a bang.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potterfictfan2 Don't be Melodramatic/First Argument

6th March 2010:
Uh,Nice :) Very... Intresting? :)

Author's Response: LOL. Thank you? :-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Potterfictfan2 Snape, Karkaroff, and Hagrid

6th March 2010:
Nice Suttle... but nice!

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by TyrannicFeenix The End of Fourth Year

1st May 2009:
Top stuff. Really good work as it always is. Can't wait to read a sequel. Hope you can get it done soon.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Sadly I don't think there'll be a sequel because I moved on from this story, but feel free to check out the rest of my work. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :-)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TyrannicFeenix "Don't You Dare"

1st May 2009:
Awesome work. Really good back and forth there. Sometimes I just wish someone would give Harry a good slap and knock the sense back into him.

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoy working dialogue, so I\\\'m glad it\\\'s working. And I agree, Harry definitely needs a good slap sometimes.

Thanks for reviewing. :-)


 Report Review

Review #14, by TyrannicFeenix Shock

1st May 2009:
Ah too short. Need more.

Author's Response: There's more, don't worry. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by TyrannicFeenix Fears Become a Reality

1st May 2009:
Nicely done. Really great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by TyrannicFeenix Nearing the Third Task

1st May 2009:
I love it when Hermione just walks off to the library leaving the others standing there clueless. It's great.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing. :-)

 Report Review

Review #17, by TyrannicFeenix Don't be Melodramatic/First Argument

1st May 2009:
They are such a cute couple. Match made in heaven and all that jazz. Really well incorporated. You take just enough of the book and mix it all together to make a really awesome fic.

Author's Response: Aw, I agree! Harry/Hermione is love. I can\\\'t tell you how many times I\\\'ve almost left the fandom only to come back because of my harmony love. ^_^

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #18, by TyrannicFeenix The Second Task/Rita Skeeter

1st May 2009:
Poor girl. Always copping bad press. Awesome chapter though. Another winner.

Author's Response: Thanks! I\\\'m glad you enjoyed it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by TyrannicFeenix Researching

1st May 2009:
DOBBY! I miss that little guy. How dare they remove him from the movies. He was so cool. Chamber of Secrets isn't enough Dobby. MORE DOBBY MORE DOBBY MORE DOBBY!

Author's Response: Aw, I miss Dobby, too! I know many people find him annoying, but I find him rather endearing... He\\\'ll be back for Deathly Hallows, but still...

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #20, by TyrannicFeenix Snape, Karkaroff, and Hagrid

1st May 2009:
AW little Ronnie is all growed up now. LOL. Awesome chappie. Not enough mistletoe in this one though.

Author's Response: LOL. I\\\'ll keep the mistletoe on mind if I ever do a rewrite. ^_^

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #21, by TyrannicFeenix An Alternate Yule Ball

1st May 2009:
So cute. Wouldn't have been so much better if this was how it had gone down in the books. Stupid Krum. And Ron. If he liked Hermione he should have asked her out ages ago. So tough titties for Ickle Ronikins.

Author's Response: LOL, I agree with that sentiment 100%! But hey, what happened happened, and I suppose that\\\'s that. *Sigh*

Thanks for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #22, by paAula_p0tter The End of Fourth Year

3rd March 2009:
OMG! another worthwhile fanfic! BRAVO! i'd take my hat off to you, but, apparently you won't be able to see it. I hope you'd be able to write longer fanfics because i can't stand reading just one-shots.thanks for all the inspiration your fics have given me! i officially give you the title of my favorite fic author *digital mwahhugz!!*

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I thank you for your metaphorical hat salute lol.

Wow, thank you! I\\\'m so thrilled I was able to inspire you, and another thank you!!! Your compliment...wow. Just thank you!!!

Thanks for reviewing. And *digital mwahhugz* to you as well! :-)


 Report Review

Review #23, by littlegreenknight The End of Fourth Year

3rd November 2008:
plz plz write a sequal with them in their 5 year or during the summer. this was really really good and so cute.

Author's Response: The sequel is currently on pause. I had plans to write a sequel, but unfortunately I got bogged down by other plans. I honestly don't know if I'll ever write it, but it's still on my eventual to-do list.

Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)


 Report Review

Review #24, by ActingwithStyle An Alternate Yule Ball

25th May 2008:
that was cute enjoyed and can't wait to read moore

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by higgins An Alternate Yule Ball

21st April 2008:
10/10
Ace story
love H/HR and that is one of the best ive ever read
well done

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>